We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,574)
Filter reviews
3,574 results
Traveller rating
2,747
539
176
65
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,747
539
176
65
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jay z market cafe la diva preferred club el patio seaside grill mr obama magic mike rosewater restaurant secret box preferred beach bugs bunny coco cafe entertainment staff room service our honeymoon preferred area
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 3,574 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Resort is beautiful, people are friendly and food is good. You have to be part of the timeshare Secrets “family” to get a decent room. Don’t spent the extra money on an upgraded room. Evening entertainment is awful. Our room had no hot water, locks on door would not work and did not get our room till after 4 pm. Management did offer a different room MUCH smaller. I would not recommend this resort. I will not return to this resort. Just making the best of a bad situation.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank Cdallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here the for our honeymoon this past week and had an EXCELLENT time! The staff was amazing and made our honeymoon one we will never forget. We loved all the food we had and felt like there were plenty of different options. Service was great loved the bartenders by the swim up pool bar. DIVA was one of the entertainment staff members and a ball of fun. We loved doing activities with her and seeing her smiling face everyday! Our concierge was Lucky and she was very sweet and made sure to decorate our room and give us a breakfast in bed with mimosas! Would love to come back!

-Blondie

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nb180909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsCapCana, eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2018

Dear Nb180909,

We appreciate you have chosen to stay with us during your recent visit to the Dominican Republic for such special ocassion as it is your honeymoon.

We are very grateful to know that you had a pleasant and gratifying experience with us, your enthusiasm is contagious, and we were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests such as the friendly and courteous staff.

We’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks with our team, especially with Diva and Lucy who take so much joy in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

We are definitely excited for your decision of coming back soon; it will be our pleasure to welcome and pamper you once again, see you soon!

Best regards,

eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa
econcierge.seccc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

We stayed from July 5 - 14th of 2018. There was quite a bit of seaweed (which smelled) but the crew worked throughout the day to remove it. The food was typically pretty good, occassionally just 'ok' - certain restaurants were much better than others. I highly recommend asking for the traditional Dominican meal! This trip was made 100% better because of our butler, Steves. He visited us constantly, made the whole trip feel unique to us, and always made sure we were taken care of/happy. Quick tip - make friends with all of the workers. They're all so nice and will take care of you. Shoutout to Diamond at the front, and Stephanie at the Preferred Club bar. Stephanie makes the best drinks and is so friendly. Steves, Stephanie, and Diamond will be the reason we go back!

Room tip: Bungalow A/C is poor; higher up in hotel, A/C and views are better
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bobbymayer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsCapCana, eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2018

Dear bobbymayer3,

We appreciate you have chosen to stay with us during your recent visit to the Dominican Republic.

We are very grateful to know that you had a pleasant and gratifying experience with us, your enthusiasm is contagious, and we were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests such as the friendly and courteous staff. Also, we are glad that overall you enjoyed our dining choices. We do recognize we still have some work to do and we are already taking actions to enhance its quality. More and more details are being added everyday to reach the Secrets standards and offer our guests an extraordinary culinary experience

We’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks with our team, especially Steves, Stephanie and Diamond who take so much joy in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

We are definitely excited for your decision of coming back soon; it will be our pleasure to welcome and pamper you once again, see you soon!

Best regards,

eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa
econcierge.seccc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Cannot recommend Secrets Cap Cana more highly! We stayed in the oceanfront, swim-out room which was BY FAR the nicest room I have ever stayed in. On top of beautiful sights and great food and drink, the staff are the nicest and most accommodating I have ever experienced at an all-inclusive resort. Special shout outs to Mr. Blue, Wilson, Madelyn, FIdel, &J.Lo. Stay here, you won't be disappointed!

Room tip: best views, huge room, swim-out
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank giltyaschargedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsCapCana, eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2018

Dear Giltyaschargedgirl,

We appreciate you have chosen to stay with us during your recent visit to the Dominican Republic for such a special ocassion as it was your first anniversary.

We are very grateful to know that you had a pleasant and gratifying experience with us, your enthusiasm is contagious, and we were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests such as the friendly and courteous staff.

We’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks with our team, especially Fidel, JLo, Wilson, Madelyn and Mr. Blue who take so much joy in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to have the honor of welcoming you back home to offer you another remarkable experience.

Best regards,

eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa
econcierge.seccc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

This was my first time staying at an All Inclusive Resort. My husband and I had an amazing time. Our concierge Jorge made the stay extra special. He thought of everything. DIVA was my absolute favorite. She is with the entertainment team. She’s a true professional and we miss seeing her everyday and we would return just to hang with her. Food was the one thing that we were not blown away by (why we gave it 4/5) but the service was superb.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AshleyM2598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsCapCana, eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Dear AshleyM2598,

Thank you for leaving your personal remarks and observations about your recent stay at our resort.

Also, thank you for highlighting how much you liked our facilities, food, friendly and courteous of our staff, especially the one you received from Jorge and La Diva who will be thrilled they were able to provide you a memorable experience.

On the other hand, let us apologize for not exceeding your expectations in some other aspects of your stay with us as it was with the culinary experience. I’ve shared this information with the F&B manager to better our gastronomy and prevent any future occurrence, since we are a service-oriented company, we have a firm devotion to accomplish our guest’s satisfaction; therefore, we are always pursuing the excellence of our staff.

We sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,


eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa
econcierge.seccc@secretsresorts.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews