We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great place to visit, if you haven been, people here are awesome and friendly, "Jeorge" is the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Puerto Plata
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Great team, very friendly, relaxiling and fun place, it for sure a place to visit more than once, check it out online or in person!! I stayed for 5 days and I wish I could have stayed longer but there is always next time, I did some many fun adventures while I was here, took so many photos, beautiful place and beautiful people, I will see you again soon!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,973 - 1,979 of 5,848 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Will be coming back especially to blue bay villas great friendly staff with a quality service they do their very best to please the people staying at there resort. Excellent food for a fully inclusive holiday and thanks to george and coca cola who made the experience great

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olo1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have been going to Blue Bay Villas Doradas since 2009. It is my home away from home. My husband and I frequent this amazing place every year for 2 or 3 weeks.The people are so friendly
The Animation Crew keep you going all day with water volleyball and "blind" volleyball in the pool, water aerobics, darts on the beach, and all day Olympics. Their evening shows are entertaining and filled with laughter. George, James Bond, Commando, Mayo, Becky, Leo Raul and my stretching partner Yaji. Their new show the Aquatic Water show is fabulous and I'm anxious to see the Bubble Party in the pool.
Bartenders and so friendly, Franklin, Yakeiris with her infectious smile, Yaneilly, Roque and Moises.
I cant forget Judith, my very dear friend. I miss her so much. All staff are courteous, too many to name. Luis and Carlos who greet you at reception with a huge welcome.
A must do is the couples massage at the spa, Maritza is the best.
The resort is gorgeous and peaceful. I always enjoy standing on the bridge to the beach and listening to the birds and watching the waterfall.
You meet people from all over the world at Blue Bay, England, Norway, Austria, Germany..., when you leave you will always have met a friend to keep contact with.
All thumbs up for Blue Bay Villas Doradas and its staff. See you soon.

Room Tip: Rooms by the spa pool are quieter, however if you would like to watch the evening entertainment from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHenstock2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Coca cola was amazing from the first day to the last I was entertained with him even when he would just be passing me during my lunch and would always be very funny. He is a great and helpful job and you can tell he enjoys his job! I didn't think I would want to get involved in the games they offer but with coca cola there he made me very eager to join. The food was great and a lot of options I was very surprised. The whole crew was amazing but coca cola make it all worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paradise2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We are 10 days into a stay a bluebay villas and so far we have no complains
The animation team are excellent including coca cola James Bond commando and jo are brilliant different thing to do each day you can take part if you wish or stay sunbathing if you want too they are a crazy but lovely gang of people ;)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ste_Tasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Willing to come back due to there wonderful service. Jorge and yayi was very helpful and willing to come back soon just for them. They went beyond on helping us with service. Also food and pool is wonderful. Drinks are also good.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albania92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had a wonderful time at the resort Bluebay Villas Doradas. The food and service is excellent. My favorite two people is Jorge and yayi. The service was beyond outstanding. They went above and beyond in their service. They made sure we had everything we needed. Thank you very much to both.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angel_nandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
0.3 mi away
Viva Wyndham V Heavens
Viva Wyndham V Heavens
#4 of 40 in Puerto Plata
1,196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
1.3 mi away
Iberostar Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada
#1 of 40 in Puerto Plata
7,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#5 of 40 in Puerto Plata
5,626 reviews
1.3 mi away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 40 in Puerto Plata
4,093 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue JackTar
Blue JackTar
#7 of 40 in Puerto Plata
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only

Address: Calle Principal Complejo Playa Dorada nr 538, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Plata
Price Range: £70 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BlueBay Villas Doradas is an Adults Only 24 hour All Inclusive resort in Puerto Plata, was completely refurbished in 2006 providing facilities and rooms of the highest quality. This hotel in Puerto Plata, which is only for the over 18s, is an ideal place for couples to relax or enjoy their honeymoon or wedding. Its location - literally next to the 18-hole Playa Dorada golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones – makes it a favourite among golfers.The hotel’s rooms and suites are equipped to the highest standard, in keeping with the quality of the resort and its recent refurbishment – all include cable TV, mini bars and ironing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BlueBay Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebay Villas Doradas Hotel Puerto Plata
Bluebay Hotel Puerto Plata
Bluebay Hotel Doradas
Blue Bay Getaway Villas Doradas
Blue Bay Getaway Dominican Republic
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only Dominican Republic/Puerto Plata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing