We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pristine, clean, and inviting”
Review of Minitas

Minitas
Book In Advance
More Info
US$101.67*
and up
Catalina Island and Chavon River Catamaran Cruise from Punta Cana
Ranked #4 of 35 things to do in La Romana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This small beach makes for a relaxing afternoon in a quiet atmosphere.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“pristine, clean, and inviting”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Although this private beach is small, you don't have to deal with rowdy locals, dirty bathrooms, finding parking, etc. The water is crystal clear (you can see ur toes twinkling below), although the sand isn't as soft as La Bayahiba. The local bar near by is very expensive, so remember to bring some bottled water. Snorkeling was also expensive at $14/rental.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank iluvcamby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    38
    12
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Romana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Pleasant private beach.”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

If you want a peaceful beach with warm, calm tropical waters, with good security and no hassles, this is the place. It does not have the beauty of Punta Cana or Bayahibe .... but its peaceful and clean. We like to there allot.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cdc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Enjoy the Beach Cabanas”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We enjoyed the more private Beach Cabanas. At about $100 I thought it was a good value. You get an attendant to meet your needs and the food at the lunch restaurant was spectacular! Much better that any "Marina" Restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GabeF8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very relaxing Beach.”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Went to Las Minitas Beach with family and we all loved it. The water is calm since rocks block the waves. The sand is beautiful, very white and they have the typical water activities.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rarguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice pleasent beach”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed at a private villa very close to Minitas so we spent quite a bit of time here. The beach is nice although not the quality of many Caribbean beaches like Anguila, or Tiurks & Caiacos. You have the Beach Club there serving drinks which is nice although expensive. Beach is within a harbor so no waves and very calm. Lots of beach chairs available. Towels provided if guests of Casa de Campo or staying with friends in a villa. We are here in the off-season so very quiet which was really nice. I understand there are big cruise ship groups during their high-season that visit the beach.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank goneb4day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Minitas also viewed

La Romana, La Romana Province
La Romana, La Romana Province
 
La Romana, La Romana Province
La Romana, La Romana Province
 

Been to Minitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing