We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Bachata
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Puerto Plata
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great holiday”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

great hotel excellent food staff amazing work so hard good taxi service from hotel excellent tour guide didn't use Thomson to expensive 21 july till 4 aug hotel is well looked after and our family had one of the best holidays

Room Tip: we over looked private beach will be able to see cruise liners next year lovely out look
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,726
    1,782
    997
    453
    332
See reviews for
1,407
2,120
105
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,052)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cuddington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel on the surface seemed very clean. There were certainly plenty of cleaners about, How ever whilst sitting between the reception area and the dinning room rats were running around the walk way and this area was inside. I reported this to our rep and to management at the hotel. I have to say the manager was very concerned and from then on for the rest of our stay patrolled the dinning room door in an attempt to disuade people from taking food outside and leaving it around thus attracting vermin.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Brilliant rooms, fantastic staff on hand 24/7 for what ever you need! Perfect for family's and couples, they really do offer something for everyone.

Helpful?
5 Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We returned from this amazing resort on the 5th August, We were a bit worried reading negative reports just before we arrived there but we needn't of worried at all, The staff were so lovely and welcoming, Animation team worked really hard to make sure everyone enjoying there holiday, The gardens were kept immaculate and everywhere was kept very clean,Gardeners chopping you down coconuts from tree in mornings, Food n drink was perfect, Lovely setting and would not hesitate to go back We met some lovely people and had an amazing holiday

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CoventryMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have just returned from the Riu Bachata and wanted to say what a fab time we had. We had read some of negative reviews so went with an open mind but needn't have worried. The animation staff are amazing and work so hard. Food was great and room was lovely, cleaned to a high standard daily. The gardens are well maintained and the drinks although local are good enough to ensure you have a great stay. The few negatives we did find were that the pillows were quite hard if you like a soft cushion to sleep on and the reception staff were at times quite rude, especially when we tried to find out why we had no running water for two evenings running. They eventually offered bottle water to for us to wash in. It wasn't the hotels fault but a problem with the mains supplying the hotel but we felt that the management staff could have been a little more helpful. All in all if you are booked for this hotel you will have a fab holiday, we wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: We had an upper floor which was quieter as the lower corridors can be used as a cut through to other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cazzieBLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is definitely not a 4+ rating as food was the same every day for the 2 weeks that we spent there. The second week in July was so busy that there were no sun loungers for lots of guests and so we had to get up early every day to get them. All my family ended up with upset stomachs and sickness. The rating for this hotel needs to be brought down. Even the entertainment area was always packed and there was no seating for all of us and the entertainers were always speaking in Spanish and hardly any English. I will not be going back there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip across the Atlantic. We booked last minute as we had our holiday cancelled to Kenya. I have not been to an all inclusive hotel before so this was a first for several reasons.
First impression of the hotel, wow! From there on wow all the way. The hotel was immaculately kept, everything very clean and tidy. Our room was very comfortable and the air conditioning worked well and quietly. The food was superb with a massive choice at each mealtime. The staff could not have been more helpful. It would seem that this is low season here as they have rain. It rained for twenty minutes in the whole fortnight we were there. This was a great holiday, we would definitely return.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Plata
9.5 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
0.2 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Merengue
ClubHotel Riu Merengue
#13 of 40 in Puerto Plata
5,368 reviews
8.3 mi away
Iberostar Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada
#1 of 40 in Puerto Plata
7,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#8 of 40 in Puerto Plata
3,774 reviews
172.9 mi away
Sunscape Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
9.5 mi away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#5 of 40 in Puerto Plata
5,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Bachata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Bachata

Property: ClubHotel Riu Bachata
Address: Bahia de Maimon, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Plata
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Plata
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Plata
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ClubHotel Riu Bachata 3.5*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located on the beach in Maimon Bay * Complimentary sun loungers on the beach * Inside the Riu Resort, along with ClubHotels Riu Merengue and Riu Mambo * Main building plus 1 and 2-story bungalows * Surrounded by 50,000 m2 of tropical gardens * 9 km / 5.5 miles from Puerto Plata * 25 m / 81 ft. from Caribbean Street * 25 km / 15.5 miles from Puerto Plata Intl. Airport * 500 m / 1650 ft. from a bus stop * Credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Bachata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Bachata Puerto Plata
Clubhotel Riu Bachata Hotel
Clubhotel Riu Bachata Puerto Plata
Riu Bachata Dominican Republic
Riu Puerto Plata
Bachata Riu
Club Hotel Riu Bachata
ClubHotel Riu Bachata Dominican Republic/Puerto Plata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing