We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great RESORT. A place to visit and then return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in La Romana
Certificate of Excellence
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Great RESORT. A place to visit and then return”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Great RESORT. A place to visit and then return.
With a lot of things to do with friends and family, Casa de Campo it is a wonderful resort.

The golf courses are spectacular. Very nice Marina and lovely place that is a must visit Altos de Chavon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Licey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaguestmanager, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking a moment and reviewing us, we are glad to hear you enjoyed all our amenities and your stay. We hope to have you back in Casa real soon, on behalf of our entire staff, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    264
    75
    52
    46
See reviews for
317
354
18
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Fe, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Just completed our Advisory Council meeting. Everything was flawless! Amazing destination for Incentives and meetings. Great Golf, Food, personnel and ambiance. Highly recommend for any corporate or incentive trip.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally well located and appointed. Having a personal golf cart to get around was per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Insurqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Greatest place on earth. Nothing like it. Simply paradise. Breakfast is amazing, plenty of things to do. Just a little piece of heaven. Can't wait to go back. Keep up the amazing work down there. Nothing compares to casa de campo.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We just came back from a 6 day stay at Casa. We have gone many times over the years and to many other resorts. We have rented a villa the last several years and this is where it really separates itself from other resorts. The villas are beautiful and having a warm and attentive staff cater to your needs is so nice. This year we brought my 83 year old father and his lady friend along with my 13 and 14 year old boys. Our butler Agapito was great (we had him last year and requested him again). Great food choices, great service and the tennis is superb too. We have been to other resorts but for us there is no alternative.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DCEricS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaguestmanager, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
We would firstly like to thank you for taking the time in writing a review. We are happy to hear you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us for past years. We strive to make you feel at home while with us and our staff are the ones responsible for this. On behalf of our entire Casa team, thank you and we hope to once again have you with us and be part of your family’s summer memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just came back from a blissful and enjoyable 4 night stay at Casa de Campo. We haven't been to Casa de Campo since the year 2000, which our family use to go almost every year for summer vacations for four years in a row. The physical facilities of the reception building, and rooms have changed for the better and it is sooo beautiful and relaxing! It's like a home away from home with the excellent service Casa de Campo is famous for. I went for the trap shooting 3 days in a row at the Shooting Center in the afternoon, which assistant and instructor Eugenio was so helpful which helped me get my confidence back since I haven't done trap or skeet shooting since our last time at Casa de Campo in 2000. I missed playing tennis and golf(for lack of a golfing buddy), cause we were too busy relaxing at Minitas beach. However a word to Casa de Campo's F & B on its restaurants, La Casita, La Piazetta, you better improve the menu selection and its service. The menu selection of La Piazetta is the same as in the year 2000, it looks tired. With regards to La Casita, if we are paying top money for beautiful marina view, food and drinks, why is the bar and its equipment(a beaten up flat top bottle cooler) in such deteriorated condition. I sat at the bar before dinner at La Casita and was disappointed at the bar's condition. It felt like a low end country style DR bar.Also a word to the Housekeeping Dept Mgr. I know that your staff has to do their work to keep the rooms ready and clean, but please despite the privacy and quiet at our room's door, please have your staff do the minimal talking and moving furniture and if they do it, to do it quiet. We were in room 116. We were awaken early in the am by the loud talking of the housekeeping staff. and the noise of opening and closing the doors of HK's closet which was next to our room. Anyways Casa de Campo is quality and it's much better than the crowds at the all inclusive hotels of Punta Cana.

Room Tip: King Beds are the most comfortable but all of the rooms near the reception building are good.Make su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaguestmanager, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing time here in Casa, even more so that you liked the renovations so much. We can tell you enjoyed the shooting center as you went 3 times; it is definitely one of our more popular activities and Eugenio is a great instructor. We are sorry that we didn't exceed all expectations and will be passing your concerns to the corresponding departments. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you and we hope to have you back really soon as you are already part of the Casa family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel is as good as wine, the older the better.

I went to the hotel not in the all inclusive plan, but it really is the best. Service, activities, social life, night life, The beach, the pool, the food, everything gourmet!!!, everything clean!!!, Very Clean, house keeping 2-3 times a day, a golf kart to move up and down.

I really enjoyed my weekend!, know the whole area, been in many hotels (4-5 stars), I will give casa de campo 5+1 Stars!!!

Room Tip: They are all good!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaguestmanager, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you so much for review, your review title "They Still the BEST" gave me a great insight on your stay. We are thrilled you enjoy all our amenities and are so pleased with our staff, we strive to make everyone's experience exceptional. On behalf of our entire Casa team thank you and we hope you will be joining us real soon as you are already part of the Casa family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville,Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

If you are a golfer, you will love Casa De Campo. Teeth of the Dog is a great golf course. Otherwise, its a big resort that is way spread out. The beach is ok. If you like to watch the beach there is no room much for that. You get a golf cart when you arrive which is really neat for the first few days. Afterwards it sorta gets old having to take it everywhere you go. The recreated village is really neat on top of the hills. I would rate that one of the highlights. The restaurants are all very nice. No complaints there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tnjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Romana
39.1 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
38.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
7.4 mi away
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,239 reviews
37.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
38.5 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#25 of 112 in Punta Cana
12,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Campo Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Campo Resort & Villas

Property: Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Address: Carretera La Romana - Higuey | La Romana-Higuey, La Romana 22000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Romana Province > La Romana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in La Romana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa de Campo Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most exclusive resort destination in the Caribbean—Casa de Campo Resort and Villas—a stunning 7,000-acre hotel, resort, and residential community in La Romana on the southeastern coast of the Dominican Republic. Our tropical playground features a unique array of amenities, including an expansive marina, tennis courts, and polo facilities. Casa de Campo is also one of the most sought-after Dominican Republic golf resorts featuring three championship golf courses — including Pete Dye’s masterpiece, Teeth of the Dog, the #1 ranked course in the Caribbean and number 39 in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa de Campo Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Campo Hotel La Romana
Casa De Campo Dominican Republic
Casa Del Campo Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing