We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun”
Review of Rep Dom Tours

Rep Dom Tours
Ranked #6 of 19 Tours in La Romana
Attraction details
Wooster, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We spent the whole day in different tours and liked them all! I wish we would have had more time to see it all.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    42
    23
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good tour”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Christopher Columbus kid's house, cool, Church is awesome. Shopping was ok, we liked the tour of the amber, very interesting

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 10Patty65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalhousie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A tour of Santo Domingo”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We took the half day tour of Santo Domingo.
As it was Easter Monday, many of the tour attractions were closed.
Had a cold drink at the Hard Rock Cafe....had a chance to shop a bit for souvenirs.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“expensive round-trip taxi”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

only visited the Colonial place and 3 Malls...
Agora Mall, Blue Mall and Acropolis...
Agora is a big mall.
Blue Mall is a higher end mall.
Acropolis is not worth it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Task514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“greatv day trip”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

we went to Santo Domingo on a day trip on april 3rd it was a very good day, went to Christopher Columbus's home , the oldest church in America, little bit of junk shopping , some caves and had lunch at a local restaurant it was well worth the 70 dollars a person. some of the tour sellers told us 90 dollars per person but after asking around we got it for 70. it's a all day trip . buddy at the caves was funny trying to tell everybody to pay him because he didn't get paid for doing the tour when the tour guide on the bus said he gets paid to do it and the guys doing the tours in the caves would tell us they didn't. I found it entertaining anyway.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rep Dom Tours also viewed

La Romana, La Romana Province
La Romana, La Romana Province
 
La Romana, La Romana Province
La Romana, La Romana Province
 

Been to Rep Dom Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing