We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Started out poor but improved”
Review of TRS Turquesa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
TRS Turquesa Hotel
Ranked #47 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our initial arrival was a comedy of errors. We shuttled back and forth from the hotel lobby to the convention center and back to check in. The room was beautiful - a corner swim up with large hot tub and steam shower. First time my wife used the shower, the sliding circular door fell inward. Tried to fix it but the track was damaged. Told butler, also put the need service card on the door listing three separate things that needed fixed. Next day, our filled out card was back on inside handle and nothing was fixed. New butler that day -told her about the door. Long story - we complained loudly and were moved. Service could be better - had better service in Mexico at the same resort. The food was the best ever - particularly the Royal Gormet and the steak house. Buffets were adequate for lunch and breakfast.

Room Tip: Royal Suites are perfect for couples that don't want the hassle of dealing with large families...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for selecting Royal Suites Turquesa as well as for the time you took to share your inquietudes.

With great concern I have studied all of your observations regarding accommodation and I regret to learn that we did not reach your expectations. Please receive my sincerest apology for these inconvenience you have experienced while on vacation.

We would like to specify that the comments of our guests are of the utmost importance to us for the fact that we can detect point of improvements and can therefore take the appropriate measures to improve our product as well as the quality of our services.

I hope that these situations do not deter you from returning in the future. We will be attentive to your next visit and thus ensure a pleasant and uneventful vacation.

Best Regards,

L. Tajes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,556)
There are newer reviews for TRS Turquesa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,109 - 2,115 of 6,556 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

TripAdvisor Comments for our April 2014 trip

We traveled to Punta Cana from Cleveland April 25 to May 2 on Apple Vacations. The Frontier Airlines non-stop flights were uneventful. We stayed at the Royal Suites Turquesa, the adults-only property of the Palladium Group. We highly recommend the Turquesa and will return. The whole Turquesa property is beautiful, clean, and well-maintained.

The Turquesa is a series of buildings each with its own concierge or butler. Our building’s butler, Oscar, was most helpful in every way. I was hobbled by needing to wear a walking boot due to a foot injury. Oscar managed all the details of our stay. He arranged for the Turquesa-only golf carts which carried us everywhere within the 4-resort complex. He also was most courteous, answered all our questions, and made dinner reservations [this is most important; make reservations for the whole week on your first day there.] He was genuinely concerned that we have a nice vacation. Many thanks to Oscar for making our stay a very pleasant and memorable one.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter vacation, choose a building away from the beach; they all have their own pool...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Royal Suites Turquesa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions. Focus our efforts and dedication to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

It is truly a pleasure for us to confirm that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have surpassed all your expectations.

We appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their endeavor and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of our guests.

We also would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you a memorable stay.

Sincere Regards,

L. Tajes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

is a good experience this hotel, Oscar was very friendly, a good guy, Andres was very nice too, i will come back next year, thanks the guys, from the restaurant, the service of the room were excellent!!! come and meet this hotel!!!! in the carribbean..................................

Room Tip: Room was fantastic. Beautiful decor. Spacious. Jacuzzi tub. <poor signal for television and w...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente Residente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting Royal Suites Turquesa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions in our effort to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that your experience at all services was excellent and we have surpassed all your expectations.

We always appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of our guests.

We look forward to have you back very soon.

L. Takes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

All inclusive resort that tends to your every need in an exceptionally prompt and efficient manner. Food was wonderful at the Japanese, Brazilian, and Steak House...highly recommend these restaurants and of course there was 24 hour room service. The trip cost value and staff for this 4.5 star hotel complex made this one of our best vacations. With many pools and swim up rooms and bars, you were never far from a swim all hours of the day. Access to additional excursions and a full service spa gave us ample adventures and experiences.

Room Tip: ask for foam mattress and feather pillows in advance
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank annie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your preference in selecting Royal Suites Turquesa for your recent holidays. We also like to extend our gratitude by sharing your experience on this trip and letting aware to future travelers to our destination about our excellent services.

We are delighted to hear that it has been an excellent vacation far away to your country. As a service-oriented company our goal is to achieve the total satisfaction of our guests and it is a pleasure to learn that we fully exceeded your expectations.

We thank again and hope to be your home for a next visit to Punta Cana.

L. Tajes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I were gifted our honeymoon here and booked through Interval (timeshare). In general we had a really nice time. We took a taxi to and from the airport from the resort for $35 since the shuttle they offered was $130. Check in was quick, our room was ready and everyone was so nice! We were in building 56, second floor in 5618. The room was beautiful with all the flowers spread around and the separate bathroom, but after being up since 3am and traveling all day I wanted to shower. First we had to figure out the space-age shower but once we did we realized there was no hot water and it took maintenance 24 hours to fix it.
We noticed other butlers sitting at their desks most of the time and ours was MIA. I spoke to her on the phone a few times for reservations but I would never be able to tell you what she looked like. The resort is so big there are carts to take you around where you want to go, we ended up walking most of it. Its a pretty walk especially when you get to see the peacocks that roam the grounds. We got room service for breakfast every day, and only one day did we wait an hour during lunch time. Other than that it was quick. The Los Torres buffet is a buffet, nothing special. The Royal Gourmet was pretty good although the 'shave and a haircut' bit got old fast. The Brazilian and Japanese restaurants were SO good but the French Restaurant takes the cake. Everything at that restaurant was so delicious AND you don't need a reservation. Skip the Mediterranean restaurant. While the food was good, bring pepto or immodium. Both us of got upset stomachs from the food all week. And use bottled water to brush your teeth.
Now the pools were beautiful, the bars were everywhere, but the beach.... THE BEACH!!! It was simply amazing. The palm trees, the cabanas, so beautiful, and we loved it so much that's literally the only thing we did. No excursions. Nothing but sit at the beach and drink pina coladas and coco locos. It was so relaxing. Since it's the VIP adults side there are no screaming kids kicking sand in your face, and some ladies sunbath topless (go ladies!!).
They do try to sell you their Palladium membership, they take you on a tour and give you the price. When you work them down it's a really great deal and we are definitely considering it for our future.

All in all the trip was great. We had a great time minus the sickness and minus the on and off hot water. The grounds are HUGE but beautiful. We were very sad to leave the beach behind but we will be back.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room that I was grateful for since other guests were a bit rowdy and I could o...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting Royal Suites Turquesa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions in our effort to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that your experience at our services was excellent and we have surpassed all your expectations.

We always appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of our guests.

We look forward to have you back very soon.

L. Takes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I wanted to surprise my boyfriend with a little vacation and also teach him a little about my family's culture. So I shopped around for hotels in the dominican repiblic and fell in love with the pictures I saw online of this hotel and they're very romantic swim up rooms. When we arrived the service was amazing... the staff was very nice. The room was gorgeous. Once settled in we took advantage of the pool right outside of our room which was really nice. And then... the problems started. The TV wasn't working good... the phone in the room wasn't working, which they fixed but charged $4 a minute local and $10 a minute international. Then... you would assume that being that you are in the Dominican Republic you would eat the native food... but that wasn't the case. I'm a Dominican American so I know first hand what good Dominican food is... well... not at this hotel. Everything was so far too... they have these little trucks that move you around the resort but after a while that gets exhausting. All I can say to anyone that wants to travel to the Dominican Republic and experience the culture and the food this isn't the plc to go. Punta Cana in general. It's so Comercial and gives you nothing other than Dominican ppl servicing you and a pretty beach. They didn't have any activities, other than the ones the ppl try to sell you on the beach. And you can't walk on the beach without being harassed by 20 vendors selling the same things. this was my first time visiting the country in over 10 years and I must say I was very, very disappointed. If I wanted pancakes and eggs in the morning every day, I could've stayed in New York and ate at IHOP. My advice. .. Puerto Plata has much better hotels with a lot more activities. Go to one there...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the family of Royal Suites Turquesa I would like to thank you for choosing us once again as the place to spend to spend your recent holidays as well as for letting us knows about your experience.

We are very concerned to read about the situations described and for the fact that we could not reach your expectations with some of our services.

These issues have been addressed to the corresponding, and immediate actions will be placed in motion aiming to prevent future coincidences and thus improve our product.

I hope that these situations do not deter you from returning in the future.

We will be attentive to your next visit and thus ensure a pleasant and uneventful vacation.

L. Tajes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our room was awesome, I like the flowers and the access to the pool. Our butler Claritza was great, she set up all dinner reservations and transportation. All areas atr very clean. Our favorites restaurants were tapeo and Rodizzio. We recommend to try these. The beach was amazing and very quiet. We got a relaxing time.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harmony201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Royal Suites Turquesa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions. Focus our efforts and dedication to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

It is truly a pleasure for us to confirm that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have surpassed all your expectations.

We appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their endeavor and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of our guests.

We also would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you a memorable stay.

Sincere Regards,

L. Tajes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
15.7 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
975 reviews
13.4 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,873 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Now Garden Punta Cana
3.5 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Green Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRS Turquesa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRS Turquesa Hotel

Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro, Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic (Formerly The Royal Suites Turquesa)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#44 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: £164 - £426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — TRS Turquesa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Suites Turquesa is an exclusive VIP area of 372 luxurious rooms located within the Grand Palladium Resort in Punta Cana. Featuring private facilities and personalised service, the area includes an exclusive restaurant, concierge service and free Internet in the private lobby, air conditioned bar serving premium International beverages, exclusive pool with built-in Jacuzzis and bar service to the sun beds by the pool and at the beach, and much more. For adults only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your TRS Turquesa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Suites Turquesa By Palladium Hotel Punta Cana
Royal Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing