We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRS Turquesa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$376
US$287
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$553
US$351
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$344
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$315
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$485
US$296
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Catalonia Royal Bavaro(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$504
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$763
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$204
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,073)
Filter reviews
7,073 results
Traveller rating
4,862
1,265
550
244
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,862
1,265
550
244
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal gourmetking kongswim up roomle chanterelleroyal suites guestsroyal lobbypalladium complexroom servicebutler servicecheese fonduelas torresnew sectionel bohiotravel clubromance suitelobstersports bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,399 - 2,404 of 7,073 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

First impression was that the property looked a bit "tired". Needed some repairs, But after staying for the week, we felt that the property was very clean, the landscaping was manicured daily, the spa was good and relaxing. The food was good,.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for a "swim up room". Well worth it, very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Delphine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to extend you our gratitude for having selected Royal Suites Turquesa as the place to spend your recent holidays. And also thank you for your sincere feedback about our services and facilities.

As far as our gastronomy, it is worthy to mention that we are more than glad to hear that we could meet your expectation with our food offer.

Thank you for letting future visitors about your awesome trip.

Your home in Punta Cana awaits your next visit.

L. Tajes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at The Royal Suites - the holiday was amazing and I will do a separate review for Thomson and the Dreamliner - back to the resort - on arriving here we were greeted by Ricky on reception and was treated to a glass of champagne (Cava) and a cool towel - because we are from the UK we didn't get the option to book the swim up suites and unfortunately none were available that night but Ricky said some would be available the next day. Our room was great but we really wanted a swim up. Next day we spoke with Nicolas on reception and he sorted us out with an upgrade (well worth the $20 a night). Many thanks to the reception staff for being very helpful at all times (Ricky and Nicolas).

The swim up room was brilliant and we spent most of our time here (5801). We had the sun for most of the day and it was very quiet. The small bar nearby (round the corner) opened at 10am and this became our Cava Time! Many, many thanks to the staff at this bar and in particular Patricio (not too sure of the spelling) and Sandra who kept us well supplied in drink and conversation.

Our maid did a great job keeping us in towels which are plentiful and changing our bedding etc. She was a star! Our fridge was always stocked up on water, beer etc., but if you wanted extra you only had to ask on the butlers and within minutes it arrived.

The butlers were all very friendly and nothing was too much of a problem. Many thanks Daniel for getting us the new iron and hairdryer. They make the reservations for you in the many restaurants you can pick from. They even help you out with the various trips and what is going on in the resort.

You can have as many beach/pool towels as you wish which was a surprise and you can have as much water as you like from any of the bars (lobby, pool etc.)

The Beach is amazing - soft white sands and brilliant blue sea and sky. We walked on the beach every day. Never had a problem getting a sun bed in the shade at any time of the day - plenty of them. The main pool was great but only went in it once. Again plenty of sun loungers.

The food can be a bit hit or miss but we never went hungry - always found something to eat. We had breakfast in La Chanterelle most mornings and I would recommend the fresh fruit - never quite the same at home. Plenty of choice from cereals, bread (which is very good), hot food, eggs, etc., cold meats and the like. Lunch was mainly taken at one of the beachside cafes La Bohia for example. Plenty of hot food and salads etc. and again fresh fruit and cakes and ice cream. Because we ate so good during the morning and early afternoon very often didn't eat at night - men you do have to wear long trousers in the evening. We did a few meals at night and I would recommend the Steak House. Very nice this was and don't get put off by the queues and the price on the bottle of wine on your table (you don't need to buy the wine) - they will provide you with a glass of whatever. You can always get a hot burger and fries from the Sports Bar which is open 24 hours.

The resort grounds are always being worked on by the many ground staff (seems to be 1000's of staff overall) and are fantastic.

We did have a boat trip but again I will review this separately.

The Royal Suites are part of a larger resort and you can around all these by the many golf carts and the train which runs round.

Overall we had a fantastic time and didn't want to leave - would definitely like to come back! Again, many thanks to all the staff that made our holiday so memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank murphyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear. Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Royal Suites Turquesa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions. Focus our efforts and dedication to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

It is truly a pleasure for us to confirm that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have surpassed all your expectations.

We appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their endeavor and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of our guests.

We also would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you a memorable stay.

Sincere Regards,

L. Tajes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

1. Bad customer service
2. Most of staff does not speak English
3. More like a compound than resort need golf carts to get around. They are slow to respond on weekends.
4. New furniture in rooms buildings are old and ugly
5.beach was nice
6. Food was horrible...never the right temp. The buffets had quantity over quality.
7. Paid extra for adults only (AO). The only parts AO were the sleeping/rooms. I thought I would have no interaction with families and kids.
8. The grounds were well maintained. The "resort" sits way back off the road.
9. I enjoyed the swim up room and pool privacy.
10. Traveled for five days the end of June 2014.

Room Tip: Definitely request or book a swim up room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank janice05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Resident Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium as the destination for your recent holidays. We are seriously committed to the achievement of our guests’ satisfaction, thus your opinion is of the utmost importance to us. We reviewed all your observations and herewith we would like to express our sincerest regret for the fact that we could not fully exceed your expectations with some of our services and facilities.

Related the language barrier you mention, it is very important to emphasize that Dominican Republic is a native Spanish speaking country, also the educational level cannot be compared with first world countries. Nonetheless, we have a great task ahead of us concerning this issue. As a matter of fact, we provide intensive educational courses, including English classes to all staff that are directly in contact with

I am rather surprise to hear that you could not get a good meal during your stay and I would like to take this opportunity to point out that carefully selected products compose our gastronomical supply, taking into consideration the diversity of clients who visit our hotel and the level of satisfaction obtained concerning the quality and variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner services has always been very elevated according to the opinions reflected in our quality questionnaires..

When the presence of a Manager is required, there is always one of our team members - Manager on Duty, Resident Manager, etc. - available to offer assistance. We also organize a special event, the Management Cocktail, where our guests are invited to make suggestions, ask questions and share their comments with the various Department Managers. I regret not having had the opportunity to attend you personally during your stay.

Be assured you that we will never cease in our effort to achieve the constant improvement of the level of our services.

Sincerely,

L. Tajes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I booked this resort through groupon and were very pleased with the service we received including the car ride to and from the airport. The staff met our needs when they could even though sometimes it took a while. Luis and El capitan Tomas were definitely my favorite members. They helped us out incredibly while we stayed.

The resort itself is very nice with serverala restaurants to choose from. My only complaint is the room quality. The beds are too hard, floor is extremely slippery when wet, fridges are luke warm and temp control is non adjustable. We had to switch rooms after the first day because we had no A/C dial or TV remote or cold drinks. Our new room was better but the fridge still didn't work and the shower had cold water for 3 consecutive days. Other than that the food was decent and they shows in the theater were very fun.

I loved dancing at the disco not to mention all the Dominican has to offer. I would definitely come back here but Il be sure to check the room first.

Room Tip: Check room thermostat, water temp, toilet flushing and the fridge!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to extend you our gratitude for having selected Royal Suites Turquesa as the place to spend your recent holidays. And also thank you for your sincere feedback about our services and facilities.

As far as our gastronomy, it is worthy to mention that we are more than glad to hear that we could meet your expectation with our food offer. Notwithstanding I took a good notes of your particular observations.

Thank you for letting future visitors about your awesome trip. Your home in Punta Cana awaits your next visit.

L. Tajes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My review is a bit late but we had an excellent stay at this hotel. If you don't make dinner reservations when you arrive you might be disappointed.
The Royal Suites is a small adult’s only resort that is part of a huge resort complex. The grounds are beautiful! It is a very clean, nicely kept and you always feel safe. It has one lobby bar, one pool bar and all the restaurants are a short walk away or you can go by golf cart. Royal Suites drinks were great and premium liquor is available if you ask. The other hotels don’t have the premium liquor available.
Check-in: Takes about 30-45 minutes. Royal Suites has a small registration desk and if they are busy it will take a bit of time to get checked in. The staff makes up for it – they are super. We had a 20 minute wait and a young lady whose name is “Lady” took care of us. Thomas the bellboy is great too – he’ll take you wherever you want to go in a golf cart.
Rooms: We had rooms on the 3rd floor of the Royal Suites 5238 and 5246. Room 5238 is a honeymoon suite for $500 more and it barely had an ocean view. Room 5246 was $500 less and had a much better view of ocean. In general, the rooms were nice but the beds are pretty firm and pillows are small. These two rooms also overlook the pool. They are located at the end of the complex so you also get a view of the side street to the right where building roof tops have lots of trash. It really needs to be cleaned up. Our room was quiet and nicely kept by Theresa who is a super nice lady.
PLEASE TIP YOUR SERVER – They work so hard and work long hours.
Pool Bar: Staff was great. Delores Adams Vardez was our waitress for the entire stay. Delores provides wait service out by the ocean and also by the pool. She must walk over 15 miles a day and delivers service with a SMILE. One day, she made us fresh coconut drinks that were very tasty! She even made it a point to come say goodbye on our last day. Fantastic lady that works super hard, if you see her tell her you read this post on the internet. At night Sandy and Miguel held down the pool bar. They made us awesome nightcap drinks and were so pleasant to talk to. They kept the bar super clean for all customers.
Restaurants: Highly recommend making reservations shortly after you arrive for the entire time of your stay – with a reservation Royal Suites guests never have to wait in line – it’s great! Recommend the French Restaurant called Le Chanterelle. Try to get a table outside and ask for Sucre Mato as your waiter. He is awesome and so happy! His buddy Jose Ramon is also really nice. These guys work the morning and night shift – super waiters. The Steakhouse and Italian restaurant are also great. In general, service at all restaurants was great. We ended up going only to the Le Chanterelle for breakfast because it was less crowded and you can order from the waiter instead of doing the buffet every day. Breakfast ends at 10am.
Message: Awesome! They had a special running so we got a 50 min message for $50 pp when you download the Palladium App. Well worth it for a perfect start to your vacation.
Would we go back – YES!

Room Tip: The Royal Suites is a small adult’s only resort that is part of a huge resort complex. The grounds are beautiful! It is a very clean, nicely kept and you always feel safe. It has one lobby bar, one pool bar and all the restaurants are a short walk away or you can go by golf cart. Royal Suites drinks were great and premium liquor is available if you ask. The other hotels don’t have the premium liquor available. Check-in: Takes about 30-45 minutes. Royal Suites has a small registration desk and if they are busy it will take a bit of time to get checked in. The staff makes up for it – they are super. We had a 20 minute wait and a young lady whose name is “Lady” took care of us. Thomas the bellboy is great too – he’ll take you wherever you want to go in a golf cart. Rooms: We had rooms on the 3rd floor of the Royal Suites 5238 and 5246. Room 5238 is a honeymoon suite for $500 more and it barely had an ocean view. Room 5246 was $500 less and had a much better view of ocean. In general, the rooms were nice but the beds are pretty firm and pillows are small. These two rooms also overlook the pool. They are located at the end of the complex so you also get a view of the side street to the right where building roof tops have lots of trash. It really needs to be cleaned up. Our room was quiet and nicely kept by Theresa who is a super nice lady. PLEASE TIP YOUR SERVER – They work so hard and work long hours. Pool Bar: Staff was great. Delores Adams Vardez was our waitress for the entire stay. Delores provides wait service out by the ocean and also by the pool. She must walk over 15 miles a day and delivers service with a SMILE. One day, she made us fresh coconut drinks that were very tasty! She even made it a point to come say goodbye on our last day. Fantastic lady that works super hard, if you see her tell her you read this post on the internet. At night Sandy and Miguel held down the pool bar. They made us awesome nightcap drinks and were so pleasant to talk to. They kept the bar super clean for all customers. Restaurants: Highly recommend making reservations shortly after you arrive for the entire time of your stay – with a reservation Royal Suites guests never have to wait in line – it’s great! Recommend the French Restaurant called Le Chanterelle. Try to get a table outside and ask for Sucre Mato as your waiter. He is awesome and so happy! His buddy Jose Ramon is also really nice. These guys work the morning and night shift – super waiters. The Steakhouse and Italian restaurant are also great. In general, service at all restaurants was great. We ended up going only to the Le Chanterelle for breakfast because it was less crowded and you can order from the waiter instead of doing the buffet every day. Breakfast ends at 10am. Message: Awesome! They had a special running so we got a 50 min message for $50 pp when you download the Palladium App. Well worth it for a perfect start to your vacation. Would we go back – YES!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RWTravelDaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear guest,

Words are missing to express our gratitude for having chosen Royal Suites Turquesa as your second home in Punta Cana as well as for sharing your impressions through Tripadvisor with thousands of travelers to our destination. It is an honor to hear that once more we were able to provide an amazing vacation.

Your recognition on the effort and dedication demonstrated by our staff members are greatly appreciated and I will personally transmit your compliments.

Needless to say, we will be anxiously expecting your next visit.

Your “home away from home” awaits you.

L. Tajes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews