We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ilkay - Pinar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Be Live Collection Marien
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Puerto Plata
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ilkay - Pinar”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed 14-22 Oct. at this hotel... It was great holiday for us..
The pool is very big, beautifull and very clean.
The rooms are clean ,maybe they could do with some repairs and upgrades but they are really working hard. Foods are good especially Mexican restaurant is perfect...
Many thanks to all staff..The service is very good... Everybody was so helpful, hardworking, lovely and interest...
The animation team is the best I think...
And very special thanks to "Hector", "Michaleng(hope to write true:)" and the diving man (in the pool)... :) You were so funny and special guys.... We hope to come again...
I think Be Live Gr. Marien is the most enjoyable hotel at the area...
Thanks to all staff...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinar_Dgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Live G, Gerente at Be Live Collection Marien, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs.

First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us, through this web site.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that your comments have been forwarded to the various Departments of the Hotel.

We thank you for your kindness comments, wish are very important for us, since they helps us to improve on our services.



Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,164
    1,375
    655
    283
    238
See reviews for
1,248
1,332
146
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The grounds are quite spacious, nicely arranged and decorated with lots of pretty foliage. Our room was not immaculately clean (a few small stains on the white sheets), but it was clean nonetheless. Although some of the amenities are not up to the standard of a four-star hotel (such as the gym, games room, and bars), all of the amenities that you would expect from a four-star hotel are present. Although the quality of the food and drink was not as good as that of other hotels where I have stayed in Latin America, the food services are open fairly long and the bars are open all the time. Nevertheless, I did find a bug in my food once at the buffet restaurant. Our transfer to an à la carte restaurant was not immediately offered to us but was something I had to request. The pool is very nice and, physically, the beach is nice, despite the small amount of seaweed in the water. These are the positive points. The negative aspects of our experience were definitely livable considering the great deal we got. The hotel permits a LOT of solicitation from outside vendors. There are often people trying to sell you things by the pool and on the beach. Also, while we were never approached by them, there is an office for another resort on the grounds and I imagine they are there with the intention of advertising the other place. The worst thing of all is the fact that the hotel staff was not knowledgeable, helpful, or warm, which are some of the most important qualities for hotel staff.

Pluses: The grounds, the pool, the beach, the price
Needs improvement: Food, drink, atmosphere, staff, beds

Points about the destination:

There is very little to see in town. Also, the dominican people do not seem to like tourists and attempt to suck them dry of all of their money.

Room Tip: The west side of the property borders a farm with cows. If that bothers you, make sure to request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AaronCross89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Live G, Gerente at Be Live Collection Marien, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs.:

First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us, through this web site.

We thank you for your kindness comments, wish are very important for us, since they helps us to improve on our services. We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guests’ experiences play the key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve service excellence.

We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any difficulties you may have experienced during your stay; your comments for the appropriate measures will be taken wherever possible.

Sincerely,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Dominican Republic
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My daughter had a 4th birthday and she has plenty of toys so I gave her a weekend at the beach and she enjoyed a lot playing on the sand and at the pool. About the hotel we got an ocean front room something that we really enjoyed, to have the ocean in front of us and the sound of the waves was amazing and a nice perk from the front desk.

The hotel is dated and has ancient TV but we didn't went there to watch tv and if this is important for you please stay at home in you big and flat tv. The food was so-so and for the hotel category was weak (riu and iberostar has better food) poor deserts and no ice cream over the weekend.

The service was not good, I was with 2 toddlers and the waiters at the restaurant were not as friendly or willing to help as has been on other resorts. The beach and the pool were regular not great as Punta Cana so if you can go to Punta Cana please pay a little more because is well worth the extra money, the beaches are different earth to heaven.

The internet is not free and it is expensive so you will need to fork some money for this and most of the hotels at this time have wireless for free

We choose Puerto Plata because was half an hour from home and was for a weekend but for a vacation I will go to Punta Cana without thinking is huge the difference better infrastructure, way better food, and a unforgettable beach, believe me, go to PUNTA CANA if you can.

About the beach is secluded is the last hotel of the strip and you can wear a skimpy suit and feel private without a problem if that is your thing.

Room Tip: try to get the same room that I got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Live G, Gerente at Be Live Collection Marien, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs.:

First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us, through this web site.

We thank you for your kindness comments, wish are very important for us, since they helps us to improve on our services. We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guests’ experiences play the key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve service excellence.

We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any difficulties you may have experienced during your stay; your comments for the appropriate measures will be taken wherever possible.

Sincerely,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

To everyone out there reading this. The be live grand is the best resort out there for value .We went to Be live on Oct 14/21.The staff are wonderfull. The animation team are the best .They work from morning to night making sure you are having a great time. The main buffet had vegetables ,fruits , meat such as lamb chops ,turkery ,beef , pork, chicken .The brazzillan restaurant was great as well as the staff serving you. We went only once to the gourmet and the steak there was really good. The pool is beautifull and very clean .The rooms are clean ,yes they could do with some repairs and upgrades but they are working on these.ONE BUILDING AT A TIME. I would go back again. This is a great place to go with children or on your own. I felt very comfortable there even in the evening .They had a beach party Friday night and it was a lot of fun. The animation team are there and they get people up to dance and play games. I just can,t say enough about this resort. FRIENDLY ,CLEAN and really GOOD FOOD..

Room Tip: Building 7,8 have been renovated. We were in building one ....It was an ocean view. Clean but patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Live G, Gerente at Be Live Collection Marien, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs.

First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us, through this web site.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that your comments have been forwarded to the various Departments of the Hotel.

We thank you for your kindness comments, wish are very important for us, since they helps us to improve on our services.

Please receive our warm regards from Dominican Republic, has been a pleasure to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

After reading some of the past reviews I was a little concerned. So instead of going into details I will list the Pro's vs con's
Pro's
The resort is clean and beautiful.
The staff is very nice.
The superior rooms are nice and clean.
Great resort for families
The ala carte restaurants are pretty good.
The disco and beach party was fun.

Con's
The buffet restaurants were not so great, not much of a variety, the food taste very bland.
Toilet in our room did not work (but was quickly fixed).
You only get 1 set of towels even if there's 2 or more in a room. Be prepared to ask for more towels.
The beach area is not so clean (dirty diapers on the beach.....REALLY?)
Nothing else outside of the resort

Room Tip: Superior room all the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kecia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Live G, Gerente at Be Live Collection Marien, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs.:

First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us, through this web site.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that your comments have been forwarded to the various Departments of the Hotel.

We thank you for your kindness comments, wish are very important for us, since they helps us to improve on our services. We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guests’ experiences play the key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve service excellence.

We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any difficulties you may have experienced during your stay; your comments for the appropriate measures will be taken wherever possible.


Sincerely,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just returned from a 2 week holiday , this is a great hotel , the staff are very helpful and friendly , the rooms are clean , but require some modernisation , the food is of a good standard , the gourmet restaurant and the mexican restaurant were both excellent, the pool was great , and the hotel was directly on the beach , the main problem was the locals coming in on the weekends , the population of the hotel doubled ( queues, noise, etc ),we just went on the beach , and booked the restaurants on weekends problem solved, this is law in the dominican republic. , our rep vicky was great , and both excursions were brilliant , overall a great holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HAWKESBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Live G, Gerente at Be Live Collection Marien, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs. :

First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us, through this web site.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that your comments have been forwarded to the various Departments of the Hotel.

We thank you for your kindness comments, wish are very important for us, since they helps us to improve on our services.

Please receive our warm regards from Dominican Republic, has been a pleasure to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed for two weeks in October, hotel rooms were spacious and kept clean and mini bar was restocked daily. Food in the buffet was nice always plenty to choose from the restaurants were great gourmet being the best!! The entertainment staff work so hard and are always asking you to take part in the daily activities however if you don't want to they do not force you. Danny Boy, Miguel and hector were so much fun and seemed to really love there jobs and were always so friendly! The guys at the water sports were great as well helped us arrange parasailing and jet skis and sent a boat from another hotel to pick us up to take us to the Barcelo hotel where the water sports took place. The beach is nice there were quite a few vendors on there though which was a little annoying but if you say no thankyou a few times they will leave you alone we preferred it round the pool though as more was going on. Overall this is a great hotel and the staff are brilliant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abrookes87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Live G, Gerente at Be Live Collection Marien, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs. :

First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us, through this web site. We thank you for your kindness comments, wish are very important for us, since they helps us to improve on our services.

Has been a pleasure for us to welcome you at the Be Live Grand Marien.

It is truly nice for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that your comments have been forwarded to the various Departments of the Hotel.

Our warmest regards from Dominican Republic.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
1.3 mi away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
1.3 mi away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#6 of 39 in Puerto Plata
5,442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada
#2 of 39 in Puerto Plata
7,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
#7 of 39 in Puerto Plata
3,237 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
8.0 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Merengue
ClubHotel Riu Merengue
#13 of 39 in Puerto Plata
5,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Collection Marien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Marien

Property: Be Live Collection Marien
Address: Carretera Luperon, Km. 4,5, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Plata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Collection Marien 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Collection Marien is an all-inclusive 5-star resort in Puerto Plata, located in the northern coast of the Dominican Republic. With a privileged location synonymous of beautiful settings and its heavenly beaches, it is a perfect place to spend a relaxing vacation whether it is for a romantic getaway or for a family fun adventure. The resort features a spa, nearby golf course for guests and event facilities ideal for hosting special events. This complex is located 1 hour from Santiago de Los Caballeros, 10 minutes from the city of Puerto Plata, known for its rum factories and 30 minutes from Gregorio Luperon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Be Live Collection Marien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Grand Marien Hotel Puerto Plata
Grand Oasis Marien Hotel
Coral Marien Puerto Plata
Oasis Marien
Marien Coral Resort
Grand Oasis Marien Puerto Plata
Be Live Collection Marien Dominican Republic/Puerto Plata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing