We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“9 Hole Course”

Los Mangos Golf and Beach Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A unique 9 holes Golf Course for the family with kids and singles. Located in Costambar just 10 minutes drive from Puerto Plata. With elevated greens, this course can be tricky for any golfer. Short par 4, but the par 3 can be a test for anyone.
LOUISVILLE, KY
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“9 Hole Course”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The photo here does not match what it looks like. Was sort of expecting a little better than what this was but we still had fun. I'm thinking the course was damaged by some flooding and maybe rebuilding. There is no water hole like this photo shows. Course is 9 holes only and fairly inexpensive and we got to play free with Lifestyles resort package. Our caddie was very nice even not really speaking English. Rental clubs in pretty rough shape. Expect to see chickens, dogs and horses around the course.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    10
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go to Spa”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Great massage ant reasonable prices, 2 of the gals there are fantastic. If you want a spa experience and not a 5th Ave price book some time there, lovely folks.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlexHCaracas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stormville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Practice Course”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

If you are looking for a championship course, go some place else. This is a small, inexpensive by resort standards, 9 hole course. Great to have some fun. Caddies are friendly and enthusiastic. If you have deep pockets and want a more scenic and well groomed course go some place else. I got just what I expected and had a good time getting ready for some spring golf in NY.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT FUN !”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We had several rounds here and enjoyed it very much , even more so than at Costa Dorada partly because it was so much cheaper ! but setting price aside the staff were friendly and TICO my caddie was a top bloke ! really helpful and spot on with lines and club advise . The course plays very differently to what we are used to and you will need to adjust your game and club section accordingly ... the second time round was much better ! perhaps thats why other reviewers found it difficult . Go on, give it a go and just have swim and a nice meal afterwards if it doesnt work for you !

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effingham, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“do not expect much”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This is a 9-hole executive course. It is not in good shape, the greens are crab grass. With that said, the caddies will dig your ball out wherever it goes and do a pretty good job of helping you put on an unreadable green.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KingOfRelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Mangos Golf and Beach Club also viewed

Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Los Mangos Golf and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing