We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only(Puerto Plata)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic(Puerto Plata)(Great Value!)
US$150
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Be Live Collection Marien(Puerto Plata)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort(Puerto Plata)(Great Value!)
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue JackTar(Puerto Plata)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada(Puerto Plata)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
PlayaBachata Resort(Puerto Plata)(Great Value!)
US$97
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,136)
Filter reviews
4,136 results
Traveller rating
1,612
1,169
578
364
413
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,612
1,169
578
364
413
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pearlvip beachjunior suiteminnie mousevip partysexy bananawelcome partyel pilonblue lagooncasablanca buffetanimation teamdominican restaurantthese guysstandard roomcoco locofoam partyocean world
Filter
Updating list...
2,254 - 2,259 of 4,136 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The resort was beautiful and everyone was so friendly. The farthest walk from the beach was five minutes at most. So much to do there with all of the shows, restaurants, and excursions. Two of my favorite people there were Mosquito and Jhony Bravo.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The staff at most of this resort are absolutely wonderful. Our concierge member was Cesar Lora and he made our trip phenomenal. He would pick us up and take us wherever we wanted to go, and if we weren't sure where we wanted to be this man would take us somewhere new and beautiful. He really went above and beyond every day we managed to stay. The other members of the concierge team were equally as marvelous every time we seen them.
That being said, I was sick from the second day into the trip and I remained sick from that moment on wards. When we called the desk to see if there was a possibility of food delivery as I was unable to remove myself from a toilet long enough to go to dinner, we were RUDELY denied, and then I watched on as several other rooms in our section were hand delivered plates of food. we were also told we couldn't switch our excursion date and I should "try not to puke in the tanks" at Ocean World by a member of the booking staff.. Our room especially the bathroom was always far from clean,with dried puke on the sides of the toilet, a bowed ceiling and a light falling out twice while there. We found the front desk staff completely unaccommodating. People get sick on vacation, it happens all the time. However apparently this resort is completely unwilling to be helpful in anyway if this occurs. Customer Service was made aware of these issues however by the time they had offered to be helpful in anyway, we had already changed our flights so we could leave early. Until they heard we were leaving early they were willing to do nothing. I can not say how disappointing this whole experience was, especially since it was our honeymoon. If all the staff had of went to the lengths of Cesar Lora this resort truly would be number 1. The sights and scenery are second to none with a view of the ocean on one side and mountains on the other. However with how we were spoke to by the desk when I was ill, I wouldn't recommend this resort, sickness happens, this place wont help you. The food is sub par and gentlemen will be required to wear pants to the restaurants or you will be denied entry and stuck eating at the buffet, which will be cold and dried out within an hour of service starting, which was again disappointing after how many good things we had heard about the food here.

Room Tip: The rooms behind Ying Yang spa are very quiet, they aren't the most modern or the cleanest but they are quite and within comfortable walking distance of everything the resort has to offer to non VIP Members.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginjaninja456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Ok, seriously, the staff at Cofresi are fantastic. All of them. Yes, the beach is beautiful, there are tons of fun activities both on and off the resort... but what will keep me coming back to Cofresi are the staff. From check-in to check-out and everything in between. The friendliest, most accomodating people you will ever meet. And especially the animation team! They were the best part! They got us involved in games and activities throughout the day, and then at night they danced and performed and threw amazing parties for us! Blackie was the best :) Rambo, Speedy, Mickey and the rest of the gang were all awesome, too, but Blackie went out of his way to make sure my friends and I had nothing short of the best vacation ever! We had so much fun I didn't want to come home! Definitely going back. :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Katy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was our first visit to the D.R and we didn't quite know what to expect. The staff was welcoming and the rooms were to die for. If ever we had a problem the front desk crew were quick to resolve it. Everyone on the property were friendly and had excellent customer service skills. We will definitely be coming back. We had one problem with our room. We wanted a king size bed instead of two twin beds and Natvidad Pana was quick to change it. Never have we had better service on any vacation than we did at the Cofresi. Rafeal at the Casablanca was outstanding with our service. The scooter rental gentlemen, Raul, and Mariana were very friendly and took us on an amazing tour of the city. I couldn't have asked for better tour guides.

Room Tip: Ask for a Mountain View Room. It is gorgeous.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We went to cofresi for 2 weeks and had an Amazing time. This was our first vacation and it was exactly what we wanted. We really enjoyed all of the entertainment especially the shows at the lights camera action theatre. We met the wonderful animation team, Speedy, Mickey mouse, Julio, Shaggy, Blackie, Rambo and Darling, you guys were awesome!! Always entertaining and amusing. Thanks for teaching us the merengue! It was very nice getting to know all of you. The guys at the dive center are awesome too, Howie Mandel and Patron got us to go parasailing which was awesome.
The hotel room was really good, we stayed in building 41 and didn't have any problems. Our room attendant Melvia was exceptional. The fridge and coffee station were restocked every day and if we needed something we would just ask and she would get us what we needed.
The Pearl buffet was the restaurant we went to the most, and the food was really good there. Especially the omelette chef Juan, he made a pretty great omelette. Also the French toast and pancake chef (I don't know his name) was really good too.
Seriously this hotel is great and a lot of the complaints on here are not justified.
We had a great vacation and would definitely go back. Thanks again to all the great people and staff we met!
-Delaney

Room Tip: Hotels in the 40's are really nice and bring sunscreen because its hot
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delaney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews