We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRS Turquesa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$363
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$433
US$325
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$437
US$428
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$340
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$269
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$167
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,084)
Filter reviews
7,084 results
Traveller rating
4,870
1,267
551
244
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,870
1,267
551
244
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal gourmetking kongswim up roomle chanterelleroyal suites guestsroyal lobbypalladium complexroom servicebutler servicecheese fonduelas torresnew sectionel bohiotravel clubromance suitelobstersports bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,406 - 2,411 of 7,084 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My review is a bit late but we had an excellent stay at this hotel. If you don't make dinner reservations when you arrive you might be disappointed.
The Royal Suites is a small adult’s only resort that is part of a huge resort complex. The grounds are beautiful! It is a very clean, nicely kept and you always feel safe. It has one lobby bar, one pool bar and all the restaurants are a short walk away or you can go by golf cart. Royal Suites drinks were great and premium liquor is available if you ask. The other hotels don’t have the premium liquor available.
Check-in: Takes about 30-45 minutes. Royal Suites has a small registration desk and if they are busy it will take a bit of time to get checked in. The staff makes up for it – they are super. We had a 20 minute wait and a young lady whose name is “Lady” took care of us. Thomas the bellboy is great too – he’ll take you wherever you want to go in a golf cart.
Rooms: We had rooms on the 3rd floor of the Royal Suites 5238 and 5246. Room 5238 is a honeymoon suite for $500 more and it barely had an ocean view. Room 5246 was $500 less and had a much better view of ocean. In general, the rooms were nice but the beds are pretty firm and pillows are small. These two rooms also overlook the pool. They are located at the end of the complex so you also get a view of the side street to the right where building roof tops have lots of trash. It really needs to be cleaned up. Our room was quiet and nicely kept by Theresa who is a super nice lady.
PLEASE TIP YOUR SERVER – They work so hard and work long hours.
Pool Bar: Staff was great. Delores Adams Vardez was our waitress for the entire stay. Delores provides wait service out by the ocean and also by the pool. She must walk over 15 miles a day and delivers service with a SMILE. One day, she made us fresh coconut drinks that were very tasty! She even made it a point to come say goodbye on our last day. Fantastic lady that works super hard, if you see her tell her you read this post on the internet. At night Sandy and Miguel held down the pool bar. They made us awesome nightcap drinks and were so pleasant to talk to. They kept the bar super clean for all customers.
Restaurants: Highly recommend making reservations shortly after you arrive for the entire time of your stay – with a reservation Royal Suites guests never have to wait in line – it’s great! Recommend the French Restaurant called Le Chanterelle. Try to get a table outside and ask for Sucre Mato as your waiter. He is awesome and so happy! His buddy Jose Ramon is also really nice. These guys work the morning and night shift – super waiters. The Steakhouse and Italian restaurant are also great. In general, service at all restaurants was great. We ended up going only to the Le Chanterelle for breakfast because it was less crowded and you can order from the waiter instead of doing the buffet every day. Breakfast ends at 10am.
Message: Awesome! They had a special running so we got a 50 min message for $50 pp when you download the Palladium App. Well worth it for a perfect start to your vacation.
Would we go back – YES!

Room Tip: The Royal Suites is a small adult’s only resort that is part of a huge resort complex. The grounds are beautiful! It is a very clean, nicely kept and you always feel safe. It has one lobby bar, one pool bar and all the restaurants are a short walk away or you can go by golf cart. Royal Suites drinks were great and premium liquor is available if you ask. The other hotels don’t have the premium liquor available. Check-in: Takes about 30-45 minutes. Royal Suites has a small registration desk and if they are busy it will take a bit of time to get checked in. The staff makes up for it – they are super. We had a 20 minute wait and a young lady whose name is “Lady” took care of us. Thomas the bellboy is great too – he’ll take you wherever you want to go in a golf cart. Rooms: We had rooms on the 3rd floor of the Royal Suites 5238 and 5246. Room 5238 is a honeymoon suite for $500 more and it barely had an ocean view. Room 5246 was $500 less and had a much better view of ocean. In general, the rooms were nice but the beds are pretty firm and pillows are small. These two rooms also overlook the pool. They are located at the end of the complex so you also get a view of the side street to the right where building roof tops have lots of trash. It really needs to be cleaned up. Our room was quiet and nicely kept by Theresa who is a super nice lady. PLEASE TIP YOUR SERVER – They work so hard and work long hours. Pool Bar: Staff was great. Delores Adams Vardez was our waitress for the entire stay. Delores provides wait service out by the ocean and also by the pool. She must walk over 15 miles a day and delivers service with a SMILE. One day, she made us fresh coconut drinks that were very tasty! She even made it a point to come say goodbye on our last day. Fantastic lady that works super hard, if you see her tell her you read this post on the internet. At night Sandy and Miguel held down the pool bar. They made us awesome nightcap drinks and were so pleasant to talk to. They kept the bar super clean for all customers. Restaurants: Highly recommend making reservations shortly after you arrive for the entire time of your stay – with a reservation Royal Suites guests never have to wait in line – it’s great! Recommend the French Restaurant called Le Chanterelle. Try to get a table outside and ask for Sucre Mato as your waiter. He is awesome and so happy! His buddy Jose Ramon is also really nice. These guys work the morning and night shift – super waiters. The Steakhouse and Italian restaurant are also great. In general, service at all restaurants was great. We ended up going only to the Le Chanterelle for breakfast because it was less crowded and you can order from the waiter instead of doing the buffet every day. Breakfast ends at 10am. Message: Awesome! They had a special running so we got a 50 min message for $50 pp when you download the Palladium App. Well worth it for a perfect start to your vacation. Would we go back – YES!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RWTravelDaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear guest,

Words are missing to express our gratitude for having chosen Royal Suites Turquesa as your second home in Punta Cana as well as for sharing your impressions through Tripadvisor with thousands of travelers to our destination. It is an honor to hear that once more we were able to provide an amazing vacation.

Your recognition on the effort and dedication demonstrated by our staff members are greatly appreciated and I will personally transmit your compliments.

Needless to say, we will be anxiously expecting your next visit.

Your “home away from home” awaits you.

L. Tajes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I just got back from a week at this beautiful resort. This is an amazing place, beautiful views, and the best part about being at the Royal Suites is the the fact that you can have access to the entire compound (4 different hotels on one compound) and you don't always need reservations. If you stay at another hotel, you couldn't come up to the Royal Suites Area. This was our first time to DR. Our room was not ready when we arrived, however they staff quickly got a room ready for us. (we were supposed to get a swim up room but did not). This was acceptable though. The room was gorgeous. The person who helped us to our room explained that the liquor on top was Free, the drinks in the refrigerator were free, however wine was not free. Little did we know that free only meant if we consumed the bottles in our room. The moment they left the room we were charged for them. Nobody told us that. We found out as we were checking out and trying to make our ride back to the airport. We were told by the staff that we were to get a fruit basket and a champagne bottle as a gift for our anniversary. We did not receive the champagne, and the fruit basket was brought the night before we left. This was also brought after we complained 4 times. Our Butler was hardly ever there. Most of the time that I went downstairs to talk to her, she was never there. Even though her time said she was supposed to be. Also there was supposed to be a clock radio in the room that supports ipods. I had to complain 4 times before we got that as well. One of the days we left our room safe open, however locked the door and put a sign out that said "DO NOT DISTURB". My wife and i cam back from taking a walk and found a note that said for our security the safe had been closed and the access code had been changed. I called the front desk because once again our Butler was not there. They told me that i had to wait for the butler. So the next morning, i finally tracked her down and told her what happened. She assured me that if that sign was on the door, nobody should have entered, but came in opened our safe for us and made sure we had all of the items. Other than that nothing was done. The restaraunts were great, especially the Spanish one (which needed a reservation). The only bad thing was that the waiter did not even try to speak English and help us understand how the food worked. This was our first time with Tappas.

There were definitely some pros and cons to this place:

Pro: this place is breath taking, full access to all sites, Adult only, pools at every hotel. Bars everywhere., beaches not crowded., EXTREMELY CLEAN BEACHES. rides all around resort if you didn't want to walk, a full market and shop area on the resort so you didn't have to go off the resort and be hounded., Amazingly there were ZERO bugs...ANYWHERE on our resort. the beds on the beaches were a nice touch.

Cons: Our Butler was not available to us when they were supposed to be, no explanation of the liquor charges until we were checking out, the entry to our room, if you were lucky enough to track down a cart to be escorted to a location, you could get one, however we just ended up walking most of the time because we would have waited for a long time., the pool that surrounded our building was not cleaned. It was almost the filter was not kept on., and the small circle of columns in the pool that had the jets that you could turn on, didn't work. In fact, we tried several of them, and only one worked. When we asked how to turn on, we just got a reply "no working". If you want to take a romantic stroll along the beach at night, think again. It is very dark on the beach at night...only one or two lights the whole way. We used our cell phone light and then decided to just walk back to resort. The last con was our cupboard for where we put the room service dishes. Upon our first day there, the person who helped us to our room noticed it wouldn't open, we complained about it 3 times, and then when room service came, i told them as well. After their inspection, they said someone would be right up to fix that, nobody ever did.
Overall this was a great experience, however the things that kept coming up prevented me from giving a higher rating. Very clean overall. We would go back.

Room Tip: the rooms on ground floor have the swim up rooms. You can walk right out to the pool from your room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear. Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Royal Suites Turquesa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions. Focus our efforts and dedication to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

We are delighted to hear despite the inconveniences your expectations were met and that our staff went the extra mile in their effort to accommodate you.


These issues have been addressed to the corresponding, and immediate actions will be placed in motion aiming to prevent future coincidences and thus improve our product.

I hope that these situations do not deter you from returning in the future. We will be attentive to your next visit and thus ensure a pleasant and uneventful vacation.

L. Tajes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just got back from a week at the Royal Suite Turquesa. We stayed in a swimup room it was very nice and loved the privacy and the wonderful bar service from a special lady named Sandra thanks from Miami vice room 5909! The pools, views, grounds and food were excellent.
The downfall for us was the resort was very big and did not have entertainment in the adults only section, we also felt the prices for massages, romantic dinners, and store where very high priced after visiting Jamaica and Mexico. It was hard to understand people but everybody was very nice and we enjoyed our vacation a beautiful place to go.

Room Tip: swimup rooms are very relaxing and private
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mike and Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your preference in selecting Royal Suites Turquesa for your recent vacation. I also like to extend our gratitude for sharing your experience on this trip and let aware future travelers to our destination about our excellent services.

Besides our guests, our personnel is one of our most important assets that never cease in their efforts to go above and beyond in order to satisfy all our guests’ needs.

It is truly a pleasure for us to confirm that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have succeed in all our efforts to fulfil your dreams.

Hope to be your home for a next visit to Punta Cana.

L. Tajes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Place is nice and the hotel is good but customer service is zero. After long day when i reached my room there was noting to drink in the refrigerator (no water , no soda ) after they recommend me to upgrade my room because it was my special day they mad me sad.i tried to call the front desk or contact the manager to bring us at least water but no body gave us any attention but after multiple trial(after looking who can understand English) i got it in the next day.one of the frick guy who work at the front desk even tried to disrespect my husband and tried to throw bad words on him.very sham to see on big hotel like this

I had a bad week and i will never get back to that hotel and i don't recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Mahlet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Is saddens me to learn about your dissatisfaction on this trip. We are seriously committed to the achievement of our guests’ satisfaction, thus your opinion is of the utmost importance to us. We carefully reviewed all your observations and herewith we would like to express our apologies for the fact that we were not able to surpass your expectations.

I am rather surprised about the situation related at the Front Desk. We neither encourage nor accept any unfair treatment; all of our guests deserve to be attended with respect and courtesy. Even though I can assure you that we continuously work with our staff in order to improve the quality of our services. We truly regret and apologize for the impression you may have received due to the attitude of some of our staff it is not in any way the image that we want to project.

I regret not having had the opportunity to attend you personally during your stay. In any way I assure you that corrective measurements will be taken to keep with the performance of good practices.

I assure you that we will never cease in our effort to achieve the constant improvement of the level of our services.

L. Tajes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

A group of friends and I stayed here last week for 7 days and it was one of the worst hotels we have stayed out of the country. The service was bad, most staff here doesn't speak any English and they have a cockroach and mouse infestation. We saw mouse running around the hotel hallways and cockroaches walking around the lobby like they were residents. To top all if this off this is suppose to be the 21+ side at the Royal Suites but everything closed early including the pools that close at 7p.m and the bars by the swim up suites close at 5p.m. My group and I spoke to the Manager Nick about several complaints and he really cared less. Most of the female employees had attitudes and were frustrated when asked for helped because they did not understand any English. On the flip side we stayed in the swim up suites and our room was clean and the golf cart service on the Royal side was a nice touch but those were the only positives. The a la carte restaurants served us old food and the service was slow and unorganized. Some if the meals in the a la carte restaurants were ok like the steak but everything else was just terrible. Now me and the rest of my traveling group who stayed here have bad stomach aches since we have returned back to the states. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone EVER!!!!! Bad service and food!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MeikaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having selected the Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium as well as by the time you have taken to post your review after your experience with us.

We are very concerned for the fact that your stay with us was not as you expected; so we would like to take this opportunity to express our sincerest regret for the described situations. In references to your indications about the quality of the food offered in our restaurants. I respect your point of view however I find it opposite to the majority of reviewers since we have carefully selected the products which compose our gastronomical supply, taking into consideration the diversity of guests who visit our hotel.

We must say that the level of satisfaction obtained concerning the quality and variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner services has always been elevated according to the opinions reflected in our quality questionnaires.

Regarding service’s schedules, it is norm that some like pools, bars, around the beach be closed at certain time to receive the proper maintenances and next day re-open on the right condition.

We would like to express our concern about your remarks related to rodents and other therefore I would like emphasize that health of our guests is one of our top priorities. And our hotels participate in Cristal, a world-renowned British hygiene assurance program with very high standards.

Taking in considerations that we are in a tropical climate and we never cease in our efforts to keep our standards and facilities in optimum conditions.

We truly regret the perception you have received due to the attitude or behaviors from certain employees. That is definitely not the image we wish to project as we believe that all our guests ought to be treated with respect and professionally.

If your future’s plans reach Punta Cana please let us know to offer you an experience according to your life style.

Best regards,

L Tajes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews