We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Excursion!”
Review of Outback Adventures

Outback Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$89.00*
and up
Puerto Plata ATV Adventure
More Info
US$79.00*
and up
Outback Safari Adventure Tour from Puerto Plata
Ranked #1 of 47 Tours in Puerto Plata
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Outback Adventures takes you into the heart of the real Dominican Republic. Whether you choose our All Inclusive Outback Safari Truck tour or our Terracross VIP ATV(4x4) excursion, our goal is to ensure you have a fun, informative and memorable day! If you are coming to the island via Carnival Cruises and docking at Amber Cove you'll find Outback Adventures in their shore excursion information. We hope you join Outback Adventures Puerto Plata for an exciting tour off the beaten path!
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Excursion!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was totally worth the money, I probably would've paid more. The food and drinks on the tour were fantastic! But my favourite thing was experiencing the daily local life of the average Dominican. It was a great adventure led by a great host, Julian, who's English skills made the tour comprehensive and easy to follow and understand. We visited a school, the home of a local, went swimming in a river, and went boogey boarding on a private beach! GO ON THIS EXCURSION!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    821
    112
    28
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Excursion”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The all day Outback Safari excursion was loved by our entire family (ages 3 throughout 47)! I didn't hear one negative comment from any guests on this excursion. We were all having a great time!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peotone, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Day Trip!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had a great time on this trip! We got the chance to experience some of the Dominican culture, see how cocoa and coffee are produced and eat some local foods. Our tour guide Eddy, made our trip interesting and enjoyable. He took good care of us on the all day excursion. Wilson, the tour driver also helped to make our trip an enjoyable one!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outbackpuj, Public Relations Manager at Outback Adventures, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your fantastic experience with other travelers. We are very happy to hear that you did enjoy our tour. Our guides love what they do and take a lot of pride, showing our beautiful island to you.

We hope we are able to welcome you again on your next visit to DR.
Your Outback Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this excursion!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a great time going on this excursion!! It was so interesting to see outside of just the hotel and to tour the Dominican. Angel was the best tour guide- he was so funny and very informative. Would definitely recommend this excursion!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outbackpuj, Public Relations Manager at Outback Adventures, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your fantastic experience with other travelers. We are very happy to hear that you did enjoy our tour. Our guides love what they do and take a lot of pride, showing our beautiful island to you.

We hope we are able to welcome you again on your next visit to DR.
Your Outback Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This gives you the chance to see the real dominican way of life. Brilliant staff that are incredibly knowledgeable about the country. Sample freshly made coffee and hot chocolate, and buy some, we loved it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outbackpuj, Public Relations Manager at Outback Adventures, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your fantastic experience with other travelers. We are very happy to hear that you did enjoy our tour. Our guides love what they do and take a lot of pride, showing our beautiful island to you.

We hope we are able to welcome you again on your next visit to DR.
Your Outback Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Adventures also viewed

Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Outback Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing