We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under Repair”
Review of Dye Fore

Dye Fore
Book In Advance
More Info
US$355.00*
and up
Dye Fore Golf Package at Casa de Campo in La Romana
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Under Repair”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Course is poorly marked, under repair and difficult to navigate. Staff was unhelpful and treated us like an annoyance.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    7
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very challenging”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This is one of the must do courses for true golfers. scenic beauty and a very tough course it has it all !!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MisterJim_30040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Almost as nice as Teeth of the Dog”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I played here since someone told me the views were incredible. I have to tell you that I may like this course equally to Teeth. It's in great shape and quite a test, but fair. Play this course.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank fischman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This course is so different from an island course that is amazing. The views of the river are just amazing and on the marina side there are fabulous views of the ocean. This isn't to be missed!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

This was my first time playing Dye Fore and I found it challenging, but fair. I got to play it twice and each time I found something new to love about this course.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mlrl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dye Fore also viewed

La Romana, La Romana Province
La Romana, La Romana Province
 
La Romana, La Romana Province
La Romana, La Romana Province
 

Been to Dye Fore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing