We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great holiday at blue bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Puerto Plata
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“another great holiday at blue bay”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

cannot fault this holiday, food still amazing, staff so friendly, rooms basic but so comfortable, plaza a stones through away to exchange money and book trips and buy a holiday souvenir. also a bar and restaurant their if wanting a change of view, beach area always clean and beach bar excellent to grab a late night drink or snack. Its great its adults only as can really relax or as much fun as you can handle :).
My biggest reason for returning each time to this lovely hotel is the animation crew, especially MAYO. Been to many hotels and have had great service, but always felt it was just their job, with Mayo he really cares about you, and wants to know about you, he also works so hard to keep the smiles on all guests face. He also is very professional and very active and never complains he is tired even though we know how long all the staff work, blue bay the staff is what keeps guests returning, and i for one shall keep returning as long as the staff are there.

Room Tip: always worth to ask for room near spa pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyBenFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,093
    1,362
    574
    250
    178
See reviews for
454
3,025
183
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (801)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have stayed at the hotel 3 times. Hotel is lovely although rooms have been renovated that could so with some more drawers. Buffet excellent with good selection of food every day loved the omelettes made for you at breakfast, getting a drink proved difficult especially in the evening. The animation team all done an excellent job at keeping everyone entertained always smiling and speaking to the guests especially Mayo. Pool areas need to be cleaned and all sunbeds need replacing as they are very uncomfortable, but the beach is fantastic.
Beautiful surroundings, great food and drink and the amazing staff who make this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room near the Spa if you want peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank salsa1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This was our second time at Bluebay. So glad we went back as this time was even better. The entertainment crew were great, George, Peki, and Mayo made us feel special. George even remembered us from the previous year. All the restaurant staff could not do enough for you, the grounds were well kept and our room was kept spotless. We look forward to going again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have vacationed here every year since 2009. This year 3 weeks. The animation crew are amazing. Yayi is so friendly & does so much. Stretching class, many games & shows every night. The entire crew are increadable. George, mayo, James, Leo & peki to just name a few. I must also say Judith who takes care of our every request is amazing. She is so helpful booking our ala carte, getting wine glasses when we need them & facecloths etc. She goes above & beyond. Everyone is so happy. We love it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula21408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed here in March 2012 with my boyfriend we stayed for two weeks it's was the most amazing holiday ever! Hotel was absolutely gorgeous.. The weather was amazing! And the hotel staff were great, we made many friends especially one of the animators Mayo he was so friendly and made us feel so welcome, he was very helpful and he made our holiday the best holiday we've ever had! We love Mayo!!! I would definetly be coming back to blue bay villas and hopefully to see Mayo again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessicabritland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We spent two wonderfull weeks at the Bluebay .Our room was clean and quiet. Nice dinning area with a wide selection of good food. .Would not recommend the steak a la carte .All staff were very friendly and helpful.The entertainment/animation team did an excellent job keeping us entertained Peki was very fun and involved us many activities .James Bond was very entertaining with all his costumes & funny antics .Leo and Yayi were very friendly and also involed us activites. .Mayo took us on a nice bicycle tour and Commando did and excellent job as mc .All the team made us feel very welcome and like part of there family and they put on a wonderful show in the pool. We had a excellent time would recommend this resort.

Room Tip: we had a room 7206 very quiet in this area .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rose m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Went here for my birthday.The grounds are well kept and the entertainment team are good but that's about it. The receptionist didn't really understand a word of English we had a problem with another guest and he couldn't resolve the issue as he couldn't understand what was being said. There was an ant infestation in our room and my partner got locked in the bathroom couldn't open it the caretaker then wanted a tip because he managed to get him out, it rained most afternoons and the only thing on offer was board games pathetic for an all adults hotel, On the bridge on the way to the beach it stank strongly of sewage the guys around the pool mithered all the time about buying there villas. Food was very repetitive after 2 weeks. Was supposed be one of my best birthdays ever and turned into the worst. I will never go to Dom Rep again or to a BlueBay resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy_Gee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
#5 of 41 in Puerto Plata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
0.3 mi away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#4 of 41 in Puerto Plata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 41 in Puerto Plata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,519 reviews
1.3 mi away
Iberostar Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada
#2 of 41 in Puerto Plata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,990 reviews
9.4 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Merengue
ClubHotel Riu Merengue
#14 of 41 in Puerto Plata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only

Property: BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
Address: Calle Principal Complejo Playa Dorada nr 538, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Plata
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Plata
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Plata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BlueBay Villas Doradas is an Adults Only 24 hour All Inclusive resort in Puerto Plata, was completely refurbished in 2006 providing facilities and rooms of the highest quality. This hotel in Puerto Plata, which is only for the over 18s, is an ideal place for couples to relax or enjoy their honeymoon or wedding. Its location - literally next to the 18-hole Playa Dorada golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones – makes it a favourite among golfers.The hotel’s rooms and suites are equipped to the highest standard, in keeping with the quality of the resort and its recent refurbishment – all include cable TV, mini bars and ironing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebay Villas Doradas Hotel Puerto Plata
Bluebay Hotel Puerto Plata
Bluebay Hotel Doradas
Blue Bay Getaway Villas Doradas
Blue Bay Getaway Dominican Republic
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only Dominican Republic/Puerto Plata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing