We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time around!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Puerto Plata
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Firstly I would like to start off by saying a BIG thank you to LENNY KRAVITZ and ROMEO for being such great entertainment! Always so happy and energetic! Not to mention nice to look at ;-). This is my 3rd time at the resort and it never fails! Great staff, great atmosphere. I would definitely recommend this resort!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrancineTavares2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management T, Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for having chosen The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort Puerto Plata already for the 3rd time. It is a pleasure to read, that you again had a wonderful vacation in our resort. We are also very pleased to read your appraisal of our staff. Ontheir behalf I would like to thank you for your nice words of recognition for our work.
We look forward to welcoming you soon back for a 4th time at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort Puerto Plata.
Kind Regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,756 - 1,762 of 4,780 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed here with a group of friends and we had the most amazing time together. The staff was awesome. LENNY and ROMEO made sure that we were entertained all day. People like them give the entertainment industry and great name and lifestyles is lucky to have them. we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kesiatonta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management T, Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for your nice comments. It was our pleasure to host you at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort Puerto Plata and we look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable vacation.
Sunny regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here from12-19 July 2014 as non members. This was our first trip to the Dominican Republic. The experience was great! I gave it 4 stars only because the rooms could use some work. Fortunately, there was enough entertainment to keep us out of the room. The staff and entertainment was amazing! Carlos at the Casablanca restaurant is the best server ever. He made us feel right at home! Big Papa and Salami were amazing. They kept us entertained! Loved their water aerobics sessions! We're definitely planning our next trip. Great experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tasheka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management T, Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences with us. Our ultimate aim is to provide service excellence; our guests’ feedback shifts our focus on any possible deficiencies that may exist throughout our Resort and helps us improve the quality of our services and facilities.
It was certainly our pleasure hosting you at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort Puerto Plata and we are glad to learn that in general you enjoyed our services and facilities and that your vacation experience was a memorable one.
Thank you for making Lifestyle Puerto Plata the preferred resort for your vacation and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future again.
Sincerely,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Dominican was perfect. The resort and my villa were beautiful. The shows were fun, the Michael Jackson one in particular. I didn't make it to any excursions, which is something I definitely want to do next time. The staff was extremely friendly. The entertainment staff at The Tropical was exceptional, especially Romeo and Lenny. They did an excellent job of making sure everyone had an amazing time all day long. Water aerobics with Romeo after a long night of eating, drinking, and dancing was a great way to begin the day! Keep up the awesome work, guys!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management T, Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

It was certainly our pleasure hosting you at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort Puerto Plata. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our services and facilities and that your vacation experience was a memorable one.
We passed your nice comments to the rest of the team!
Thank you for making Lifestyle Puerto Plata the preferred resort for your vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This resort never fails to make me happy. From the staff to the food to the villas, everything is perfect! Big thanks to John Cena, Puchi, Salami, Lenny Kravitz, Big Papi and mosquito for keeping me entertained all trip!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bryanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management T, Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for having chosen The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort Puerto Plata already for several times and for sharing your experience with us through this website.
It is a pleasure to read, that you had a wonderful vacation at our resort and we look forward to welcoming you soon back at your home away from home.
Kind Regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

So I stay here from 8-6-14 -- 8-11-14 for my birthday and it was horrible from the day I check in to the day I left we found two roaches in our room crawling there was this funny odor smell the ac work when it felt like working the tv didn't work two maintenance guys who didn't speak no English try to fix it didn't work they said they will be back never came this hotel/ resort sucks they only cater to v.i.p members that's its so if you not a VIP member don't stay here it's a waste if time and money cause you can only go to one beach when there's 7 beaches same with restaurants I would never come back to this resort or hotel they are HORRIBLE!!!!

Room Tip: So I stay here from 8-6-14 -- 8-11-14 for my birthday and it was horrible from the day I check in to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Nani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management T, Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences with us. Our ultimate aim is to provide service excellence; our guests’ feedback shifts our focus on any possible deficiencies that may exist throughout our Resort and helps us improve the quality of our services and facilities.
We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced; we sincerely regret that, on this occasion, we were not able to meet your expectations. Be sure that all supervisors have been informed about the recommendations that you have highlighted.
We appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
With best regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I haven't traveled for 14yrs and i can honestly say i had an amazing time at the resort especially with all the entertainments, ,activities and laughters. Theres no words that can describe how much fun i had with the staffs without them i wouldnt think i would of had so much fun like i did. I want to give a special Thank You to Mosquito for an amazing welcoming adventerous time/entertainment, also the other wonderful staffs like ROMEO, Salami, Puchi, Papi, LENNY.Thank You Guys. I will definitely return at the Tropical Resort and recommend this resort to anyone
Anais Y Ana from New York

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anais R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management T, Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for taking some time to express your impressions during your stay at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort Puerto Plata. It was nice to read that you appreciate the service of all our staff and the facilities at the resort.
We look forward to be able to welcome you back.
Warmest Regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
0.1 mi away
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
6.7 mi away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
5.3 mi away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 40 in Puerto Plata
3,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
6.6 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
0.2 mi away
The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

Address: Columbus Torre 1 | Playa Cofresi, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Lifestyle Tropical Beach Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Plata
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
Price Range: £67 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within the sprawling Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, The Tropical offers a classic hotel vacation experience set within quaint, two- and threestory, Mediterranean-style buildings. The mood is laid-back and distinctively Caribbean. Guest enjoy all resort facilities and amenities (excluding the V.I.P areas) including swimming pools, a choice of excellent restaurants, exercise rooms, tennis courts, windsurfing and so much more. The Lifestyle Tropical is Ideal for couples seeking a private island hide-away with all the advantages of a world-class resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lifestyle Tropical Beach Resort And Spa
Lifestyle Tropical Beach Hotel Puerto Plata
Lifestyle Tropical Beach Resort Spa
Hacienda Tropical
Hotel Lifestyle Tropical Beach
The Tropical At Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort Dominican Republic/Puerto Plata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing