We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
Ranked #16 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I traveled to this property June 2014, for our anniversary vacation. We opted to for the "Adult Only" section which was absolutely refreshing (as parents of 1). With this section we had butler service that made our dinner reservations, prepared transportation for us at any given moment, throughout the property. Our butlers were Providencia & Anabell, and they went above and beyond with their accommodations to make our vacation truly amazing. The Romance Suite was GORGEOUS!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Words are missing to express our gratitude for having chosen Royal Suites Turquesa as your second home in Punta Cana as well as for sharing your impressions through Tripadvisor with thousands of travelers to our destination.

It is an honor to hear that once more we were able to provide an amazing vacation.

Your recognition on the effort and dedication demonstrated by our staff members are greatly appreciated and I will personally transmit your compliments.

Needless to say, we will be anxiously expecting your next visit.

Your “home away from home” awaits you.

L. Tajes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,013
    1,078
    461
    211
    125
See reviews for
642
4,074
71
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (995)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Don't stay here if you want an oceanview room, great drinks, to be treated with respect. Very view staff speak English too. No hot water one night. Other than ham and cheese sandwiches you have to get dressed and go to a buffet for lunch or you can walk 10 minutes down the beach for fried food. They do provide 10 seater golf carts, but unless you are a single female you are out of luck getting a ride. Most of the ala-carte eateries are quite a hike especially in the heat and a ride is nice after you are cleaned up. We got one ride in 7 nights. Due to arriving late the first day 5:30 pm we were told nothing was available other than room service...it was terrible! One morning we slept late and got to breakfast at 10:05 and was told too late breakfast was over and no lunch until Noon...only room service. Went to our room and the number was busy, then no answer. So we walked to the lobby and found some stale pastries. That day we ate peanuts, chips we bought at the gift shop and then dinner at 7:30 pm. There were menus on the tables around the pool, but when I asked to order something one day at lunch I was told to find Sandy at the tower. Like where the heck is the tower and who the heck is Sandy. Move the darn menus if you don't serve anything. The craziest place I have ever stayed. I know I sound like a whining American, but I paid for a vacation and gosh darn it that is all that I expected. Buyer beware. I still regret not going some other place. Oh well...If I am lucky I can choose smarter next summer!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luvtotravel1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for selecting Royal Suites Turquesa as well as for the time you took to share your inquietudes.

With great concern I have studied all of your observations regarding some of our service and I regret to learn that we did not reach your expectations. Please receive my sincerest apology for these inconvenience you have experienced while on vacation.

We would like to specify that the comments of our guests are of the utmost importance to us for the fact that we can detect point of improvements and can therefore take the appropriate measures to improve our product as well as the quality of our services.

I hope that these situations do not deter you from returning in the future. We will be attentive to your next visit and thus ensure a pleasant and uneventful vacation.

Sincerely,

L. Tajes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenhartsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our initial arrival was a comedy of errors. We shuttled back and forth from the hotel lobby to the convention center and back to check in. The room was beautiful - a corner swim up with large hot tub and steam shower. First time my wife used the shower, the sliding circular door fell inward. Tried to fix it but the track was damaged. Told butler, also put the need service card on the door listing three separate things that needed fixed. Next day, our filled out card was back on inside handle and nothing was fixed. New butler that day -told her about the door. Long story - we complained loudly and were moved. Service could be better - had better service in Mexico at the same resort. The food was the best ever - particularly the Royal Gormet and the steak house. Buffets were adequate for lunch and breakfast.

Room Tip: Royal Suites are perfect for couples that don't want the hassle of dealing with large families...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for selecting Royal Suites Turquesa as well as for the time you took to share your inquietudes.

With great concern I have studied all of your observations regarding accommodation and I regret to learn that we did not reach your expectations. Please receive my sincerest apology for these inconvenience you have experienced while on vacation.

We would like to specify that the comments of our guests are of the utmost importance to us for the fact that we can detect point of improvements and can therefore take the appropriate measures to improve our product as well as the quality of our services.

I hope that these situations do not deter you from returning in the future. We will be attentive to your next visit and thus ensure a pleasant and uneventful vacation.

Best Regards,

L. Tajes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Olmsted, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

TripAdvisor Comments for our April 2014 trip

We traveled to Punta Cana from Cleveland April 25 to May 2 on Apple Vacations. The Frontier Airlines non-stop flights were uneventful. We stayed at the Royal Suites Turquesa, the adults-only property of the Palladium Group. We highly recommend the Turquesa and will return. The whole Turquesa property is beautiful, clean, and well-maintained.

The Turquesa is a series of buildings each with its own concierge or butler. Our building’s butler, Oscar, was most helpful in every way. I was hobbled by needing to wear a walking boot due to a foot injury. Oscar managed all the details of our stay. He arranged for the Turquesa-only golf carts which carried us everywhere within the 4-resort complex. He also was most courteous, answered all our questions, and made dinner reservations [this is most important; make reservations for the whole week on your first day there.] He was genuinely concerned that we have a nice vacation. Many thanks to Oscar for making our stay a very pleasant and memorable one.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter vacation, choose a building away from the beach; they all have their own pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Royal Suites Turquesa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions. Focus our efforts and dedication to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

It is truly a pleasure for us to confirm that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have surpassed all your expectations.

We appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their endeavor and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of our guests.

We also would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you a memorable stay.

Sincere Regards,

L. Tajes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

is a good experience this hotel, Oscar was very friendly, a good guy, Andres was very nice too, i will come back next year, thanks the guys, from the restaurant, the service of the room were excellent!!! come and meet this hotel!!!! in the carribbean..................................

Room Tip: Room was fantastic. Beautiful decor. Spacious. Jacuzzi tub. <poor signal for television and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente Residente at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting Royal Suites Turquesa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions in our effort to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that your experience at all services was excellent and we have surpassed all your expectations.

We always appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of our guests.

We look forward to have you back very soon.

L. Takes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

All inclusive resort that tends to your every need in an exceptionally prompt and efficient manner. Food was wonderful at the Japanese, Brazilian, and Steak House...highly recommend these restaurants and of course there was 24 hour room service. The trip cost value and staff for this 4.5 star hotel complex made this one of our best vacations. With many pools and swim up rooms and bars, you were never far from a swim all hours of the day. Access to additional excursions and a full service spa gave us ample adventures and experiences.

Room Tip: ask for foam mattress and feather pillows in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your preference in selecting Royal Suites Turquesa for your recent holidays. We also like to extend our gratitude by sharing your experience on this trip and letting aware to future travelers to our destination about our excellent services.

We are delighted to hear that it has been an excellent vacation far away to your country. As a service-oriented company our goal is to achieve the total satisfaction of our guests and it is a pleasure to learn that we fully exceeded your expectations.

We thank again and hope to be your home for a next visit to Punta Cana.

L. Tajes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I were gifted our honeymoon here and booked through Interval (timeshare). In general we had a really nice time. We took a taxi to and from the airport from the resort for $35 since the shuttle they offered was $130. Check in was quick, our room was ready and everyone was so nice! We were in building 56, second floor in 5618. The room was beautiful with all the flowers spread around and the separate bathroom, but after being up since 3am and traveling all day I wanted to shower. First we had to figure out the space-age shower but once we did we realized there was no hot water and it took maintenance 24 hours to fix it.
We noticed other butlers sitting at their desks most of the time and ours was MIA. I spoke to her on the phone a few times for reservations but I would never be able to tell you what she looked like. The resort is so big there are carts to take you around where you want to go, we ended up walking most of it. Its a pretty walk especially when you get to see the peacocks that roam the grounds. We got room service for breakfast every day, and only one day did we wait an hour during lunch time. Other than that it was quick. The Los Torres buffet is a buffet, nothing special. The Royal Gourmet was pretty good although the 'shave and a haircut' bit got old fast. The Brazilian and Japanese restaurants were SO good but the French Restaurant takes the cake. Everything at that restaurant was so delicious AND you don't need a reservation. Skip the Mediterranean restaurant. While the food was good, bring pepto or immodium. Both us of got upset stomachs from the food all week. And use bottled water to brush your teeth.
Now the pools were beautiful, the bars were everywhere, but the beach.... THE BEACH!!! It was simply amazing. The palm trees, the cabanas, so beautiful, and we loved it so much that's literally the only thing we did. No excursions. Nothing but sit at the beach and drink pina coladas and coco locos. It was so relaxing. Since it's the VIP adults side there are no screaming kids kicking sand in your face, and some ladies sunbath topless (go ladies!!).
They do try to sell you their Palladium membership, they take you on a tour and give you the price. When you work them down it's a really great deal and we are definitely considering it for our future.

All in all the trip was great. We had a great time minus the sickness and minus the on and off hot water. The grounds are HUGE but beautiful. We were very sad to leave the beach behind but we will be back.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room that I was grateful for since other guests were a bit rowdy and I could o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting Royal Suites Turquesa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions in our effort to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that your experience at our services was excellent and we have surpassed all your expectations.

We always appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of our guests.

We look forward to have you back very soon.

L. Takes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
15.8 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#2 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,780 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
12.5 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
13.1 mi away
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium

Property: The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Suites Turquesa is an exclusive VIP area of 140 luxurious rooms located within the Grand Palladium Resort in Punta Cana. Featuring private facilities and personalized service, the area includes an exclusive restaurant, concierge service and free Internet in the private lobby, air conditioned bar serving premium International beverages, exclusive pool with built-in Jacuzzis and bar service to the sun beds by the pool and at the beach, and much more. For adults only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Odigeo and Hotelopia so you can book your The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Suites Turquesa By Palladium Hotel Punta Cana
Royal Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing