We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,288)
Filter reviews
6,288 results
Traveller rating
3,603
1,519
661
288
217
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,603
1,519
661
288
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue bayspa poolalfredobeach barthe oriental restaurantanimation teamjade gardenteddy bearseafoodsteak restaurantthe grillel doradoa la carte restaurantschateaubriandan adults only resorttime sharebeach vendors
Filter
Updating list...
2,225 - 2,230 of 6,288 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The staff in the buffet were more than great. All bartenders were awesome. Housekeeping was always on top of it. The only downfall was the staff in the lobby. Not impressed at all. See Lizabeth in the buffet. She was very sweet and awesome. A couple more in the buffet were just awesome. My girlfriend is now Facebook friends with some of them. They really impressed us. Just stay away from the lobby and you'll have a great time.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank JessM82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO D, Guest Service at BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear JessM82

Thank so much for coming to BlueBay Villas Doradas and sharing your positive experience.

It’s more than a great pleasure for us to read your positive reviews about us and highlight the great work of our entire Staff , our goal is to offer a service to exceed our customers’ expectations however it would not be possible to get it without our good employees.

We really appreciate that you advice others people to come to our hotel.

Thank you again for your good review.

Best regards

Hamler Perez
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I had such a great time! The staff was very on point. The best part was the animation crew! Hat off to George, Commando, Yokasta, and Yayi! They was so on point with the guest and paid attention to all. I would have them for my kids party!!!! They are the best! Thanks bluebay for a great vacation!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank BernardD1741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO D, Guest Service at BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Bernard

Thank so much for coming to BlueBay Villas Doradas and sharing your positive experience.

It’s more than a great pleasure for us to read your positive reviews about us and highlight the great work of our entire Staff , our goal is to offer a service to exceed our customers’ expectations however it would not be possible to get it without our good employees.

We really appreciate that you advice others people to come to our hotel.

Thank you again for your good review.

Best regards

Hamler Perez
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I just got back home to Norway after soending 2 weeks at Blue Bay and i wish could buy a new ticket tomorrow and go back there, i have traveled so much around in the world but this was amazing. What a hotel and the staff working there!!!! Everybody is so friendly and doing all theire best to make you feel good. The hotel has a great location and a wonderful beach, you don't even need to leave the hotel for a minute during your vacation cuz they have it all. Every night they have great shows, really entertaining!! I have to mention some of the staff working there, the one and only Coca Cola ( he is so funny) Commando, George, Yayi, DJ !!!!! who allways play great music and managing music for the shows, and then Yocasta, what can i say..... She is amazing, if you don't see her smile or doing the best for you to have a great time is only when you are sleeping:) She is a part of the crew entertaining you with activities during daytime and altso part of the shows at nighttime. She dance like a queen and smile like a princess.If Blue Bay lose her for something else it would be a big loss for this hotel. So again, if you want a GREAT vacation then this is the place to go!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pål S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO D, Guest Service at BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Pål

Thank so much for coming to BlueBay Villas Doradas and sharing your positive experience.

It’s more than a great pleasure for us to read your positive reviews about us and highlight the great work of our entire Staff , our goal is to offer a service to exceed our customers’ expectations however it would not be possible to get it without our good employees.

We really appreciate that you advice others people to come to our hotel.

Thank you again for your good review.

Best regards

Hamler Perez
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights and that was pushing it! The staff is amazing. Rafael in the buffet, Franklin at the beach bar, Antonio at the buffet and beach and Jose in the Oriental were favs of ours. The entertainment crew does okay with what they are provided. The rooms are average. The maids clean all of the time but the rooms could be better and I think that would be redoing them. We did stay in a remodeled room but it still lacked amenities. The swim up bar pool is GROSS! There was always a film around it and things floating in it. Watch out for the TIMESHARE! The atmosphere is nice and we met some great people we can call friends! The food leaves alot to be desired. The buffet at breakfast is the same everyday and not very good. Mexican night was great. The seafood restaurant was average, Jade good and so was the steakhouse. Again, lunch buffet at the beach and main buffet the same daily. The hotel is rated 4 stars there but not here in the states! Many people have left good reviews as that was the ONLY WAY to get the wifi password!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO D, Guest Service at BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear ag717,

We thank you so much for having selected BlueBay Villas Doradas to spend your holidays.

On behalf of the entire staff of our hotel we want to thank you for sharing your comments and highlight each point of improvement and good things experienced, we are working hard to increase our service quality in order to offer a service that exceeds the expectations of our customers. At the same time we want to apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay.

We consider your comments as a good opportunity of improvement.

Our expectation is to have our entire customer back to the resort every year for that reason working on the customer’s reviews and solve is very important for us.

Thank you once again for your review.

Best regards.

Hamler Perez
Guest Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

the food, people, room, pool the beach and also the drinks was outstanding I would like to say thanks to the staff staring with James Bond, Commando, Yokasta,Yayi,George, Johny Garcia and Mr. CocaCola for all the fun....

Room Tip: all the rooms have a good view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Pedro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO D, Guest Service at BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Pedro

Thank so much for coming to BlueBay Villas Doradas and sharing your positive experience.

It’s more than a great pleasure for us to read your positive reviews about us and highlight the great work of our entire Staff , our goal is to offer a service to exceed our customers’ expectations however it would not be possible to get it without our good employees.

We really appreciate that you advice others people to come to our hotel.

Thank you again for your good review.

Best regards

Hamler Perez
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews