We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bachata Land”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Bachata
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Puerto Plata
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bachata Land”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

just came back from here. great food, awesome staff, fun entainment crew, fun,fun, fun, fun, and relaxation all in one place..great for families ,couples, and freinds.. they also have excursions you can book in the lobby..

Room Tip: its a big resort i think the closest to the reception would be best. that way you dont have a long w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank max o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,661
    1,720
    961
    443
    324
See reviews for
1,335
2,049
101
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,017)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is kind of small compare with the east coast hotels. The different is that the foods in this hotel are tasty like home made; its not commercial. Employees are friendly and helpful. My room was clean including the bathroom, no mold or an strange smell. The eating area were clean as well. Only few people smoking by the Buffett area which it was uncomfortable for me and my family to eat.

I will recommend to administration of this hotel to change the mattresses, they are very old that i could feel the sprints and very hard to sleep on it. Another big problem that this hotel has is that the AIR CONDITIONERS are not working properly during night time. Only work for a period of time in the afternoon and during the night the AC stop working just the fan continues working. The room gets humid and hot. My family and I stayed there for three nights and I could not sleep for one night because the humidity and the height temperature in the room. I felt exhausted for the luck of sleep. I requested a change of room and it was not done, I also reported the problem of the AC and nothing was done. I will say that 80% or more complained regarding this problem, on the hotel lobby it was the conversation topic. The corporation has to fix this problem otherwise this hotel is going down the hill like others in Puerto Plata.

The entertainment was very good, those people are full of energy and enthusiasm.

To visitors PLEASE give some tips, while I was there i did not see no ones giving tips except my family, remember those employees work very hard to serve us for a little of money and for the amount of drinks/foods that is consumed they deserve at least one dollar tips. Remember if you want to be treated like a star behave like one. We will go back to this hotel only if the AC are working properly.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Onassis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed with our children aged 3 and 7 in November for a week and wish it had been for longer. The hotel was perfect for a family vacation. Our hotel room was very close to the main bar and stage area and we weren't ever bothered by noise. The pools were clean and shallow and we particularly enjoyed the swim up bar. The bar staff were so helpful and always happy to make you up weird and wonderful cocktails! The beach was long, clean and very quiet and we would often start each morning with a nice long walk before the temperature increased. We had no complaints with the food although maybe a pool bar serving burgers / snacks for the children during the day might have been useful. We took a couple of the excursions recommended on the welcome meeting and went to paradise island and to swim with the dolphins. Both are highly recommended and well worth the money. The water park where the dolphins are is a fab day out for all the family. It was also good to get out and about to see the island as the paradise island trip takes you right to the border with Haiti seeing a lot more than you would staying in your resort. The evening entertainment was some of the best I've experienced at an all inclusive resort. My children loved the entertainers and being involved in the nightly mini disco whilst my partner was on stage during the Michael Jackson tribute which was amazing! I would definitely recommend this hotel and am thinking of booking to go again next year..... Which is something I would never usually do. Great holiday :-)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

great hotel excellent food staff amazing work so hard good taxi service from hotel excellent tour guide didn't use Thomson to expensive 21 july till 4 aug hotel is well looked after and our family had one of the best holidays

Room Tip: we over looked private beach will be able to see cruise liners next year lovely out look
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuddington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel on the surface seemed very clean. There were certainly plenty of cleaners about, How ever whilst sitting between the reception area and the dinning room rats were running around the walk way and this area was inside. I reported this to our rep and to management at the hotel. I have to say the manager was very concerned and from then on for the rest of our stay patrolled the dinning room door in an attempt to disuade people from taking food outside and leaving it around thus attracting vermin.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Brilliant rooms, fantastic staff on hand 24/7 for what ever you need! Perfect for family's and couples, they really do offer something for everyone.

Helpful?
5 Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We returned from this amazing resort on the 5th August, We were a bit worried reading negative reports just before we arrived there but we needn't of worried at all, The staff were so lovely and welcoming, Animation team worked really hard to make sure everyone enjoying there holiday, The gardens were kept immaculate and everywhere was kept very clean,Gardeners chopping you down coconuts from tree in mornings, Food n drink was perfect, Lovely setting and would not hesitate to go back We met some lovely people and had an amazing holiday

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CoventryMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Plata
0.2 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Merengue
ClubHotel Riu Merengue
#14 of 41 in Puerto Plata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,301 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
8.2 mi away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 41 in Puerto Plata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Iberostar Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada
#2 of 41 in Puerto Plata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,831 reviews
168.9 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#62 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
9.5 mi away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#5 of 41 in Puerto Plata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Bachata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Bachata

Property: ClubHotel Riu Bachata
Address: Bahia de Maimon, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Plata
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Plata
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Plata
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Plata
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ClubHotel Riu Bachata 3.5*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located on the beach in Maimon Bay * Complimentary sun loungers on the beach * Inside the Riu Resort, along with ClubHotels Riu Merengue and Riu Mambo * Main building plus 1 and 2-story bungalows * Surrounded by 50,000 m2 of tropical gardens * 9 km / 5.5 miles from Puerto Plata * 25 m / 81 ft. from Caribbean Street * 25 km / 15.5 miles from Puerto Plata Intl. Airport * 500 m / 1650 ft. from a bus stop * Credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Bachata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Bachata Puerto Plata
Clubhotel Riu Bachata Hotel
Clubhotel Riu Bachata Puerto Plata
Riu Bachata Dominican Republic
Riu Puerto Plata
Bachata Riu
Club Hotel Riu Bachata
ClubHotel Riu Bachata Dominican Republic/Puerto Plata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing