We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week in Sosua”
Review of Schnitzel Paradise

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Schnitzel Paradise
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Puerto Plata
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Week in Sosua”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Just finished my one week in Sosua and Schnitzel Paradise was one of my favorites. Had dinner here 3 nights and my absolute favorite was the Mushroom Schnitzel. It was the best I've had in a looooong time. I wanted to sop up every bit of the sauce, it was so tasty. Talked a little bit with Wolfgang, the owner, and low-key is a very good description used by another poster. Also the deserts were wonderful, I couldn't really eat them right away, so I got them to-go and shared them with some friends. The apple kuchen was fantastic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GA_Buckeye10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sosua
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Good German schnitzels, all types and all very testy, go there at least once a month if nor twice a month.
Kids love coming here to eat .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SosuaGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sosua, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A tradition in Sosua, great german food and drinks”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Schnitzel Paradise has been around for a while in Sosua, I`ve known it since 2004. The owner`s nice guy from Austria, I enjoyed a beer and a chat there while seeing the night life unfold in El Batey. This bar restaurant used to be low key, frequented by many friends of Wolfgang ( the owner ) and those who knew how to spot special places. With the recent renovations, the place competes with all the other businesses in Pedro Clisante. The new lounge, terrace and bar feels more like being within a resort. Now there`s free WiFi, a small cigar humidor and better parking spaces. Needless to say, try the Schnitzel and the 2008 white Riesling - if it`s still in stock.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edward360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like its name it is good.”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I say go for it. The scnitzel is pretty good, and the food is fine. My family said it is good and i agree.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Andreea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schnitzel Paradise also viewed

Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Schnitzel Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing