We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue JackTar
Nearby Hotels
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only(Puerto Plata)(Great Value!)
US$156
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic(Puerto Plata)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Be Live Collection Marien(Puerto Plata)(Great Value!)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort(Puerto Plata)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort(Puerto Plata)(Great Value!)
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$192
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
177
73
20
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
73
20
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen jackbreakfast was includedall inclusive hoteljuice and coffeeromantic retreatabsolutely stay here againgolf courtstayed one nightseptic tankquiet hotelshort stayplaya doradaspent days hereshort walk to the beachdominican republicthe staff was friendly and helpfulpuerto plata city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This property is a not an all inclusive although a complete, real and well done breakfast is included for two. The breakfast lounge (also the restaurant by day) has a great view of the peaceful lawns. The beach area is right over the lawns and it was spectacularly tranquil with great canopy beach beds. Only a couple of other guest were there as the hotel was sparsely occupied.

The room was great, really well finished with flat screen tv and comfortable mattress. Great hot water and quiet ac and fan.
FYI.... I arrived driving my own vehicle instead of in a taxi/shuttle and Security at the front entrance seem protective and maybe a bit abrupt, since they thought I was a local but thats probably just me nitpicking. Overall it was good, prompt service by all. I recommend this place when gotten at the right price and I will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whiddons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucrecia P, Front Office Manager at Blue JackTar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Thank you for your review about Blue JackTar. Your comments motivate us to continue offering a better service to all our current and future guests.

Sincerely
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

My family and I are frecuent visitors to this hotel and restaurant.
We love spending the day resting on their beach beds, along with great music, beverages and tasting food located on one of the most beautifull beaches of Puerto Plata city.

My kids love their kids area full of swings and eating their churrasco pasta.

On Friday and Saturday nights you may be able to find a lounge ambiance either with Dj or live music.
It is definitly some space Puerto Plata was lacking of!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucrecia P, Front Office Manager at Blue JackTar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thanks for your comments, Blue JackTar is a family area and we want to offer the best that's why everything we do is designed to keep it together.

Sincerely
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We spent 6 days at this marvelous hotel and we loved it! The service, the acomodations, everything was amazing! The food at the restaurant is delicious and a very wide menu with many different types of food, Perfect place to go with your family and also on a romantic retreat. I highly recommend this place! We didn't want to leave! :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raquelquesada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucrecia P, Front Office Manager at Blue JackTar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

We appreciate your review and thanks for recommend Blue JackTar, our team always works to satisfy our guest.

Sincerely
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We spent the Easter holiday in this hotel. The first thing to note is the excellent service from all the staff (reception, waiters, cleaning, security, and management). Continue renewing facilities but does not interfere with the public. Puerto Plata has much to offer.

Room Tip: Next time I'will go for a villa.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CARLOS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucrecia P, Director de Recepción at Blue JackTar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you very much for you comments, we appreciate. We are working to give all the best. And as you said, we have so much to offer.

Sincerely
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yenise n, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue JackTar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews