We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in La Romana
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

This place is great and the staff is wondeful.
The buffett was ok and plentiful the ala carte's we very good.

Rooms were nice and clean the entertaiment was very good!

Beach is nice -Bavaro beach is nicer!!!

If you can get it for $750 all in take it you will enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghostrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    253
    70
    49
    44
See reviews for
281
331
15
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern NJ
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Our very large family descended on Casa De Campo for a week of indulgence - and we were not disappointed. There's so much to do - the beach, kayaking, trap shooting, horseback riding, and much more - there was something for everyone in our party. We booked the all-inclusive supplement which really made things easy for our large party. And despite the challenge of our group, the service was exceptional in every way! After a day or two, the waiters got to know our names, they knew our preferences, and they serviced us like we were royalty.

A number of other reviewers complained about the food, but we felt the food was excellent at most of the restaurants. Only one restaurant on the all-inclusive supplement was mediocre (Chinois). The others were great.

About the only negative is that "ocean view" is a bit of a stretch. Yeah, you can make out the ocean out in the distance if you stand on the toilet and look out the window across the golf course. But really, that didn't matter - we never hung out in the room anyway.

We've been to many 5 star resorts around the world from all the top tier companies. Casa De Campo fits right in. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Don't spend extra for the "balcony" rooms - the view is no better than the "patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheDogAteMyHomework
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaguestmanager, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
We are so glad to hear your entire family had such an amazing time; it seems to us like you had the full Casa experience. We strive in making your stay the best possible and this can only be done by having an amazing staff. On behalf of the entire Casa de Campo staff, thank you for such a detailed and great review.

We hope you visit us very soon as you are already part of our Casa family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this resort in late May and may I say that I was simply amazed by the beauty of the property, the outstanding customer services, the services/amenities available and the delicious food!

The resort's staff went over and beyond to make our group feel at home! Careful attention was paid to each detail of our stay. My suite was absolutely gorgeous and extremely spacious; the bed was very comfortable; there was enough closet space for an entire family; and the bedroom slippers provided were very comfortable.

Each room comes with its own personal golf cart for transportation in and around the resort. Or, if you'd prefer to not drive the golf cart, you could simply contact the front desk and request shuttle service.

The food offered at The Beach Club was simply delicious! The breakfast provided at Lago Grill was amazing! A wide variety of food, fresh fruits and fresh juices were offered.

I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone desiring to escape to the Dominican Republic. It offers spa services, horseback riding, polo tournaments, among many other activities and services.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCTravelAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for a week in early May and several things really stood out as noteworthy. First, the forecast called for a strong chance of rain everyday but we hardly had any rain and had sunny skies for the most part. Honestly its so hot that any cloud cover was appreciated! Second, upon check in each room is given a golf cart as the grounds are really large and spread out. We weren't sure if we would like this or if it would be a hassle having to drive all over creation but it turns out that we loved it! The variety that this resort offers keeps you busy and never bored! We golfed two of the courses and really enjoyed both but especially teeth of the dog. Oh and the rental clubs were top of the line, never used Calloway x hot. Loved the pool bar and the friendliness of all the staff. The only two suggestions i I have would be: stock the miniI bar better or according to the guests preferences (we did try to get it stocked with some of our favs but no luck) and iI don't think that the floor in our room was ever cleaned during our stay. The rug in the bathroom was pretty dirty after a week of use!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lstennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaguestmanager, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Thank you for sharing with us your experience while staying with us, we do appreciate all our customers feed back. We are happy to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay with us so much! Here at Casa we thrive to provide a memorable experience to each and every one of our guests. We will definitely look into improving your suggestions and are truly sorry if this caused any inconvenience during your vacation. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you and we hope to have you back with us real soon as you are both already part of our Casa family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
177 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We go often to casa the campo, specially to the Marina, to eat at restaurants or get some boat trips.
is a beautifull place to visit. great houses and clean ... but for me not really a pretty beach (Minitas).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I'm part of a group of 12 guys who go on an annual golf trip in May. These guys are hard to please! We've been to Canada, Florida, S. Carolina Arizona, Ireland, etc... The trip started as hotels, then moved to homes for a more connective social aspect. We NEVER considered the DR but were looking for something new, exciting but convenient from New York.

A packager suggested the DR and Casa de Campo specifically. When I saw the website and read the reviews I was committed but it wasn't an easy sell. Boy, was everyone happy we voted for Casa, by one vote against Pinehurst.

Our driver met us at the airport and packed all our bags in the bus. Cold water was waiting and if we wanted anything else he would stop. The trip from the airport was a little far and it was raining (HARD) so I was concerned this trip would be a washout. Our course you drive through impoverished towns but as soon as you hit the grounds it's like Shangri-La including the rain stopping as soon as we entered the property.

We stopped for our concierge who took us to our Villa's (side by side). Our butler and maid met us at the door, with white gloves. Introduced themselves and offered us a cold beverage and fruit platters. What we didn't know was we had this service from 8am to 7pm every day! An amazing breakfast was made everyday with our choice of food. The b/m did laundry, folded clothes, served drinks, made runs to the store...it was amazing.

Each Villa is given 2, 4 person golf carts. THIS IS REALLY THE ONLY ISSUE I HAVE...the property is HUGE and winding with poor signage. It was difficult the first few days finding where we needed to be. I can't understand a resort of this caliber not having GPS on the golf cards. An alternative was limo service, which was very efficient and free. It's just a bit disappointed that we gave up on the carts because we kept getting lost.

We played Teeth and Dye twice. Very different courses and equally fantastic but of course Teeth along the water was amazing.

We had the all-inclusive plan and I highly recommend it. Drinks and food included, with some exceptions for top drink and food choices but the fee is relatively minimal. Every dining experience was fantastic. Although at times service was slower that we're used to, after the first day or two we became accustomed and learned to relax.

We also used some of the other options, like skeet shooting and pool...but time went by too fast.

And the added bonus...not one golf hole with rain! If you're considering this for a golf trip, I HIGHLY recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtraveler42766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaguestmanager, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time in writing such a detailed review. We are glad to hear you and your friends had such an amazing experience while staying with us and enjoyed our various venues.

We strive to give our customers the best service and experience, on behalf of our entire staff thank you for such a lovely review, we hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

We spent the day at Case de Campo and were impressed with the overall cleanliness and grounds.The reproduction of the village was well done but is really just a fancy retail space.The marina area was nice but still 75% vacant.Not worth the 25us per person per day for visitors.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pine1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Romana
7.4 mi away
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
36.1 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
39.2 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
39.1 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
38.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Campo Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Campo Resort & Villas

Property: Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Address: Carretera La Romana - Higuey, La Romana 22000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Romana Province > La Romana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in La Romana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa de Campo Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most exclusive resort destination in the Caribbean—Casa de Campo Resort and Villas—a stunning 7,000-acre hotel, resort, and residential community in La Romana on the southeastern coast of the Dominican Republic. Our tropical playground features a unique array of amenities, including an expansive marina, tennis courts, and polo facilities. Casa de Campo is also one of the most sought-after Dominican Republic golf resorts featuring three championship golf courses — including Pete Dye’s masterpiece, Teeth of the Dog, the #1 ranked course in the Caribbean and number 39 in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa de Campo Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Campo Hotel La Romana
Casa De Campo Dominican Republic
Casa Del Campo Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing