We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRS Turquesa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$146
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$371
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$391
US$293
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$397
US$346
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$437
US$428
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$340
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$771
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$333
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$331
US$248
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,198
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,083)
Filter reviews
7,083 results
Traveller rating
4,870
1,266
551
244
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,870
1,266
551
244
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal gourmetking kongswim up roomle chanterelleroyal suites guestsroyal lobbypalladium complexroom servicebutler servicecheese fonduelas torresnew sectionel bohiotravel clubromance suitelobstersports bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,516 - 3,521 of 7,083 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2010

This was the best place I have ever been. From the moment we entered the gates to the moment we have to leave we felt like we were in paradise. The service was awesome, the people were awesome, the food, the things to do, the beach just to name a few. Our room was fantastic. We have a room on the first floor that you could walk out the french doors and into the pool. Very quite at our room, but you didnt have to go far to be in with the crowd. The lwans, plants, tress and raodways are very well maintained. The smell of flowrs filled the air and made you dreamy. We spend a few nights at the Casino which was small but perfect...my girfriend and I had soo much fun only spending money on the slots.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikep2NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

We wanted to spend a quiet week in beautiful surroundings with lots of comfort and luxury and the Royal suites gave us our money's worth. Food was excellent, staff went out of their way to please and everything was extremely clean.We stayed in the new section which was great but next time, we will choose a room with a swim up. Having a pool at your doorstep is even better.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank santiago44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

The Turquesa Royal Suites by Palladium did not disappoint! We have been to the DR 6 or 7 times; always staying at a different hotel. The lobby was less than what we were accustomed to, however we were only passing thru it. It needs to have some ceiling fans for air circulation, and a bit brighter lighting would be nice. The rooms were excellent! Air conditioning, and a ceiling fan as well; the in-room jaccuzzi tub was pretty awesome; the showers are to die for; they are very roomy, good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The water closets are neat; privacy personified. We had a nice balcony,third floor, facing the ocean, pool and meticulously kept gardens. The beds are pretty standard hotel beds; not very comfortable, but you can bring an air matress like we do, and sleep like babies! The Turquesa is adults only and affords you perks such as entry to the Royal Buffet without reservations. if you have the Turquesa wristband you go to the head of the line! No waiting. The food there is outstanding. The Best we have ever had at a buffet in the DR. Lobstertails and Fillet Mignon is on the all-inclusive menu....a first for us!!! Awesome! We ate at the Japanese Rest; Brazillian and the Seafood restaurant. Twice at the Japanese it was so good. Otherwise we took all our meals at the Royal Buffet.
The beach was clean; lots of palapas and lounge chairs; I did however have to get down to the beach early (5:30am) to reserve a palapa; no big deal. We didn't really use the pool, except for an hour one day;it's just that we are beach people. The water however was clean, clear and pretty warm;not much action at the pool bar, which we found to be disappointing. The couple with us liked the beach as well; The hotel shopping stores are pretty bleak;standard souvenier fare; our friend was disappointed that there was no Logo Shop items; inconsequential really. Our Apple Representative, Miguel was the best! Very professional, knowledgeable and personable. He was there for us everyday, as he stated. He hooked us up with a great Deep Sea Fishing Excursion during which we caught a 50 lb. Mahi Mahi. Also an exciting Para-Sailing adventure!! We booked Snorkeling & swimming with the Sharks & Sting-rays with him also; it included dancing on deck, and an open bar on a waist high sand bar. Well worth every penny! i've probably left out something you might be interested in, but if you want more info feel free to email me @ [--] Enjoy your vacation!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loisladybugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

My husband & I were at the Royal Suites Turquesa February 19-26, 2010. We booked through Apple Vacations, and as usual everything went very smoothly. The Apple Rep at the hotel was very helpful.

Room: We stayed in a honeymoon suite in the old section (building 50) and were more than pleased with our room. Our balcony was oversized - with 2 loungers and 2 chairs/table and a jacuzzi. The jets didn't work very well in the jacuzzi, but it was still relaxing. Housekeeping was great, fresh flowers everyday in the room and it was always clean. The only thing we didn't care for in the room was the toilet. It is only separated by a stall type door (like in a public restroom). There was little privacy.

Resort: We were looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation so we loved this quiet adult-only resort. The drink service while at the pool and on the beach was good. The grounds were immaculate, loved the covered walkways everywhere! Only complaint is the chairs. If you want a chair at the beach or by the (old section) pool you have to have a towel out on the chair by 7am. We went over to the new section for a day and there was always a chair available by the many pools there. We were able to get a wifi signal out on our balcony. It was a little slow, but still nice to be able to have free internet access. They did have 4 computers in the lobby that you could also use.

Food: We really only liked the food at The Royal Gourmet. We tried (2) of the other a la carte restaurants at the other resorts and canceled any remaining reservations and ate at The Royal Gourmet the rest of the trip. They need to have more restaurant selections at the Royal Suites. Also, recommend eating early right when The Royal Gourmet opens for breakfast or dinner otherwise the service is not as good when it's busier. We did get room service a few times and were pleasantly surprised with it. The food always arrived warm, within 30-40 minutes and there was plenty of it. I did get sick. I thought I was being so careful about what I ate, drank, only brushed my teeth with bottled water and still managed to get salmonella while staying here. Luckily the symptons didn't start until the night before we were leaving, so it didn't interfere too much with the vacation except for the flight home and next week after that. I was able to get into urgent care the night we flew home and several days later they did confirm it was salmonella.

Overall: Wonderful hotel, great service, could use some work on additional food options at the Royal Suites Turquesa. Food poisoning seems fairly common in the Dominican Republic, so not sure what can be done about that.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fun_in_the_sun94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at the Royal Suites from March 5 to 12 and besides Mother Nature not blessing us with much sunshine the first three days...we had a wonderful time. Keeping in mind that we booked our getaway in order to escape our traditionally long Canadian winter... it was exactly what we were looking for. The language barrier was easily overcome with some patience and an attempt to meet the staff half way. Our butler Antonio was more than courteous and impressed us with his desire to expand his language skills in order to better serve "his" guests. He went above and beyond to make our stay an enjoyable experience, sharing stories with us about his homeland of which he is very proud and always greeted us with a smile. The grounds were beautiful and constantly being upgraded and manicured.

Although being a very large complex, we were able to get around quite easily by either hopping the train, requesting a ride to our destination by golf buggy (jokingly prounced BOOGIE) or the old fashioned way .... on foot.

As Royal guests we were afforded the selection of a la carte dining quite readily and I can honestly say that if you left hungry... you're too picky. The selection is ample... service is very courteous and oft times entertaining and the atmosphere very relaxing.

Saving the best for last, we had the opportunity to share our impressions and personal reviews with a variety of fellow guests and all agreed that Punta Cana has the most beautiful beach... one can literally walk for miles along a white sand shoreline and those who get up early enough have the pleasure of experiencing an awe inspiring sunrise!

In closing, you can find fault in almost any resort, but we didn't travel to Punta Cana to gain stress... but rather to relieve it... and the Royal Suites afforded us every opportunity to do that... mission accomplished. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greatwhitenortherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews