We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bravo Royal Suites Turquesa!”
Review of TRS Turquesa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
TRS Turquesa Hotel
Ranked #46 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bravo Royal Suites Turquesa!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We recently returned from our second visit to The Royal Suites Turquesa. We were very happy with our swim-up suite, the food and the service. We were in building 54 which enabled us to have some fabulous afternoon sunshine at our relaxing swim-up. While we are sure all of the RST suites are great, we would recommend paying a little bit extra for a swim-up. The advantage of RST is to have priority access to all of the Grand Palladium theme restaurants and to the exclusive Royal Gourmet and Le Chanterelle restaurants. The crêpes Suzette at Le Chanterelle are magnificent! The service we received from the moment we arrived to the sad moment of our departure was outstanding. We have high praise for our butlers Annabel, Oscar and also to Abel, our butler from last year. They made certain that our needs and wants were quickly accommodated. Thank you also to our Gertrudis who tidied and decorated our room with flowers every day. What a luxury! Thank you to all of the waiters, waitresses and servers at all of the bars and restaurants whose attentiveness enabled us to have a relaxing vacation. We will definitely return for a third time next year!

Room Tip: A swim-up suite is a must have!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Resident Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Tom B,

On behalf of the family of Grand Palladium Paladium and The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting us for a second time as well as for letting us know that you have had a great trip.

We greatly appreciate your valuable comments and I will personally ensure to transmit your compliments to those you have mentioned in your review.

Needless to say, we will be anxiously expecting your next visit. Please feel free to contact for any assistance you may need prior to your arrival.

Sincerely,

L. Tajes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,392
    1,152
    497
    226
    137
See reviews for
742
4,371
73
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,083)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This resort provided great opportunities to relax and enjoy the beauty of the Caribbean!
Very convenient poolside bars and pools near the rooms!

The concierge service provided by Claritza and Merkyes was phenomenal! They took care of all our needs from start to finish! They provided us with great recommendations for dinner and entertainment as well as transportations!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mochten1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Mochten1 ,

We are delighted to hear that you have had a great vacation with us.

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with future travelers to our destination and hope to be your home for next trip to Punta Cana.

Our very best regards,

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our entire stay was just magical! We were given a truly royal service! Every staff member was very friendly, pleasant and helpful, especialy Mr. Sucre Matos Medina, our waiter at Chanterelle restaurant and Mr. Sandy Solano, the bartender at the main pool bar. Those men were extremely professional and personable, they provided us with an exceptional service! Our room was very clean and beautiful, so as the rest of the property.We have been to DR three times before, but Grant Palladium is the place to stay!!! We would never stay anywhere else, and cannot wait to book our next vacation there again! We highly recommend The Royal Suites Turquesa to anyone who wants to visit DR and have THE PERFECT VACATION!
Ms. Kneya Nader, New Jersey, USA

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kneya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Kneya N,

Words are missing to express our gratitude for having shared your experience on this trip with future travelers to our destination.

I am delighted to hear that we have surpassed all your expectations with our services and attentions provided by our associates during your stay. Your recognition on the effort and dedication demonstrated by Sucre, Sandy is greatly appreciated; therefore I will personally transmit your compliments.

Needless to say, we will be anxiously expecting to have the pleasure to welcoming you back and please consider Grand Palladium as your “home away from home”.

Sincerely yours,

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I just returned from a wonderful 7 days at the Royal Suites Turquesa.
This was my first time using the Palladium hotels and I was not disappointed.

We arrived well before check in time (3pm) but were delighted to find that our room was ready. We were met at the Front Desk by our butler who escorted us to our room and pointed out things to us on the way.
The room was clean and comfortable. We were on the 2nd floor of the 57 block. When I return I would go for a swim up room. It looked like fun but there were none available when we booked.
They had originally thought that we were 3 people instead of 2 so the pull out couch had been made up. Not a problem we went out and it was back to normal by the time we returned.
The beach is beautiful and like the rest of the property it was well maintained. The pools were well kept and cleaned constantly during the day.
We enjoyed a couples massage at the spa which was lovely and I highly recommend it.

I read a lot of reviews on tripadvisor before booking this vacation and I'd like to address some of the other items that people reviewed poorly.
We too noted that our butler could sometimes be difficult to find. We arrived on the Friday of the Easter weekend and noticed that the hotel was pretty quiet. By the end of the week it had picked up quite a bit. What we realized was that our butler was covering more than one building due to the low occupancy. As the hotel got busier he was almost always to be found at his desk. Even when we have difficulty finding him, there we a lot of other staff around that were willing to help in anyway they could.
We never had a problem getting a chair at the beach or near the pool. Yes, people do reserve them early in the morning, but there are more than enough chairs to go around.
We only had one issue with the Wifi and were told that this was a resort wide issue. It was resolved in a couple of hours, so no big deal.
The room service isn't fantastic but we never waited more than 30 minutes for it to arrive.
The resort is large but it's not impossible to navigate with your own two feet. There is a train that drives around and stops at designated areas and there are golf carts that you can call to have you dropped of somewhere. We walked from our end of the resort the the opposite end in about 20 minutes. Your on vacation.... relax and enjoy the views. Besides with all the eatting and drinking the walk was probably for the best.
The food wasn't great but it wasn't awful either. The resturants that were non-buffet were our favorites. The reviews are correct about making reservations within your first day or two or you won't get them. You can still go to the resturants without a reservation but there is going to be a line and you will have to wait. Once you're on the resort you can download an app for the property that will allow you to make dinner reservations yourself.
There was a little bit of a language barrier but it was never really an issue. The staff may not speak to you in english but they understand enought to get you what you need.
No one expects tips and it seemed to make little difference to the level of service that we were already receiving. We did tip but not until our second day and only when it was deserved. It was well appreciated by all the staff.

The only negative point that I will agree on is not being able to sleep in due to the daily activity of the resort. Housekeeping starts early and this leads to doors slamming and various staff members calling out to each other. The doors to the room are not soundproof and you will hear everything. If you're a light sleeper I suggest you bring earplugs if you like to sleep in.

All and all this place and the staff were fantastic! Everyone was willing to help in anyway possible. There is no reason that I would not return and hope to do so in the not so distant future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank freckleface81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear freckleface81,

Foremost we would like to thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to post your review after having stayed with us at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium.

Your remarks are highly appreciated. We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guests’ experiences play the key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve service excellence.

We will be attentive to your next visit.

Best regards,

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Five sisters arrived for a 2 week getaway on February 7, 2014. We can not say enough how much we enjoyed the resort from start to finish. Service was impeccable by all that looked after us from our time of arrival to our time of departure. Our Bell boys, drivers, room attendants, butlers, bar tenders, bar servers, front desk, maintenance & grounds keepers, pool attendants, restaurant hosts & hostesses, waiters & waitresses, and security, and to all the Management(your staff is Amazing), you all deserve a huge thank you from the bottom of our hearts! Not one time did we see you all without a very big smile on your faces and a welcome Hola from you all and you were able to give your all to everyone. Very much appreciated. We have come away from our holiday with very fond memories of everyone and we even had some extra sisters added to our family in a very special way. To all that looked after our needs we say Thank You, and keep smiling. Yanet & Delores, Luis & Sandy at the pool bar and all the other staff, your service was awesome. To our excellent Building Butlers, Melky, Andy, & Annabell you were all awesome, thanks for looking after us. To Eugenio & Victor, our Travel Club Butlers, you were awesome, you made everything perfect! To Ronnie & Ricky at the front desk, your help and service was amazing, thanks for doing all you can do and look forward to our next check in. And not to forget the Best of the Best our Bell Boys & Captain for all their driving services and much needed luggage transferring, you were the best, Thomas, Miguel & Jonathan, we will remember you always.
The resort is well kept, very clean rooms and the Al a Carte Restaurants and Buffets had something for everyone. The pool and area was well maintained and looked after.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MPTGST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear MPTGST,

On behalf of the family of The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting us as your holiday destination. Also I would like to extend my gratitude for the time you took to post your experience on Tripadvisor.

We greatly appreciate your valuable comments and I will personally ensure to transmit your compliments to those you have mentioned in your review.

Hope to have you back for many years.

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham,England
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Our fourth visit to Royal Suites was once again very relaxing and memorable. We flew out of Manchester on the Dreamliner, excellent flight good service, arrived on time. We had purchased our visa online so only had to line up once for passport control. Second drop off from the coach( first was Palladium Punta Cana). Greeted with a glass of cava and lots of smiles, check in was quick. We were thankful to be upgraded to a swim up room, building 57. Our butler was only with us for 3 days after this we had to share butlers, this was no problem for us but I can see how it might be for new visitors! We had a couple of small issues with service in the Royal Gourmet mostly in the evening but tea at breakfast time was always difficult. We enjoyed lunch in the Royal Gourmet most days, service was much better and the food was lovely. The French restaurant was always busy in the evening, if you need a bigger table to dine with friends be prepared to wait, no problem for us we weren't in a hurry! We tried a lot of the al a carts this time, usually as a group of 6 or 8, we never had a problem booking. That's the beauty of being in the Royal Suites, no line ups!
The weather was very good for the whole of our two weeks, we did have a little rain but not enough to spoil our fun. The beach is beautiful, it always takes my breath away. The towel game is an issue, you had to be on the beach at 6-30 am to get a bed under a palapa! The drinks service to the sun beds both on the beach and around the pools was excellent. We tried room service once for lunch, waited 1 hour 45 mins for a sandwich and a pizza, both were awful so didn't do it again!
The changes to the Bavaro section are impressive and very modern. One of the reasons we return to this resort year after year is because the management seem to care about it. There are always improvements planned for the low season. If like us you have issues big or small don't just moan about them on trip advisor ask to speak to Ronny Avlla at reception, give them a chance to put things right, it worked for us. Nowhere is perfect but if they don't know there is a problem they cant solve it!
We did a trip out with Punta Cana Mike to Boca de Yuma, once again very informative and enjoyable. We can see a big improvement in the school over the five years we have visited. I would recommend you book early if you want to go with him, he is always busy.
We have only been home for one week but have check out next years prices already, we hope to return around the same time next year, as do a lot of the other couples we met there,what more recommendation do you need?

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank goldengirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear goldengirl_10,

On behalf of the family of The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting us as your home in Punta Cana as well as for letting us know about your satisfaction on this trip.

We greatly appreciate your valuable comments and I will personally ensure to transmit your compliments to our Managing Team.

Many thanks for recommending us to future travelers to our destination and we will be expecting your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for any assistance you may need.

Sincerely yours,

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was our second time and certainly not our, last. We will be coming back again!
Goal: relax, no kids, reconnect, no hassels
Goal achieved!.
This year (our second) we knew where to eat, where to go on the beach and what pool we liked!
What made this trip special:
Front desk: Maximo and Ricky; professional and helped us with keeping check out and check in stress free. They did what they said they would.
Gourmet: July who greeted us each morning. Alexander and Mogueson Morrebel... It's the special things...a smile and pleasant conversation!
The Chanterelle: Deyby and Kerlin both professional and kind. They went above and beyond.
Beach: Denis and Rosenthal...attentive and professional.
This trip will be hard to top. It is perfect for what we are looking.
GOAL achieved! See you next year!

Room Tip: 5706...corner suite! Private!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donnie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear donnie h,

Many thanks for your preference in selecting The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium for your recent vacation. I also like to extend our gratitude for sharing your experience on this trip and let aware future travelers to our destination about our excellent services.

Besides our guests, our personnel is one of our most important assets that never cease in its effort to go above and beyond in order to satisfy all our guests’ needs. I will personally ensure to transmit your compliments to those you have mentioned.

Looking forward your next visit.

R. Segarra,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
15.7 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
957 reviews
13.4 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#22 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,794 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Green Don Pablo Collection
53.3 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRS Turquesa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRS Turquesa Hotel

Property: TRS Turquesa Hotel
Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro, Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic (Formerly The Royal Suites Turquesa)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — TRS Turquesa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Suites Turquesa is an exclusive VIP area of 372 luxurious rooms located within the Grand Palladium Resort in Punta Cana. Featuring private facilities and personalised service, the area includes an exclusive restaurant, concierge service and free Internet in the private lobby, air conditioned bar serving premium International beverages, exclusive pool with built-in Jacuzzis and bar service to the sun beds by the pool and at the beach, and much more. For adults only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your TRS Turquesa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Suites Turquesa By Palladium Hotel Punta Cana
Royal Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing