We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Descent”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Aladino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aladino
Ranked #28 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
North Caicos
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Descent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Descent hotel with surprising features & amenities. Staff are very welcome from the minute you step out of the taxi their ready and awaiting your arrival. Very clean rooms that offer the basics as well as a propane stove for those who stay long or rather treat them selves. Wifi is terrific you can connect all over plus computer system in lobby area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ACMcIntosh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Aladino E, E-Commerce Coordinator at Hotel Aladino, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write down the impressions of your stay here in Aladino Hotel. We are glad you had a good time during your stay.

We hope to welcoming you soon again. 

Kind Regards,

Ana Carolina Gomez
E-Commerce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    33
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
12
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. Booked two rooms, one in third floor , a bit older that the one in the fourth floor. The staff was very attentive and cordial upon our arrival. As we settled in, the room in the third floor had a problem with the toilet not flushing properly, but they came and took care of it within three minutes of us calling. The batteries on the safe of the fourth floor room have died, but again they came in and took care of the minor problem within five minutes. The rooms were spacious and clean. The closet on the fourth floor room was small. The rooms have no carpet which is ideal for me, and never stay on carpeted rooms. Personnel was very polite and attentive throughout. The included breakfast in the adjoining restaurant was very bountiful, breads, cheese, cereal, pastries, cold cuts, sausage ,eggs, fruits, juices and even Mangu, (mashed green plantains). The WI-fi connection was very good. The hotel is very conveniently located a couple blocks from Tiradentes and one block from JFK avenues. Taxi services are quick. Unless you are Dominican, been lived there during the past few years DO NOT RENT A CAR AND dare driving. Saying that the traffic is chaotic is a monumental understatement. Great little hotel, that we see me calling home every time I come back to visit.

Room Tip: The rooms in the fourth floor towards the back are quiet. And wi-fi connection very fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Aladino E, at Hotel Aladino, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Google Translation
Apreciado Sr. Adrian R:

Estamos encantados de saber que ha disfrutado su estadía. Agradecemos su amable comentario en relación a las atenciones, servicio en el restaurante y la limpieza de nuestras instalaciones.

Esperamos nos permita brindarle nuestro mejor servicio en una futura estadía en la ciudad.

Ana Carolina Gomez
E-Commerce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Working in Santo Domingo and stayed here. Rooms were clean and had small refrigerators in rooms also.Located in a benign neighborhood and felt safe staying here.Restaurant in hotel was ok and had a good breakfast buffet.Good value for your money and free wi-fi in rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank czechpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartago, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Three night stay. I was in the #203 room. Room had a very old gas stove and only one casserole. The small fridge is fine. I didn’t cooked there. Free wi-fi is available.
Service is average, the room quite old but clean and the restaurant is fine. Continental breakfast is served every day. First day I ordered spaghetti and it was very good. Food is good. I do not recommend this hotel for family trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Timor
Level Contributor
109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

We had a baseball match to watch in the nearby baseball stadium, and that was the reason we stayed here one night. The room is basic and had a fridge, kitchen, tea table, TV, AC. Free wireless worked well. No shampoo. The furniture looked old but they functioned well. In order to get hot water you may need to keep the shower running for 5 min. At the first time, without knowing it I started to shower in cold water, and the water got hot just before I turned it off. The nearby supermarket 'Pola' is 10 min. walk, of which food court is highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank greylourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
Plaza Florida Suites
#26 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Plaza De La Cultura
Hostal Riazor
Hostal Riazor
#30 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Weston Suites Hotel
#33 of 79 in Santo Domingo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Plaza Del Sol
#31 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Hotel Napolitano
#29 of 79 in Santo Domingo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Casa Naemie
#20 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aladino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aladino

Property: Hotel Aladino
Address: Calle Dr. Heriberto Pieter # 34 | Ensanche Naco, Santo Domingo 10123, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aladino 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aladino, located in the comercial Heart of Santo Domingo, 55 beautifull rooms divided in standard, Executives and Premiums. Restaurant, Elevator, rooms with kitchen available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Aladino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing