We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Airport Stop Over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo
Ranked #27 of 78 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect Airport Stop Over”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This Hotel is like an oasis in the desert. It is absolutely perfect for that airport stop over.
In fact you wouldn't be disappointed staying at this hotel and driving into the city of Santo Domingo.
It is 10 minutes from the Las America's International Airport and approx 30 minutes from the City of Santo Domingo.
The staff were fantastic, the restaurant was great and the hotel sits across the road from the Caribbean Sea.
It has a gym, pool, and free wifi. What more could you want before continuing on with your journey?
I would definitely stay here again on my travels.

Room Tip: You "generally" get what you pay for. I paid a budget price for a budget room and thats wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandgroper-Hank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Hank Perth:

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to let us know about your experience when visiting out hotel. Thank you for your preference to stay with us.
We are glad to know that you had a positive experience and We will looking forward to see you very soon.

Cordially,
Odalis Guzman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    80
    37
    8
    18
See reviews for
35
31
20
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basseterre
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The purpose of my trip was business. The hotel offered me a very comfy meeting room, which held a capacity for 6 people. Room, on the other hand, had a nice ocean view, very clean, new bedding. Close to the airport and the staff and service were very good. I'll be back.Since the capital of Santo Domingo is about 30 minutes from the airport, recently I decided to stay near the airport and drive into the city for a morning meeting the next day. I was pleasantly surprised at the hotel and service. I arrived late, and the bar stayed open later...

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuniorB101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear guest:

We thank you very much for the time taken to let us know about your experience at our hotel, and for your preference to stay with us.

We will be very happy to host you once again in the nearing future,

Cordially,

Odalis Guzmán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestead, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

I travel to the Dominican Republic frequently. Since the capital of Santo Domingo is about 30 minutes from the airport, recently I decided to stay near the airport and drive into the city for a morning meeting the next day. I was pleasantly surprised at the hotel and service. I arrived late, and the bar stayed open later to serve me drinks and a meal. The room was clean and comfortable and in the morning the breakfast was good and complete and included. Certainly will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear guest Michelle C.

We would like to thank you for your business, for taking part of your importanat time to let us know about your past experience in our hotel. We are happy to know that our services, location and facility achieved your expectations.

Hoping to have the opportunity to have you back with us when visiting Santo Domingo,

Sincerely,

Odalis Guzmán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

The purpose of my trip was business. The hotel offered me a very comfy meeting room, which held a capacity for 6 people. Room, on the other hand, had a nice ocean view, very clean, new bedding. Close to the airport and the staff and service were very good. I'll be back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank johnalbert27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest:
In behalf of all our staff, We thank you for your business and preference of our hotel, for the time taken to let us know about your stay.
Hoping to be able to accomodate you very soon,

Cordially,
Odalis Guzman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamson, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Hey Folks,
I am a pilot for American Airlines. Stayed at your hotel last week and woke up with NO WATER - and had to go fly for a full day with no way to take a shower!.

While discussing with my first officer as we were getting picked up he told me that the hotel charged his debit card and arbitrary $239 US dollars for possible incidentals. He was alerted of this charge when the credit card company fraud department called his wife in the states that evening. He was told he had to put a credit card on file if he wanted room service. He did and it was under $40 US. The charge was still on his card several days later.

This sounds like outright theft to me.
Unacceptable.
Captain

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Captain Patrick M.:

I thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experiences. We deeply regret the experience of not having water in the room , unfortunately it was due to a mal-function of one of our pumping water system, and it did took a while to have it back. Please receive our apologies, measures were taken to avoid this situation to happen.

Regarding the comments of the charge over your credit card, I should explain you that our hotel did placed a hold on the card of the equivalent of US$ 239 for you to have credit availability internally for consumption in our restaurant and international phone calls.
The only real charge in your statement is the bill signed for you, which it is equivalent to US$ 18.99.
As it was previously explained to you, the automatic hold on any amount of money from a credit card, will take a few days for that remaining amount to be released by the bank automatically. We are available to assist you should need it.

Appropriate to let you know that our hotel and its entire staff are strongly committed with our guest satisfaction, and our firm conviction of the importance that represents our value of integrety to all our staff, and our hotel as an institution.

Once again, thank you for your feedback,

Cordially,

Odalis Guzmán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel because it was closer to the airport and otherwise we would have had a 3 hour trip early morning (to catch a 6:00 a.m. flight). The staff was rushed and unfriendly; the bathroom had not been cleaned and had dirty towels from the previous guest; the food was expensive and not the greatest (shrimps were cold); and there were these tinny bugs that bit us all night. To top it off, while they had told us in the front desk that the taxi to the airport would cost $15.00, we ended up being charged $25.00. We'll never stay there again.

Room Tip: Reconsider before you stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Migdalia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear guest:
We greatly appreciate the taking of your important time to write us about your past experience at our hotel property, We value your comments. We thank you, too, for choosing our property for your stay.
We are working on the opportunity issues bruoght to our attention by you, We will be working on them to avoid this kind of situation to occur again.
Hoping to have the opportunity to host you again and show our commitment in achivieng a better experience in our hotel.

Sincerely,
Odalis Guzman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed at this Quality Inn for one night after staying in a timeshare/condo for a week. Needed a place to crash for one last night before my flight back to the US. I was pleasantly surprised! The staff was very friendly and spoke English quite well. They have a pool that is warm (I think it must have been heated), and a really nice fitness center that is open 24 hours. I was happy to get a workout in. The location of this hotel is very convenient, as it is only 5 minutes from the airport. They have a breakfast buffet that was included, and the dinner buffet was only 22 US dollars and was well worth it. They also have free internet throughout the hotel, even by the pool! I have been a Choice Privileges member for many years and I highly recommend this Quality Inn!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for the time taken to let us know abour your experience in our hotel.
It is a great pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you and achive your lodging expactations.
We appreciate your business ,preference and confidence of our hotel as your logding partners,
Hoping to have you with us for a long time,

Cordially,

Odalis Guzman
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santo Domingo
NEPTUNO'S REFUGIO
#8 of 19 in Boca Chica
54 reviews
Hotel Zapata
#6 of 19 in Boca Chica
305 reviews
Zona Colonial
Hodelpa Nicolas de Ovando
Hodelpa Nicolas de Ovando
#12 of 78 in Santo Domingo
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Napolitano
#29 of 78 in Santo Domingo
194 reviews
Acuarium Resort Hotel
#48 of 78 in Santo Domingo
122 reviews
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
#18 of 78 in Santo Domingo
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo

Property: Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo
Address: KM 22 Autopista Las Americas | 5 mins away from Las Americas International Airport, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo is the only internationally branded hotel located close to Las Americas International Airport. This hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers that have an early departure or a late arrival flight. The hotel is right across Las Americas Duty Free Business Park and next to the Institute of Technology of Santo Domingo. Boca Chica beach is only six miles away and Santo Domingo's Colonial zone is 14 miles away. Most major league baseball academies are close by. Complimentary breakfast buffet starts at 5:00 a.m. at Los Balcones, the hotel's onsite restaurant, which also serves lunch and dinner. The hotel's sports bar Arrecife, is the perfect place to enjoy cocktails and casual food. 24-hour room service is also available. All guestrooms include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms include refrigerators and microwaves. Non-smoking rooms are also available. Guests can exercise in our fitness center or enjoy our outdoor pool surrounded by tropical gardens. The next time your travel brings you to the Dominican Republic, stay with us, you will appreciate our ideal location, multilingual staff and affordable rates. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santo Domingo
Quality Hotel Santo Domingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing