We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay over all”
Review of W&P Santo Domingo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
W&P Santo Domingo
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good stay over all”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the BQ for nearly 2 weeks. The rooms in one tower are updated, but the rooms with the kitchen are not. They still have old tv's, but I did hear some construction during the day, so I think that they are in the process of updating that side as well. We had a couple of minor problems in the room. The kitchen sink was not working & the toilet was leaking, but again these were minor issues & they sent someone to fix the problem right away! The staff are so friendly & accommodating. We ask for a flat screen & they brought one from an unoccupied room. The rooftop lounge & pool are awesome with views of the city & ocean. The restaurant is very classy & plays English music out on the patio & with great food, drinks, & the perfect tropical breeze it is a great setting! There is a currency exchange in the hotel. The mall is 3 blocks away. I would stay here again expecially after the update!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jameka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi N, Director de Relaciones Públicas at W&P Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thankyou for letting us know about your stay,as you can see,we care about our guest
accomodation & service.
We're very sorry about your issues,although minor but cannot happen.Also we are changing
all tv's for flat screens.

It will be a pleasure to serve you in future trips to R.D.,
Best regards,

Jordi Navarro,
Public Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    96
    41
    15
    9
See reviews for
35
53
34
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

To start of, this review is only for Vent Lounge on the roof of the BQ Hotel. I did not stay inside the hotel but went to Vent Lounge many times and always loved it! Up on the roof, the view across Santo Domingo is spectacular and it really is a hidden gem. Every time I went there were only few people and you could really relax while soaking up some sun. There is a small pool, seating area with deck chairs and an awesome jacuzzi. The whole area is spotlessly clean. Entry is free even if you are not a guest and you just pay for your drinks. Prices are a bit higher then usually but considering you get a free pool and jacuzzi it is perfect value! Visitors even get free towels and there are also toilets right next to the pool. Service is quite slow but I guess it comes with the relaxed atmosphere. Music can be a bit loud sometimes especially at night when they have parties. All in all a great location and I would love to go back soon!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi N, Director de Relaciones Públicas at W&P Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello,

We are very happy to see that you enjoy of our roof top ''oasis'' ,
as its a beautifull spot in the city center & allways has free towels availiable.
We really appreciate your satisfaction,

kindest regards,

Jordi Navarro,
Public Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed with our kids,2/4 years old. Room was big enought for all of us. We got a room with small kitchenet and refrigerator . The bath was newly renovated.
Air conditioner was a bit loud, but didn't stop us from sleeping.
Breakfast was rich, very good buffet. Staff super friendly, specially Leonardo from the front desk and Jesus and Rafael, the door men.
We'll be back surely.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natacha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi N, Director de Relaciones Públicas at W&P Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello,

Thankyou very much for let us know about your experience,
your satisfaction is our goal,as I see,we are very glad that you've had a
pleasant stay in our property,
it will be a real pleasure to serve you in future trips to DR,

kindest regards,

Jordi Navarro,
Public Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed at this property for 3 days. The hotel is right in centre of the town. The language problem is not too high and the staff were quite receptive and tried to judge your needs. However the internet is bad. Rooms are quite comfortable. There is no tea/coffee maker in the rooms which s quite a dampener.

Breakfast has a decent spread though expectedly not many choices for vegetarians.

The so called pool is OK for kids.
Overall the hotel is not for holiday, but decent for short business stays.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJG-Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi N, Public Relations Manager at W&P Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for your comments!! We really appreciate you to let us know all the details that we may work on, in order to improve our services.
Actually,we provide to our guests extra personal routers for internet speed-up,allthough we
are working on new wi-fi systems.

We will take care of all the points, and we hope that when you come back, everything will be good for you and all guests.

Our kindest regards,

Jordi Navarro,
Public Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at BQ. Felt very welcomed by staff on checking in and had 2 cribs and microwave already set up first night. Beds were very comfy. The pool area was very nice for us and our babies, maybe a bit too cold but the jacuzzi was off, just served as a kiddie pool for our 23month old. Kitchenette was a welcomed surprise! Handy for us with 9 & 23 month olds and their bottles and food. Casa Vera restaurant prepares best food I had in DR as far as hotels. Good quality foods. Room service food from them was great too, ordered pasta and burger, both great. Had breakfast included.. really miss our mornings at BQ, loved the mangu and salami among everything else! The staff at restuarant was also super nice and patient with us. One waitress was especially attentive..Daidee??? Sure I'm spelling it totally wrong, but she's there every morning with a big smile serving coffee and helped us a lot! Thanks for one of the best experiences...can't wait to visit again!!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 6th floor, can't complain...maybe just hoping for flat screen tv in our nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vi11ageGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Director Comercial at W&P Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hello,

We are so glad to know you had a great stay with us!!!! This is really our goal, to exceed our customer expectations :)

We hope to have the opportunity to assist you and your family again...

Kindest regards!

Laura Terrero
Commercial Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I came here on a recent business trip as an alternative to the Embajador which was full. This is very close by and in a great location. Fairly efficient check-in and adequate room with a very comfortable bed although rather than replace some broken tiles on my bathroom floor the broken pieces had been re-set into the floor. Service in the bar ranged from exceptional to poor (on my first visit I waited 10 minutes for service whereas on subsequent visits the friendliness and efficiency were superb). Disappointingly Vent was not open either night I was there - the pictures looked great and I was looking forward to enjoying the rooftop experience. Good quality breakfast. Overall for the price a fair choice with the added benefit of its location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Director Comercial at W&P Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for your comments!! We really appreciate you to let us know all the details that we may work on, in order to improve our services.

We will take care of all the points, and we hope that when you come back, everything will be good for you...

We are expecting to assist you again!

All the best,

Laura Terrero
Commercial Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

i was looking for a decent service, average room hotel in the capital of the Dominican Republic while here planning my weeding with my fiance, well not only i found it i discovered the best kept secret in the capital while doing business or having some time off with my significant other. it's the BQ hotel, great service, attention to detail, amazing breakfast and best of all the staff had only one thing to say YES W CAN HELP and they made everything possible for us. the front desk manager Leonardo Suero was outstanding and made every single request possible with a smile and courtesy.

thank you BQ Hotel for making our stay a great experience,

a happy traveler

Bryan Pena

Room Tip: the Stadard Rooms are very good with a good quality mattress and very comfortable blankets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bryan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Director Comercial at W&P Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Hello Bryan,

We are so glad you had a good experience with us, this is our mission!!!

Everytime you need to come back to Santo Domingo we wil be happy to assist you.

All the best!!

Laura Terrero
Commercial Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
#12 of 76 in Santo Domingo
615 reviews
0.6 mi away
Weston Suites Hotel
Weston Suites Hotel
#34 of 76 in Santo Domingo
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santo Domingo
2.5 mi away
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
#18 of 76 in Santo Domingo
537 reviews
6.9 mi away
Acuarium Resort Hotel
Acuarium Resort Hotel
#46 of 76 in Santo Domingo
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W&P Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W&P Santo Domingo

Property: W&P Santo Domingo
Address: Av Sarasota 53 | Bella Vista, Santo Domingo 10108, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santo Domingo
#12 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — W&P Santo Domingo 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a corporate hotel focused on business people. We have the best location in the heart of the city of Santo Domingo, just 35 minutes from the International Airport of Las Americas and with easy access to the main avenues of the metropolitan area. The hotel has 137 comfortable rooms fully equipped to make your stay a most memorable and pleasant one. In any of our 7 banquet rooms you may realize social, corporate or educational activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your W&P Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bq Santo Domingo By Bq Hotel Santo Domingo
Delta Santo Domingo
Bq Santo Domingo By Hotel
Santo Domingo Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing