We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome 2 weeks of Royal Treatment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
Ranked #51 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome 2 weeks of Royal Treatment”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Five sisters arrived for a 2 week getaway on February 7, 2014. We can not say enough how much we enjoyed the resort from start to finish. Service was impeccable by all that looked after us from our time of arrival to our time of departure. Our Bell boys, drivers, room attendants, butlers, bar tenders, bar servers, front desk, maintenance & grounds keepers, pool attendants, restaurant hosts & hostesses, waiters & waitresses, and security, and to all the Management(your staff is Amazing), you all deserve a huge thank you from the bottom of our hearts! Not one time did we see you all without a very big smile on your faces and a welcome Hola from you all and you were able to give your all to everyone. Very much appreciated. We have come away from our holiday with very fond memories of everyone and we even had some extra sisters added to our family in a very special way. To all that looked after our needs we say Thank You, and keep smiling. Yanet & Delores, Luis & Sandy at the pool bar and all the other staff, your service was awesome. To our excellent Building Butlers, Melky, Andy, & Annabell you were all awesome, thanks for looking after us. To Eugenio & Victor, our Travel Club Butlers, you were awesome, you made everything perfect! To Ronnie & Ricky at the front desk, your help and service was amazing, thanks for doing all you can do and look forward to our next check in. And not to forget the Best of the Best our Bell Boys & Captain for all their driving services and much needed luggage transferring, you were the best, Thomas, Miguel & Jonathan, we will remember you always.
The resort is well kept, very clean rooms and the Al a Carte Restaurants and Buffets had something for everyone. The pool and area was well maintained and looked after.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MPTGST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear MPTGST,

On behalf of the family of The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting us as your holiday destination. Also I would like to extend my gratitude for the time you took to post your experience on Tripadvisor.

We greatly appreciate your valuable comments and I will personally ensure to transmit your compliments to those you have mentioned in your review.

Hope to have you back for many years.

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,112
    1,116
    476
    221
    130
See reviews for
660
4,172
72
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,019)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham,England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Our fourth visit to Royal Suites was once again very relaxing and memorable. We flew out of Manchester on the Dreamliner, excellent flight good service, arrived on time. We had purchased our visa online so only had to line up once for passport control. Second drop off from the coach( first was Palladium Punta Cana). Greeted with a glass of cava and lots of smiles, check in was quick. We were thankful to be upgraded to a swim up room, building 57. Our butler was only with us for 3 days after this we had to share butlers, this was no problem for us but I can see how it might be for new visitors! We had a couple of small issues with service in the Royal Gourmet mostly in the evening but tea at breakfast time was always difficult. We enjoyed lunch in the Royal Gourmet most days, service was much better and the food was lovely. The French restaurant was always busy in the evening, if you need a bigger table to dine with friends be prepared to wait, no problem for us we weren't in a hurry! We tried a lot of the al a carts this time, usually as a group of 6 or 8, we never had a problem booking. That's the beauty of being in the Royal Suites, no line ups!
The weather was very good for the whole of our two weeks, we did have a little rain but not enough to spoil our fun. The beach is beautiful, it always takes my breath away. The towel game is an issue, you had to be on the beach at 6-30 am to get a bed under a palapa! The drinks service to the sun beds both on the beach and around the pools was excellent. We tried room service once for lunch, waited 1 hour 45 mins for a sandwich and a pizza, both were awful so didn't do it again!
The changes to the Bavaro section are impressive and very modern. One of the reasons we return to this resort year after year is because the management seem to care about it. There are always improvements planned for the low season. If like us you have issues big or small don't just moan about them on trip advisor ask to speak to Ronny Avlla at reception, give them a chance to put things right, it worked for us. Nowhere is perfect but if they don't know there is a problem they cant solve it!
We did a trip out with Punta Cana Mike to Boca de Yuma, once again very informative and enjoyable. We can see a big improvement in the school over the five years we have visited. I would recommend you book early if you want to go with him, he is always busy.
We have only been home for one week but have check out next years prices already, we hope to return around the same time next year, as do a lot of the other couples we met there,what more recommendation do you need?

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank goldengirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear goldengirl_10,

On behalf of the family of The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting us as your home in Punta Cana as well as for letting us know about your satisfaction on this trip.

We greatly appreciate your valuable comments and I will personally ensure to transmit your compliments to our Managing Team.

Many thanks for recommending us to future travelers to our destination and we will be expecting your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for any assistance you may need.

Sincerely yours,

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was our second time and certainly not our, last. We will be coming back again!
Goal: relax, no kids, reconnect, no hassels
Goal achieved!.
This year (our second) we knew where to eat, where to go on the beach and what pool we liked!
What made this trip special:
Front desk: Maximo and Ricky; professional and helped us with keeping check out and check in stress free. They did what they said they would.
Gourmet: July who greeted us each morning. Alexander and Mogueson Morrebel... It's the special things...a smile and pleasant conversation!
The Chanterelle: Deyby and Kerlin both professional and kind. They went above and beyond.
Beach: Denis and Rosenthal...attentive and professional.
This trip will be hard to top. It is perfect for what we are looking.
GOAL achieved! See you next year!

Room Tip: 5706...corner suite! Private!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donnie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear donnie h,

Many thanks for your preference in selecting The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium for your recent vacation. I also like to extend our gratitude for sharing your experience on this trip and let aware future travelers to our destination about our excellent services.

Besides our guests, our personnel is one of our most important assets that never cease in its effort to go above and beyond in order to satisfy all our guests’ needs. I will personally ensure to transmit your compliments to those you have mentioned.

Looking forward your next visit.

R. Segarra,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My wife and I have been loyal clients of the Grand Palladium Bavaro (GPB) since 2000. We've been at the GPB 12 consecutive years and for the last 2 years we've stayed at the Royal Suites Turquesa (RST).

We vacationed at the RST from April 12 to April19, 2014, and as usual, we had a great time. The hotel is quite impressive and the grounds are impeccable. Bavaro Beach is also breathtaking.

We stayed in a Honeymoon Suite in Villa 50 The room is spacious and well decorated. The balcony is immense and is equipped with a jacuzzi bath.

We've vacationed in Cuba 5 times (all different hotels, 3 different destinations), in Puerto Plata 2 times (2 different hotels), and once in La Romana, and we can unequivocally say that the quality of the food and the courteous and professional staff at both the GPB and RST are commendable. Both of these factors are the main reason why we return year after year.

Special thank to the following staff and to many more that made our stay a memorable one. Congratulations and thanks go out to:

Director of the RST: Mr. Leandro Tajes (congratulations and thanks to all of your staff).

Reception (day shift): Maximo, Ricky
Reception (night shift): Jeronimo and Kelly
Butlers for villa 50 : Carlos, Alfiya and Juan
Chambermaid: Teresa
Bellboys: Wilkin, Luis

Restaurant staff:

Royal Gourmet: Micaias, Romanita
Spanish Restaurant: Miguel Cabrera
Italian: Rafael, Lelis, Sonia
Steakhouse: Edouardo, Leonor
Bohio and Japanese Restaurant: Raphael Alberto
Catedral Restaurant: Francia, Michele, Alberto, Francisco and Elsa

Night Staff at the Pool bar: Luis

Rest assured that we will be returning again next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BavaroBeach17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear BavaroBeach17,

Words are missing to express our gratefulness for having had the opportunity to hosting you during 12 consecutive years. At Grand Palladium we have a commitment to provide quality service beyond our guests’ expectations, and it is a real pleasure for us to learn that we have achieved our goal. This definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of service excellence.

Thank you for being so kind in sharing your great experience with thousands of travelers to our destination aiming to let them aware about our excellent facilities and staff warmness.

We are already expecting your next visit and please feel free to contact us for any assistance you may need prior to your arrival.

Sincerely yours,

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valleyview, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We originally booked the palace section of this beautiful resort and was pleasantly surprised when we arrived and were upgraded to the Royal Suites. What a great way to start our 25th anniversary trip.

Calitza you were amazing, helping my hubby set up a beautiful birthday surprise for me and the staff at the Steak House were equally amazing. This is one trip I won't soon forget.

The resort itself is beautiful. The rooms clean and comfortable. The beds were a little hard but one word to the staff and they put a foam on the bed, huge difference.

The Palladium is a huge resort and we did a lot of walking, by choice, they do offer rides to where ever you wish to go. The workers on the resort work so hard in keeping it clean and beautiful, applause to you all.

The food for the most part was good. The French and Steakhouse were our favorites. Melt in you mouth...MMMMM!

The beach was beautiful and we never did have a problem with finding a chair.

Thanks RTS Staff for helping making it a great 2 weeks.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ExceptionalLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear SickOfTheSNOW68,

Firstly, I would like to extend our gratitude for having chosen Grand Palladium as the place to celebrate such special occasion. We are honored to have had the opportunity to hosting your 25th anniversary.

We are more than pleased to hear that this will be a memory that will last forever. But what pleased us the most is your compliments on the attentiveness demonstrated by Claritza and the staff at the Steak House. Your compliments will be gladly transmitted.

I also would like to thank you for your kindness in post your comments on Tripadvisor aiming to sharing your experience with the community of travelers worldwide.

We look forward to be your home in Punta Cana for a next trip.

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My fiancé and I visited Dominican Republic, Punta Cana in April 2014 and stayed in The Royal Suites Turquesa, Grand Palladium, 2nd time in 2 years although last year we stayed in the Palace.
On arrival at this beautiful hotel we was greeted with a glass of champagne by one of the waitresses. As we checked in there seemed to be a little bit of confusion about our request on a swim up room, after some conversation the lovely man behind the desk quickly and kindly resolved the issue by taking the matter up with his manager and sorting us out an upgrade to one of the Romance Suites in block 58.
ROOM...We arrived at our room and was greeted by our butler Elvi who kindly introduced himself and asked our names, he showed us around our gorgeous room and then left us to our own devices but not before reassuring us we could contact him if any problems occur day or night.
Our room was bliss, 4 poster queen sized bed, 2 plasma TVs, very spacious and of course our beautiful swim up just outside the patio doors.
Our butler Elvi was fab and was extremely efficient and enjoyed trying to teach us some Spanish! Great guy!
ENTERTAINMENT...On a night we ventured down to the Bavaro site for the entertainment which never failed to please, they always had a band on in the lobby that sang songs in all languages to suit everyone. We also went to see 2 shows in the Theatres, Michael Jackson and the Circus, both were fantastic family shows with mixtures of comedy, seriousness and culture, very well presented!
RESTAURANTS/FOOD...We mostly ate at the Royal Suites buffet restaurant which was lovely and the staff were great, so attentive, very efficient and always wanting to entertain their guests making their breakfast, dinner or lunch an enjoyable experience.
We did try out the A La Carte restaurants that we got our butler Elvi to make reservations for on the days and times we chose, which is a great idea because it means you dont have to queue up from opening time at 6! We went to the Italian restaurant, Steakhouse and Mexican Restaurant, all were fantastic, however our faveourite was deffinately the Steakhouse! Service in them all was incredible, very quick and they never let your drink go dry!
SERVICE...The staff in all areas were fab and met our needs perfectly, always walking around with a smile on their face and a spring in their step making our day even brighter, their lovely personalities deffinately made our holiday worthwhile! We were also lucky enough to see Emilio again one of our lovely waiters from last year who stayed in our heads and we remembered, he seemed very pleased to see us again and vice versa!
Overall we had a fantastic 2 week stay in The Royal Suites and would deffinately go back again and recommend it to anyone!! Thanks guys hopefully see you again in the future!
110/100 !!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank -xoLeAox-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear -xoLeAox-,

Thank you very much for allowing us to offer you another amazing stay at this your home, The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium.
It is truly a pleasure for us to hear that our staff went the extra mile in order to fulfill all your needs.

Comments such as yours strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of service excellence.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to have the honor to have you back for many years.

Warmest regards,

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife and I recently had our honeymoon at the Royal Suites. When we arrived after a long flight we were checking in within minutes and made to feel very welcome. We had booked a junior suite and the receptionist tried to sell us an upgrade to a swim up room for $20 a night. When I refused and mentioned we were on honeymoon he disappeared into the office and came back and said we could get the swim up upgrade for free or get an upgrade to a Cabana Suite for $20 a night. The Rep told us this was well worth it so we took it. A great decision! The room was huge with a sitting room area, 2 terraces with the pool right at the end of one. The bathroom had a shower which had steam room facility and a jacuzzi bath. The jacuzzi however didn't work and somebody came and fixed it. However the next time we tried to use it the same problem occurred. The bar was close by and most of the bartenders would bring drinks to the terrace.
The food was indifferent. We ate at the Las Torres Buffet a couple of nights and weren't very impressed with it. It was like feeding time at the zoo and the food was a bit repetitive. The Royal Gourmet was excellent and a very relaxed dining experience. They also enforce the dress code of trousers for men which a lot of places don't. We tried the Mexican, Brazilian, Steak House, Italian and Japanese a la cartes. I would recommend booking the Japanese show cooking as it's very entertaining. Don't go expecting a relaxing romantic meal though!
The evening entertainment caters for 1 week holidays as its the same each week so we went to some shows on the first week but not the second week.
The beach is beautiful but very busy so we just stayed on our terrace most days which was very relaxing. Also meant we didn't have to get up too early to reserve a space.
The resort is massive and the golf buggies are a good idea as is the train. I noticed at night though that the train seems to take its own route for people.
We had a very relaxing honeymoon and any problems we did have were very quickly sorted by our butler.

Room Tip: Cabana Suite is excellent. Room 5902 gets the sun all day long!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CMcKenzie1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear CMcKenzie1404 ,

We would like to thank you for having chosen The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium to celebrate such special occasion, your honeymoon, as well as for having written your comments after having stayed with us.

Our objective is not only to fulfill, but also surpass our guests’ expectations; therefore we put our greatest interest into your opinion. We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guests’ experiences play the key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve service excellence.

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
13.4 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
15.7 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#46 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
1.2 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
3.5 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Green Don Pablo Collection
0.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium

Property: The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#46 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Suites Turquesa is an exclusive VIP area of 140 luxurious rooms located within the Grand Palladium Resort in Punta Cana. Featuring private facilities and personalized service, the area includes an exclusive restaurant, concierge service and free Internet in the private lobby, air conditioned bar serving premium International beverages, exclusive pool with built-in Jacuzzis and bar service to the sun beds by the pool and at the beach, and much more. For adults only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Suites Turquesa By Palladium Hotel Punta Cana
Royal Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing