We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellente”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Puerto Plata
1 review
“Excellente”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Beautiful resort, clean room, exceptional grounds, check in was very fast and staff is amazing. Special thanks to Coca Cola, Yocasta, Jorge, Commando, Yayi, James Bond and Luis Felipe. The live band and entertainment musician Maky has a beautiful voice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela V, Public Relations Manager at BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

On Behalf of Bluebay thanks to spend your vacations in our lovely property!
I have reviewed your comments with the staff, and we sincerely appreciate your feedback, which helps us get better in the future.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,195
    1,393
    579
    255
    178
See reviews for
481
3,092
189
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (813)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I love love love this place.

Absolutely the best hotel experience in Puerto plata Dominican Republic.

Location can not be beat.

Service is beyond good, they saw I was weary from the travel upon arrival and gave me a glass of bubbly!

Never has this happened!

Nice standard of care here!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilufer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback!!. All the staff appreciates your good comments.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnetonka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The staff in the buffet were more than great. All bartenders were awesome. Housekeeping was always on top of it. The only downfall was the staff in the lobby. Not impressed at all. See Lizabeth in the buffet. She was very sweet and awesome. A couple more in the buffet were just awesome. My girlfriend is now Facebook friends with some of them. They really impressed us. Just stay away from the lobby and you'll have a great time.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JessM82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I had such a great time! The staff was very on point. The best part was the animation crew! Hat off to George, Commando, Yokasta, and Yayi! They was so on point with the guest and paid attention to all. I would have them for my kids party!!!! They are the best! Thanks bluebay for a great vacation!!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bernard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I just got back home to Norway after soending 2 weeks at Blue Bay and i wish could buy a new ticket tomorrow and go back there, i have traveled so much around in the world but this was amazing. What a hotel and the staff working there!!!! Everybody is so friendly and doing all theire best to make you feel good. The hotel has a great location and a wonderful beach, you don't even need to leave the hotel for a minute during your vacation cuz they have it all. Every night they have great shows, really entertaining!! I have to mention some of the staff working there, the one and only Coca Cola ( he is so funny) Commando, George, Yayi, DJ !!!!! who allways play great music and managing music for the shows, and then Yocasta, what can i say..... She is amazing, if you don't see her smile or doing the best for you to have a great time is only when you are sleeping:) She is a part of the crew entertaining you with activities during daytime and altso part of the shows at nighttime. She dance like a queen and smile like a princess.If Blue Bay lose her for something else it would be a big loss for this hotel. So again, if you want a GREAT vacation then this is the place to go!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pål S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights and that was pushing it! The staff is amazing. Rafael in the buffet, Franklin at the beach bar, Antonio at the buffet and beach and Jose in the Oriental were favs of ours. The entertainment crew does okay with what they are provided. The rooms are average. The maids clean all of the time but the rooms could be better and I think that would be redoing them. We did stay in a remodeled room but it still lacked amenities. The swim up bar pool is GROSS! There was always a film around it and things floating in it. Watch out for the TIMESHARE! The atmosphere is nice and we met some great people we can call friends! The food leaves alot to be desired. The buffet at breakfast is the same everyday and not very good. Mexican night was great. The seafood restaurant was average, Jade good and so was the steakhouse. Again, lunch buffet at the beach and main buffet the same daily. The hotel is rated 4 stars there but not here in the states! Many people have left good reviews as that was the ONLY WAY to get the wifi password!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Methuen, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

the food, people, room, pool the beach and also the drinks was outstanding I would like to say thanks to the staff staring with James Bond, Commando, Yokasta,Yayi,George, Johny Garcia and Mr. CocaCola for all the fun....

Room Tip: all the rooms have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pedro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
#4 of 39 in Puerto Plata
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viva Wyndham V Heavens
Viva Wyndham V Heavens
#5 of 39 in Puerto Plata
1,021 reviews
0.3 mi away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#6 of 39 in Puerto Plata
5,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 39 in Puerto Plata
3,706 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
1.3 mi away
Iberostar Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada
#2 of 39 in Puerto Plata
7,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only

Property: BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
Address: Calle Principal Complejo Playa Dorada nr 538, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Plata
#2 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Plata
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Plata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BlueBay Villas Doradas is an Adults Only 24 hour All Inclusive resort in Puerto Plata, was completely refurbished in 2006 providing facilities and rooms of the highest quality. This hotel in Puerto Plata, which is only for the over 18s, is an ideal place for couples to relax or enjoy their honeymoon or wedding. Its location - literally next to the 18-hole Playa Dorada golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones – makes it a favourite among golfers.The hotel’s rooms and suites are equipped to the highest standard, in keeping with the quality of the resort and its recent refurbishment – all include cable TV, mini bars and ironing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BlueBay Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebay Villas Doradas Hotel Puerto Plata
Bluebay Hotel Puerto Plata
Bluebay Hotel Doradas
Blue Bay Getaway Villas Doradas
Blue Bay Getaway Dominican Republic
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only Dominican Republic/Puerto Plata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing