We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like a Queen at the Royal Suites Turquesa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Royal Suites Turquesa
Ranked #51 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Treated like a Queen at the Royal Suites Turquesa”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the royal suites mid October 2013. We are repeat visitors having chosen this as our home away from home.. we are returning for another visit Feb. 9 2014. From the moment we got off the transfer bus we were welcomed with a big hug from Thomas. on to check in and greeted by Ronny and Nicholas..great guys! Of course we were given a cool cloth and a glass of champagne by Dolores..always smiling.. We stayed in bldg. 50 third floor.. great views .. the only problem I had with the room was the bed.. it was in bad condition, saggy in the middle and the mattress was ripped open.. didn't help me sleep at all. other than that .. no complaints. We ate at the Royal Gourmet for 3 dinners.. Le Chanterelle for 2 dinners and then we each have a favorite theme night at the Las Torres buffet. All good. Service at the bars was great.. except the main pool bar in the evening was a little slow.. Manuel is a very nice guy, as well as Sandy. During the day there is a lot more staff... too many to mention by name but they go a long way in making our trips here enjoyable.. so looking forward to seeing all when we go back next month.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Resident Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium. You graciously and enthusiastically touched on so many details here. Our business is about thousands of interactions and details daily. We try so hard to get them all right. When we do, it's so nice to be so wonderfully recognized.

We hope you'll return soon and often. Your enthusiasm is contagious and it was wonderful to have had you here. Please let us know about your future booking, we will be delighted to assist you.

Receive warmest regards,

L. Tajes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,242
    1,139
    490
    224
    133
See reviews for
691
4,279
72
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,051)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

16 of us were here for the week to celebrate.

The suites were fantastic, giant four post bed, Jacuzzi tub, stocked mini bar and as "VIP" guests, we got a swim up room. One minor issue.... it took a few days for my friends to get a room with two beds instead of a bed and sofa bed.

The grounds are immaculately maintained, not a blade of grass out of place. I routinely saw a maintenance worker checking the chlorine levels on a daily basis.

The restaurants are hit and miss, but with so many on the grounds you are bound to find something you like. You just have to be willing to try them all. Highlights include the Spanish tapas restaurant, The Brazilian and the steakhouse.

and now for the reason we were there...........

Working with the wedding coordinator was super easy. With constant emails and updates leading up to our trip, Carolina made sure everything was in order and we got everything we wanted and needed. When we met with her on our first day, it was short and simple. She verified all our wants, let us know our options and made us feel assured that everything would run smoothly, all within an hour.

Meeting with Christian, our photographer at Photoshop Caribe, was made fun and easy with his relaxed personality. He ensured our special day would go off without a hitch and that we wouldn't even know he was there, except for putting us in poses :)

On the big day, the gown, suit and flowers showed up in our rooms clean and in plenty of time.
The extended cart was waiting for the group to take us all down to the site on the beach. The decorations, chairs and altar were all down exactly how we pictured them. Security was on site to keep as many onlookers at a distance as possible, no speedos in the background. The ceremony was fun, tasteful and beautiful.... on the white sandy beach, ocean background, light shade of the tall palm trees and the warm Caribbean sun overhead.
The photo session was fun and easy like Christian said. Putting us in poses, capturing our serious moments as well as our real and playful sides.
The reception went off without any issues. We requested a private dinner (with a cost) and they closed down one of the beach restaurants just for us. Taking care of our party, Deysi and Euripide handled every want and need from all of our guests, all with a smile, while keeping the glasses topped up.

All in all, a beautiful week was had by all..... the only way our vacation could have been better was if it was two weeks long.

Again..... a special thanks to Carolina(wedding coordinator), Christian(photographer), Deysi and Euripide(waitstaff) and all the butlers, bartenders and receptionists that helped make this a very special week.

Room Tip: swim up rooms are awesome, upgrade upgrade upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKo1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear BKo1976,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen us as the place to celebrate such special and unique occasion, your wedding.

We are delighted to hear that we surpassed all your expectation and that your stay is a memory that will last forever.

We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by Carolina, your wedding coordinator, as well as by Deisy, Euripides and Christian; it is thanks to staff members like them that we managed to create unforgettable experiences.

We thank again for your valuable comments and look forward to have you back soon.

Happy New Year!

L. Tajes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

For a surprise Christmas gift, my wife and I spent an amazing week from Dec 27th - Jan 3rd at the Royal Suites Turquesa. In a word, amazing. Being adults only gives you a chance to do as much as you want or as little as you like without any stress or worry. You are catered to every minute of the day. The only thing you need to worry about is what drink you will have next!

Our room as mentioned was a swim up suite, which gives you the wonderful benefit of walking out of your room and into your own pool - feet away from your door! The bathroom has a great sized bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and separate shower.

The food was really good with a wide selection to satisfy even the most picky eaters. With the Royal Suites there are two private restaurants to choose from - a gourmet and french. We switched between the two each day and gave us plenty of selection. For these two restaurants there are no reservations required. We also had the option of going to any of the others restaurants with "day-off" reservations which again left us no worry about where to eat or when.

The beach was - well Punta Cana! if you're familiar with Punta Cana, you know has one of the most amazing beaches in the tropics.

All in all, our trip was nothing short of amazing. From the staff to the room to food, we have nothing but good things to say. For the money, you can't beat this place.

Room Tip: We requested a swim-up room when we checked in, and even though the hotel was very close to full, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank AGoodwin522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Guest,

At The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium we managed to create unforgettable experiences and it is truly a pleasure for us to hear that all your expectations were surpassed.

Thank you for having shared your experience on this trip. We will be expecting your next visit.

Happy New Year!

L. Tajes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was my 6th time staying at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium. I have stayed at many other all inclusive resorts but continue to return here. I spent two weeks enjoying the food, weather, people and service. I injured my back during my stay and was looked after by my Butler-Oscar Artiles-he was very thoughtful and ensured that I was being looked after and had everything I needed to get me through the days I was laid up with my injury. Wilkin and Fausto helped get me back to my room when the injury occurred. Philippe from Air Transat ensured I was looked after at the airport as I was travelling on my own I needed assistance with a wheelchair. I look forward to going back in December 2014

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the beach book the Royal Junior Suites, not the Deluxe Royal Junior Suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunTravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen The Royal Suites Turquesa as your home in Punta Cana as well as for letting future travelers knows about your great experience.

We are sorry to hear about what occurred with your back while on vacation and we hope that you have fully recovered. We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by Oscar Artiles, as well as by Wilkin and Fausto; it is thanks to employees like them that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests.

We look forward to your next visit and hope to have you back for many years.

Happy New Year!

L. Tajes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The location is beautiful and the beach spectacular as are the swimming pools. The rooms are also gorgeous.
The landscaped gardens are breathtaking and beautifully maintained.

However, the organisation at arrival and departure was disasterous. I have to say that this was due in the main to the tour operator Pullamantur who didn't know who we were on arrival and then dropped us off at the wrong reception assuming we were with the cheaper bookings. Not trusting them to be any better on departure we spent two hours the day before trying to ensure we would be picked up. Trying to liaise between the hotel and the tour operator was painful but we were assured we'd be collected at an agreed time. Needless to say we weren't and we had to chase people up to come and fetch us. They even had the audacity to say they'd called for us and we hadn't been there when we'd been waiting over an hour in the very doorway of reception. This meant the holiday ended on a sour note.
The suites have what is laughingly called a butler. This is basically a receptionist. And in our 7 day stay we had 5 different ones. One of whom twice came to our room without being called on the pretence of checking something and then claimed to have got the wrong room. Inside the rooms the toilet doors are 3/4 size glass doors with no lock so there is zero privacy in that respect.
On other sites I have seen much criticism of the food. In general it's fine if all you expect is a decent buffet service. The breakfast is particularly good. However the hotel makes a big thing of the variety of restaurants which is a bit of a con. The food was similar in the ones we tried. It seemed to come form the same kitchen anyway. Anything á la carte disappointed.
The beach restaurant El Bohio was particularly disappointing. People had to queue to get a table and it resembled a school canteen more than a hotel restaurant.

In short, a beautiful location in a wonderful setting but spoiled by poor organisation and disappointing cuisine.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Sam B,

First of all, thank you for your preference in selecting The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium as your vacation destination in The Caribbean.

We truly regret to hear that we were not able to fulfill your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience you may have faced while at home. We assure you that all these issues have been addressed to the corresponding aiming to improve the quality of our services and facilities.

We thank again for your constructive observations. If your vacation plans towards Punta Cana for a next visit, please let us know; we will be attentive to offer you a pleasant and uneventful stay.

Sincerely,

L. Tajes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We recently returned from the Royal Suites Turquesa and there is just no way to recommend it highly enough! The Royal Suites is adults only and on the far side of the sprawling Palladium resort complex. We got the best of both worlds, as advertised – all the privacy and kid-free atmosphere around the pool and in the room area, but all the dining and entertainment options of a very large, fully featured resort. This resort is really a fantastic value and we are already preparing to return to this resort.

Customer service was amazing – from the thorough check-in process to the butler service to dinners you will always hear “YES!” from the staff, especially as guests of the Royal Suites, which is the top-tier of the resort complex. Food was fantastic, both at buffet and a la carte restaurants, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Be sure to take full advantage of the French restaurant (exclusive to Royal Suites guests) for dinner and the high-end exclusive buffet for breakfast and lunch.

The rooms were very luxurious and match the online pictures. Of course keep in mind when showering, brushing teeth, etc., that the water in Punta Cana is not safe for consumption. We recommend bringing or buying hand gel to ensure hands are germ-free after washing them! However, we felt relieved when told that water in restaurants and ice is filtered.

The ocean and pool are short walks away. Beaches are perfect – beautifully manicured sand, palm trees up to the water, and lots of beds and chairs for guest use. The pools also were beautiful but the chairs fill up fast. To avoid the kids, be sure to take advantage of the Royal Suites-exclusive pools!

As an additional tip, note that the staff very much appreciates tips for a job well done. Unlike another popular chain where tipping is prohibited, be sure to bring a bit of cash to thank the staff for their extraordinary work! Even with a small reserve for tips, the Royal Suites still represents the best value we’ve found in the Caribbean!

Room Tip: Swim-up rooms are further from the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njcc040b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear njcc040b,

Words are missing to express our gratitude for having chosen The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium as your second home in Punta Cana as well as for the trust placed in us.

We managed to create unforgettable experiences and it is an honor to hear that we have surpassed all your expectations.

Your recognition on the effort and dedication demonstrated by our staff members are greatly appreciated and I will personally transmit your compliments.

We will be anxiously expecting your next visit.

Happy New Year!

L. Tajes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

If thinking of booking this resort...please read this first! We just returned from our stay at the Royal Suites Turquesa. My husband and I traveled with two other couples. We were suppose to have adults only but this complex has 4 different resorts in it & is very large. First I will start with the positive. The resort was clean, grounds well kept, & room size was nice. We had a swim out deluxe jr. Suite. However, that is where the the positives end. First, the food was not very good. We had awful experiences with dinner reservations (in which you do need each night regardless of what the butler tells you). Upon our arrival we tried to book dinner reservations for rest of the week. We were told they were already full or didn't need a reservation! We booked through Apple vacations and were told that we automatically had reservations for the New Years Eve Gala at 8:30. However, we were not given a ticket (told we didn't need one). We were basically just pushed aside & told they would try to seat us after everyone else was seated! Then we booked the BBQ on the beach for the next night. We get there & it was cancelled apparently due to rain...it had sprinkled that morning. No one bothered to inform us & therefore we could not get a table at any other restaurant that night! The staff is not very willing to help with their own staff mistakes! The staff does not seem to know what is going on and therefore you might get several different answers! There were not enough chairs around the pool at all. There was not a restaurant poolside or beach side at the Royal either. We had to walk quite a distance to just have lunch. If you are looking for adults only...this is not the place. I have stayed at several AI resorts & this resort falls very short of my expectation.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Resident Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for having chosen The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium as the place to spend your recent holidays as well as for the time you took to post your review. Your feedback is of the greatest assistance to us.

We truly lament that we were not be able to far exceed your expectations and that your stay was somewhat marred by the incidents you mention. This is not the image that we want to project. Please receive our most sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have endured. We assure you that the rooms for improvement will be part of our daily work and it will be corrected in a short term.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. If your future vacation plans point towards Punta Cana for a next trip please let us know, we would be delighted to assist you and thus provide you a pleasant and uneventful stay.

L. Tajes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
15.7 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#46 of 111 in Punta Cana
948 reviews
13.4 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 111 in Punta Cana
1,748 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Green Don Pablo Collection
0.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
53.3 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Suites Turquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Suites Turquesa

Property: The Royal Suites Turquesa
Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro, Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic (Formerly The Royal Suites Turquesa)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#47 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Royal Suites Turquesa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Suites Turquesa is an exclusive VIP area of 372 luxurious rooms located within the Grand Palladium Resort in Punta Cana. Featuring private facilities and personalised service, the area includes an exclusive restaurant, concierge service and free Internet in the private lobby, air conditioned bar serving premium International beverages, exclusive pool with built-in Jacuzzis and bar service to the sun beds by the pool and at the beach, and much more. For adults only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Royal Suites Turquesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Suites Turquesa By Palladium Hotel Punta Cana
Royal Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing