We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Guest Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Napolitano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Napolitano
Ranked #29 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Seymour, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Guest Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted with a terrific drink and smiles. Ramona and Damely were more than eager to help us make reservations for restaurants. While waiting to get checked in Carlos made us terrific drinks at the Mamey Bar. After our 9 day stay I will give another report, but upon check in I can tell we made a very good decision to stay at the Bavaro Beach Resort!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heathertherapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilma Lissette A, Manager at Hotel Napolitano, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
On behalf of the entire team of the Napolitano Hotel, we regret everything that happened during your stay in our hotel, Were technical problems that have been solved.

Your comment is very important to us because it helps us to improve every day in service to guests.

We would like to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel and guarantee a better stay.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    56
    42
    19
    29
See reviews for
34
47
35
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

My stay in the hotel was spectacular, first the staff was professional, and very friendly, helped me in all my needs. The room had a wonderful view facing the sea, it seemed a postcard, all very clean. Cable TV and telephone in the room, everything worked perfectly. I miss the breakfast, delicious, yummy, the food in the restaurant, "Chivo Guisao, delicious. Pina Colada, etc,,, The pool on the second floor facing the sea, offers us a vision pleasingly, that most beautiful sea view and relaxing ... The typical music caribbean, invited to dance. In conclusion, I spend a vacation, very happy and I could rest. Thanks to all made possible my dream come true

Room Tip: Higher floors better to see sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amarilis15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilma Lissette A, Director of Sales at Hotel Napolitano, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
we thanks your comments regarding your stay at the Napolitano Hotel.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

At your services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELK GROVE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Hotel has a great location on the malecon, facing the ocean....Hotel has a large pool, casino, and barbershop...The reception personnel are very friendly. The daytime employees in the restaurant are very helpful and friendly...The nighttime chef Rene is new, and I would not recommend dining on his shift... Other then the chef, my whole experience was very positive. Larry C.

Room Tip: You must get a room facing the ocean....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

My favorite hotel whenever I travel on business. Love to be there every month. Nice neighborhood close to restaurants. A great pool by the bar and restaurant which has great food going back this month.

Room Tip: never had a problem till date with any rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

During the Winter holidays my family and I spent several nights here. It was easy to get to all the sight seeing we planned. The view from our room was WONDERFUL, overlooking the malecon. The food was good and the service great. Our only concern was at night, because the hotel is on top of a casino, there was loud music that reached the top floors of the hotel until the wee hours. This probably won't bother those that come to party until the wee hours.

Room Tip: Select a room overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bergen, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

I must say I was pleasantly surprised! The hotel lobby is small but nice with a pretty fountain at the entrance. The room was quite nice and comfortable with 2 queen size beds and a view of the pool and ocean. The only downside to being pool and ocean front is the noise. I was on the fifth floor and could hear the late night music from the pool deck restaurant. Luckily, I was on vacation and did not need to be up early in the mornings. As far as the pool goes, I was happy to see the pool being cleaned every morning and the water being tested about twice a day. There are only about 8 lounge chairs in total, however, the hotel or maybe just the pool was not overcrowded so I was always able to get a lounge chair and towel. As for the breakfast, I was expecting continental breakfast but found a very good hot buffet every morning. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybug_411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelElNapolitano, General Manager at Hotel Napolitano, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
valued customer.
Thanks for your feedback we assure you that we are working to improve the service we provide every day.

waiting for your prompt stay.
att.
management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

i have not spent a night here but have visited a friend who is a regular.the price is decent and its location is close to the colonial zone.my girlfriend has stayed here and she had no complaints.every room has a good view.i have stayed in worse hotels in the dominican so i dont understand some of these people complaining.what i didnt like was the pool was cool and i didnt feel like going in.also the bar by the pool will charge you 5 times the price for a bottle of rum.thats a ripoff.i usually stay in boca chica at hotels that cost less than santo domingo.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
#17 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Zona Colonial
Hodelpa Caribe Colonial
Hodelpa Caribe Colonial
#24 of 79 in Santo Domingo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#8 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Catalonia Santo Domingo
#7 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Acuarium Resort Hotel
#41 of 79 in Santo Domingo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Napolitano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Napolitano

Property: Hotel Napolitano
Address: Av. George Washington | Entre la Calle Numero y la Calle Cambronal, Santo Domingo 10208, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Santo Domingo
#10 Spa Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Napolitano 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in front of the Caribbean Sea, just a few steps from the Colonial City. Facilities: Terrace-Restaurant, swimming pool, live music, free Wi-Fi, parking and taxis. All rooms have ocean view and are fully equipped. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Napolitano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napolitano Hotel And Casino
Napolitano Hotel Santo Domingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing