We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice gift shops” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza Bavaro

Plaza Bavaro
Ranked #12 of 31 Shopping in Punta Cana
Attraction details
Newport, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice gift shops”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

I loved that they had a trolley type train to go to the palace section (free). There were a few shops there with gorgeous clothing, but too expensive for my budget. However, the gift shops were very reasonable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    31
    35
    25
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Repentigny, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pleasant vendors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Lots of merchandise, very colourfull. You must bargain with the vendors, as they expect that from you. They are very friendly and polite. It is normal that they come to you, to sell their merchandise and we understand that it is part of the process of "Selling & Buying".

Very happy about our purchases.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Andre527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Shopping in Punta Cana”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

The vendors at his mall are hungry for a sale. They are friendly, but pushy. For the best deal you have to be prepared to walk away from them. Chances are they will follow you, and make a deal

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank andersww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Sopping Mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Very nice shopping village. Most stores from the states and carribean are found in this mall. The variety selection for women clothing,perfume and shoes!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank bradyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shediac, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“there a pest”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Dont get us wrong we love punta cana but we`ve been at this plaza and we just get pulled by the arms to go into there stores to buy stuff,...there a real pest

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plaza Bavaro also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Uvero Alto, Punta Cana
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Plaza Bavaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing