We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High expectations=disappointed traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Iberostar Costa Dorada
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Puerto Plata
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“High expectations=disappointed traveller”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Don't go and expect luxury, five star resort. Rather expect two stars maybe three. Locals ruined this resort for me. It was getting very ghetto towards the end of this vacay I was glad we were leaving. Lack of service, food was just ok and the drinks were a joke. I think every bottle of liquor in the place was watered down.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
7 Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineReputationMngr, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,
In the name of Mr. Alberto Herrera, Hotel Manager, we thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada and also for choosing our hotel for your holidays.
We want to express you how much we regret to read that our hotel premises, services and exquisite gastronomy could not meet your expectations in a positive way as we aim in IBEROSTAR Hotels and Resorts. We want our valuable costumers to “enjoy being a Star” without discrimination based on nationalities. We have shared your concerns with the corresponding departmental heads so we can double our effort to keep harmony between all our valuable guests.
We will be pleased to welcome you once again and remain at your entire disposition for any assistance prior your return.
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,033
    1,851
    621
    197
    99
See reviews for
2,211
2,673
147
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

First of all, let me say that we have stayed at approximately a dozen all inclusives all throughout the Caribbean. We think we have a pretty good feel for what is reasonable to expect.

FRONT DESK

Check in was smooth and effortless. Rooms are not ready until 3 PM which is very common. Just get your wristband and go get some lunch and beverages.

ROOMS

Room seemed very small at first but turned out Ok. We were in building # 1 which is very quiet and real close to the pool and beach. There was no bed for our 9 year old when we got there but it was fixed immediately. Air conditioning worked great and tons of hot water and good water pressure. Housekeeping did a wonderful job making up the room each day. Safes are free.

FOOD

The service in the main buffet is the BEST we have experienced anywhere. At a lot of all inclusives, the service is minimal at best. A special thank you to Joel and Frank who work both breakfast and dinner. For the most part, the food was good with the usual omelette and pasta stations a good fall back option when nothing else seems appealing. A decent variety !! The snack bar is convenient for lunch with burgers, pasta, and several other hot dishes. Ice cream machine is great but was out of service a lot. Rodizio restaurant very good for dinner and we ate there twice. Reservations were easy to obtain at the guest services desk. Mexican restaurant just OK and didn't try the seafood one.

BARS

The best service at the bars were in the lobby during the day. Female bartender there was very nice. Unfortunately I can't remember her name. Julian at the theatre bar was terrific and he made a point of being very accommodating to our 9 year old !! Thanks Julian. Service at the bar in the snack bar also very good. The swim up bar was the worst service ever. The attitude of all the guys that work there was cold at best. They quite often just leave and are constantly out of things. Very reluctant to make anything special. Tipping does not help at all.

POOL

The pool physically is a good size with volleyball nets, basketball hoops, etc. to play games. Entertainment staff work very hard to provide activities. " let's kill Madonna " with water balloons was hysterical !! Plenty of loungers available most of the time.
Unfortunately, WHATEVER MANAGER/MANAGERS RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS AREA NEED TO BE REASSIGNED. I've already mentioned the poor service at the bars but the problems go way beyond that. Housekeeping in this area is pathetic. Cups are very rarely picked up and guests constantly bring food out of the snack bar and sit on the edge of the pool eating. Plates are then just discarded and sit there for hours .Also, glassware is brought from the main bar to this area. Do you have any idea what a disaster it is if glass is broken and goes into the pool ? I agree that this is mostly a problem with the guests but there are posted policies that need to be enforced !!. We were told that the pool manger was in the hospital and that caused all the problems. Sorry, don't buy that explanation !! Pool became increasingly dirtier as the week progressed and was a total disaster after a busy weekend. Cups in the pool and who knows what else. This is the main activity center for most of the day so why no supervision ?? Quite often, plates were still sitting around the pool the next morning !

BEACH

Beach is kept nice and clean and plenty of chairs etc. Seaweed is a Mother Nature thing so don't complain about it being there !! Staff did a nice job of trying to stay on top of it. Vendors mostly good a taking no for an answer. They really only hang out near the water and don't come around the chairs much at all.

ENTERTAINMENT

Unbelievably hard working staff. They really try hard and the shows are mostly pretty entertaining. Lion King was well done and Michael Jackson always a hit. The little games before the big show can be fun so go participate !! Kids show at 8 was very cute and the kids loved rehearsing for it during the day either at the Kids club or theatre.

SHOPPING

Don't go to the Dominican Market that is a short walk up the beach. Sellers extremely aggressive and the prices are high. Some negotiating on prices works but generally not worth the walk. Actually really scared our 9 year old as they follow you everywhere. Downtown is the same. I know people need to try and make a living but the extreme aggressiveness works against them in my opinion. There are some shops next door at the Be Live Resort with better variety. By the way, the Casino and Disco there are closed.

LOCALS

This is a horrible situation as has been mentioned by many people. I have no problem with the Iberostar wanting the business but Wow !! I have never seen so many outwardly rude, loud, and obnoxious people. Kids screaming as loud as possible, people actually standing on the bar, food and drinks being dumped into the pool. I have been in many crowded facilities before but a sense of human decency and respect for others is completely absent here. TAKE YOUR EXCURSIONS ON SATURDAY AND SUNDAY. All rules and policies suspended on the weekends.

In closing, although we mostly enjoyed the resort, we would not return !!!

Room Tip: Buildings near the lobby can be loud with nightly shows if you retire early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mick1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineReputationMngr, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada for you holidays and for taking the time to post your comments about your experience at our premises.
In the name of Mr. Alberto Herrera, our Hotel Manager, we would like to express our satisfaction to read you positive lines about our exquisite gastronomy and the friendliness and excellent service of our staff members in the different areas of the hotel, especially Joel, Frank and Julian. All those aspects are part of our guiding principles in IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts so we can achieve our goal: to ensure our valuable guests “enjoy being a Star”. We extend our apologies for all and any inconveniences related to the breakdown on our service on the pool area while you were on our premises. We would like to clarify though that it is not a true depiction of our standards. Likewise, we welcome your suggestions and have shared your feedback with the corresponding departmental heads in order to improve our services especially during the weekends.
We are looking forward to welcome you back and remain at your entire disposition for any assistance prior your return.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Nice hotel Monday to Thursday but very under staffed on a weekend when all the locals come and stay. We both had stomach upsets while there and so did many other guests after speaking to them. Pool areas were dirty and pool always had scum floating on the top. Entertainment staff were good. Food was just ok, not a great choice. We would not return

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineReputationMngr, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,
In the name of Mr. Alberto Herrera, hotel Manager, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for posting a review about your experience at IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada.
We regret to know that your holidays were not pleasant enough as we aim in IBEROSTAR Hotels and Resorts. We have shared your suggestions and concerns with the corresponding departmental heads so we can evaluate our performance and improve our standards to the level expected by our valuable costumers.
We kindly invite you to give us a new opportunity to welcome you, and show you our improvements. Please contact us before your arrival to help you to enjoy your next visit.
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have travelled to many different resorts over the past 10 years and I can honestly say this resort was by far the best ever. Would I return? In a heartbeat! There were 8 of us in all ... aged 40-50. We are all about fun, meeting people and partying. First of all the check in was smooth and friendly. Our rooms were garden view and as we really wanted pool view, we asked if we could move ... Of course they can't just snap their fingers and give you rooms just like that, but we were told all of us could get pool view in 2 days. We got our rooms as they stated and even offered to move our suitcases so it didn't interrupt our vacation. Rooms were excellent, fridge was supposed to be stocked every 2 days, however ours was re-stocked daily. I ran into our maid and told her what we would like in our fridge and what we did not want ... daily it was stocked as we requested. The bed was king size as we requested and was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a resort. Lots of fresh towels, no issues with water or water pressure. The food!!! the food was amazing. We stayed 2 weeks and never tired of the food. Everyday there was something new. Lobster, duck, steak, shrimp etc. and the desserts were to die for. The waiters were outstanding. Find a place you like to sit and sit in that area for your entire vacation. Once they know what you like, it will be on your table without you requesting it. They serve wine with your meal, however I asked if they had champagne and they brought us a bottle. A few of the guys in our group love Coors light beer and the guy at the front desk arranged to have it picked up and delivered to the entrance several times throughout our vacation. The animation team rocked!! The best ever! Cannot say enough good things about them all. The evening shows are great.The disco right on the resort was fun ... go around 11:30 until 1:00 and if you still want to dance head down to the disco which is right next to the casino... and is MORE than safe. The locals are soooo friendly and it is packed! The ladies are dressed classy, not trashy but skimpy so if you want to fit in ... wear little but keep it classy. The beach was great in the morning but a little windy in the afternoon so by 1 we headed up to the pool. Yes, there is a bit of seaweed on the beach but it is cleaned regularly. I do suggest you get up early and put your own towels (brought from home) on any chairs at the pool side that you may want, because it gets packed early and you won't get one. If you save them with their towels ... they will remove them. I did see a few people with bites on their legs and some had some reactions to them ... I suggest you take some off with deet and just spray the bottoms of your legs if you are going to up and about really early in the morning (5-7) and also the early evening there are a few flies. HOWEVER this is trival compared to the positives this resort has to offer. This was exactly what we were looking for ... a resort that was fun, friendly, small, great food, awesome staff, always something to do ... no matter the time of night. I always love travelling to new resorts each year and have never repeated one ... But I would return to this one tomorrow!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank barringtoncowgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineReputationMngr, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,
We thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada for your holidays and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.
We are very satisfied to read your motivating publication referring the efficiency and friendliness of our front desk staff when check in you in, our exquisite gastronomy, our nightly entertainment activities and the beauty of our Bavaro beach. In IBEROSTAR we are committed to provide the best service through the work of our staff members.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again; please do not hesitate to contact us before your visit.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Let me start by saying I have been to an Iberostar hotel before in Mexico. It was called Iberostar Del Mar. That was a pleasant experience. However the resort was to big so we spent half the time walking. The positive about Costa Dorada is that it is a fairly small resort so you wont waste to much of your time walking.

The bus ride from the airport to Costa Dorada was terrible. The buses are very small. Upon entering the resort you do feel welcome your given welcome drinks(with no alcohol) They were still quite tasty though.

The first few nights were bliss aside from the fact that when you go on the beach(especially if your newcomers) your bombarded by people trying to sell you things. Now I understand these people are trying to make a living but the first thing I want to do when I get on a beach is relax not be bothered by people trying to sell me things. I had the same problem in the lobby to. IF I WANT TO DO AN EXCURSION I WILL COME TO YOU. Other then the excursions there isn't that much shopping outlets aside from the garages on the right side of the beach which feels like your going to be abducted as soon as you walk in there.

The food was pretty tasty, although by the 3rd night I was there I started to have a bad stomach ache and was in the washroom all night. The beef is very tough so I'd stay away from that.

The entertainment was ok but be prepared to hear many bad versions of your favorite tunes.

The pools are nice, at the beginning of the week but by the weekend its full of people and basically you have no privacy on the weekends.

The beach had a nice color to it. Unfortunately half of the water you can't swim in it because its full of weeds.

It seems with this vacation with every good thing I've had to say about it I have had something bad to say about it. That is why I would rate it 3 stars out of 5.

It is NOT a 4.5-5 star hotel, I would recommend going somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidDC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineReputationMngr, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,
On behalf of hotel Manager, Mr. Alberto Herrera, we thank you for your loyalty when choosing IBEROSTAR Hotels and Resorts as your holiday’s destination and for posting a review about your experience at IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada.
We appreciate your positive review about our exquisite gastronomy and entertainment options. We would like to clarify that in IBEROSTAR our cuisine is part of our success as we take Hygiene seriously and our cooks follow the strict sanitary regulations based on the Dominican laws and by the recommendations of Saniconsult, our external hygiene consulter as well as the strict hygiene control of the well know International Tout Operators. In fact, this year we were awarded by our excellent performance on hygiene and food manipulation.
Please feel free to contact us in case you decide to give us another visit. We will be glad to welcome you back.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We went mid-June 2014. Great place! The staff was friendly and the entertainment crew tries to get everyone involved. Your on vacation, so when in Rome? Get out there and enjoy their activities. It took a bit of time to check in but they tried to accommodate us by getting 3 rooms near each other. Our room was near the orchid garden/back side away from the pool. It was cleaned everyday. The weekends to fill up with the local residents so the lines got longer and the pool/chairs filled up but nothing to bad. It was winter in South America so we met a lot of visitors from there as well as a lot of Europeans on their holiday. So there is plenty of local and foreign culture. Embrace it all. We went when the World Cup Football games started so that made it interesting as several nationalities were showing their countries pride during the games. We met singles, couples, friends, and family groups staying at the resort. The airport is a short 15-20 minute taxi ride approx. $35. The airport was easy to check in to/our of. It only rained for about 15 mins the whole 9 days we were there. It was hot but the pool was cool and the beach breeze helped.

The front lobby bar has the best liquor but all the bars are more than willing to give you an extra pour and make what you want. The pool does close at 7pm so that was disappointing but it was very big. We went on several excursions (through the hotel) and the Waterfalls were my favorite....but it does involve hiking, but well worth it. The beaches were great but very windy so a large hat will blow away. You could snorkeling right off of the hotel beach. Yes, the locals will try to sell you things, just say no thank you and they will leave you alone. You sometimes feel pressured to buy as you want to help out the local economy. The food was good but you need to book the a'la carte 2 days in advance. Everyone has different taste so try them each out if you are there for a while and then go back to the ones you like if you can. I felt safe on the resort and the evenings were quiet. I went with family and the kids were involved in some of the daily activities set up by the great entertainment crew. The kids loved the ice-cream cone machine and could always find something they liked to eat.

For the money and budget friendly minded, you can't complain. Great place!

Things to bring - tervis tumbler cup w/lid, deck of cards, sunscreen, hat that won't blow away (if at the beach), $1 bills (you don't need to tip as it's all inclusive but it always helps), beach bag.
Things to leave at home - stress and your worries.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Polishchic74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineReputationMngr, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for posting your experience at the IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada. In the name of Mr. Alberto Herrera, Hotel Manager, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays.
We are very pleased to read that despite some issues your experience at our hotel premises was memorable as we aim in IBEROSTAR. On the other hand, we are very pleased to acknowledge your positive comments referring the friendliness of our staff, our varied gastronomy, and our value for money. In IBEROSTAR the kindness of our staff is one of the basic value for which we want to be known.
We are looking forward to welcome you back; please feel free to contact us before your arrival.
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Do not book this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing couples holiday as you will not get one.

We booked outside of school holidays for a reason but may as well not bothered.

Monday to Thursday this hotel was lovely - a quiet pool with background music, great service, a wide choice of food and drinks, activities if you wanted them but no pressure to take part, immaculately kept grounds and a relaxed pace. Just what we wanted from a holiday and what is advertised by First Choice who we booked through.

On Friday at 3pm, this resort became an absolute nightmare and this was the case until we left at 2pm on Monday. Hoards of locals including families, couples and large groups. Screaming kids everywhere, the exact opposite to what we chose this resort for. Appallingly poor behaviour including yelling at each other, throwing each other in the pool, throwing food and drinks on the floor and completely taking over the pool bar with drunken behaviour. The music that was a nice mix by the pool from 10am now began at 8am and was loud and intrusive Spanish dance music, pool games were now beer drinking and Miss Bikini competitions and staff screaming on microphones to announce activities. The bar and restaurant staff simply could not cope with the number of guests and this resulted in dirty plates everywhere, no glasses or ice to be found and a disgustingly filthy and unusable swimming pool.

This completed detracted from anything good about this hotel and totally ruined our long awaited holiday.

We raised a complaint with the First Choice rep, Vicky, who was empathetic but unable to do anything whatsoever about the situation as it was beyond her control. Interestingly, she did tell us that this was the practice in this hotel for the 13 years she had worked there and our complaint was nothing new to her. In addition, First. Choice and the hotel's own website have mentioned weekend visitors in the past but do not currently do so.

If you are looking for a combination of a giant kids club and an 18-30s holiday, this is the place for you. If, like us, you were not, please do yourself a favour and book elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank julesv72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineReputationMngr, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest,
On behalf of the Hotel Management, we thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada for your holidays and for posting your feedback about your experience at our grounds.
We would like to express how glad we are to read how you highlighted out the excellent service of our friendly staff, the beauty of our grounds and our variety of drinks and gastronomy. In IBEROSTAR we aim to ensure unforgettable experiences to our valuable costumers without discrimination based on nationalities.
We will be honored to welcome you back again. Please feel free to contact us before your return.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
1.3 mi away
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
#4 of 41 in Puerto Plata
524 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
1.2 mi away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#5 of 41 in Puerto Plata
5,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,402 reviews
1.3 mi away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
8.1 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Merengue
ClubHotel Riu Merengue
#13 of 41 in Puerto Plata
5,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Costa Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Costa Dorada

Property: Iberostar Costa Dorada
Address: Carretera Luperon km 2.5 | Marapica, Costa Dorada, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Plata
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Plata
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Plata
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Plata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Costa Dorada 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada hotel is located in front of the large golden sand beach of Costa Dorada, 10 minutes from the city of Puerto Plata in the Dominican Republic's north coast. This wonderful 5-star All Inclusive resort is a wonderful haven for aquatic sports lovers. Renovated in 2011, the IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada hotel has 498 Double Rooms and 18 spacious Junior Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Costa Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Costa Dorado
Iberostar Puerto Plata
Iberostar Costa Dorada Dominican Republic/Puerto Plata
Iberostar Costa Dorada Puerto Plata
Iberostar Hotel Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada Hotel
Costa Dorado
Puerto Plata Iberostar
Iberostar Hotel Puerto Plata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing