We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best vacation ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
Ranked #41 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best vacation ever”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The best vacation ever, and thank you to the Menor in entertainment area with the aerobics in the pool and at night with the live musics and also David with the dancing lessons. The restaurants, spa, and I don't have words to describe it !!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenalt16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio P, General Manager at Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to read, that you had a wonderful experience in our Sanctuary, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and the service provided for all our staff. Our main goal I the total satisfaction of our guests, and we are very glad to read that we accomplish that goal during your stay.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Ignacio Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,263
    856
    298
    129
    91
See reviews for
644
3,058
65
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,248)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Spent 5 nights at Sanctuary Cap Cana. We were greeted at the front desk with a refreshing drink and cold towel. I thought we would need to do a room upgrade but our junior suite ocean view room was more than satisfactory. I'm glad I read some of the reviews on this site because they were right on the money.

The hotel itself was absolutely beautiful. We went in mid June and it rained for about 20 minutes every evening but the skies were clear all day. The grounds and foliage at this place are gorgeous. The pools were all nice and the beach was incredible to wake up to every morning. The staff was great and they were there within 5 minutes if anything needed to fixing in your room.

Now here comes the bad part. The food was not great but then again, I grew up in Louisiana so it's a bit hard to impress my taste buds. Additionally, the alcoholic beverages were all watered down. Just know that you may have to bribe some of the bartenders with a good tip if you want the real deal. If you're a beer drinker, the only thing available is the Presidente...that's it. I'm amazed no one wrote about the alcohol in the reviews. They ration out wash cloths so if you're lucky, you may get one a day.

Although the place was beautiful, I don't think I would return due to the sub par food and weak alcoholic drinks. However, if you're not a foodie and not big on alcohol, I do recommend this place because the beauty of it makes up for the negatives.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vnantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio P, General Manager at Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for share your recent experience in our Sanctuary on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read, that you had a wonderful holiday in our resort, we are glad to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and Service.

We are very grateful with your mention about our associates, thank you very much for recognize their work and for comment the details that they have had with you, our team consists of people that are always ready to go the extra mile, in order to provide an excellent service and to transform your vacations into memorable moments.

Be sure that they will know about your review and you recognition, they will be more than happy to know the good impression that they left on you.

On another hand, I am so sorry to learn that you did not enjoy our several dining options; it is very difficult to please all of our guests in this aspect especially since everyone’s perception on food is very personal. I must say that the level of satisfaction obtained concerning the quality and variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner services has always been very elevated according to the opinions reflected in our quality questionnaires. However, our guest´s observations are vital for us, because we can improve our service and learn what our guest are looking for. We appreciate all your notes; we assure you that we will be working on it.

We hope to have the honor to host you again in the future.

Best regards,

Ignacio Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Went to Sanctuary with 6 other couples. We were greeted with a cocktail and cool towel. Everyone at front desk very nice. Rooms were not ready but we arrived 2 hrs before checkin. We enjoyed the pool while waiting. Only waited for rooms about 45 minutes. We stayed 5 days 4 nights. Rooms were great stayed in ocean site suite. Really close to pool,ocean. Food was not great. Wine was below average. Great coffee. We ate Japanese restaurant twice.best one there. We went to the Marina. Very nice. Ate at one of the restaurants there. Great fried Red Snapper. Also visited public beach by Sanctuary , Juanillo beach. Nice restaurant . Great burgers.
The gardens at the Sanctuary beautiful, oceanfront Infinity pool wonderful. The property was very nice. Staff great. Shout outs to Larry, Eddie, Margarita , Jose,Miquelon,Meuor.
Overall we had a Wonderful time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hercules92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms and upgrades were really nice to have. All inclusive was great! The entertainment crew really made my experience that much better. Use pesos or a card at this hotel, I would recommend the excursions, we went ziplining and on a cruise and it was the best experience of my trip. Look for Menor, he's awesome especially in water aerobics! The food could use some work but overall I will truly miss this place ! Can't wait to return in a few months ! Los extraño a todos!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio P, General Manager at Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Sanctuary Cap Cana.

I am delighted to hear about your recent experience at Sanctuary, as well I would like to thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to write your impressions.

Exceeding the expectations of our guests and offer truly exceptional experiences is our goal. We know that in order to achieve this it is necessary to provide good service and attitude; therefore I am proud to hear that our staff went above and beyond in their effort to fulfill all your needs.

Thank you for the great review and for recommending our hotel to future travelers.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Ignacio Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The service is great. The team gives a good attention at your needs. The room is verry clean and spacious. Also, the resort is immaculate. If you want a quiet and luxury stay ask for a suite in the Castle. It's at 15 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio P, General Manager at Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for share on Trip Advisor your recent experience in our Sanctuary.

We are very glad to learn that you had a wonderful vacations, it is a pleasure to read that you
enjoyed our facilities and service. Our main goal is to transform the holidays of our guests in memorable moments and we are very happy to read that we accomplish that goal with you.

We hope you will visit us again at this, your Sancturary.

Best regards,

Ignacio Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The food was phenomenal ! including the breakfast and dinner !
I liked the most the restaurant over the ocean !…
I definetly would go back other time ahead.
They have that Fogata over the beach and I had lot of memories related to that….
wonderful weekend!

Room Tip: The villas are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keborquian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio P, General Manager at Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to read, that you had a wonderful experience in our Sanctuary, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities, our culinary experience and the service provided for all our staff. Our main goal I the total satisfaction of our guests, and we are very glad to read that we accomplish that goal during your stay.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Ignacio Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Smith

I first want to apologize about posting this so late we got back home and jumped back into our work and family routine. Let me say we absolutely LOVED your Resort!!! The Sanctuary of Cap Cana has set the bar high for any place we stay to come.There were a few bumps in the beginning ...but I have to say Max and Enrique easily fixed the issue with no problem! Both of them took ownership of the problem and tried to do everything in your power to find a resolution and make us happy and comfortable.( because things do happen in Life!! and we understood that) That is the kind of customer service you want to always experience, especially when out of town and spending your money. The level of customers we got during our stay was phenomenal, from the wait staff (Raul, Manuel,Orlando) to the people working in the Bar whom we absolutely LOVE (Biakely,Bernardo and Jhoano) to each and every gentleman that transported us back and forth to our rooms.... Everyone smiled and spoke every day even if they saw us multiply times... we felt like they loved their JOBs and they were happy we was there to stay at the resort!!! There are not enough word to express how wonderful staying at The Sanctuary Of Cap Cana felt.....from the grounds being so beautiful and well maintained to our accommodations (LOVED OUR VIEW FROM OUR VILLA).... to the AWESOME level of customer service.... all the way to the guest we meet that share our same concession about the resort!!! This is and will always be our favorite destination spot!!!!!!!

Again.... Thank you for making our small getaway trip great and awesome!!!!!!!!

Sincerely,
The Smith

Room Tip: Villas with the view!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nytalyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio P, General Manager at Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Sanctuary Cap Cana.

I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities, and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs. I will share your feedback with the entire team. They love knowing that our guest appreciates there service.

We look forward to see you soon at our Sanctuary!

Best regards,

Ignacio Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
0.5 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 111 in Punta Cana
947 reviews
2.6 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 111 in Punta Cana
1,743 reviews
36.1 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
2.6 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#87 of 111 in Punta Cana
3,269 reviews
18.0 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Green Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol

Property: Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
Address: Boulevard Zona Hotelera, Playa Juanillo, Punta Cana 0809, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its inspired design combines the charm of a Spanish colonial village with the laid-back sensuality of the Caribbean and the stylish sophistication of streamlined, modern design accents. Bougainvillea-lined pathways lead guests through the resort grounds to 176 expansive, private suites housed in replicas of a tower, colonial buildings and fortress. Within the resort are 5 exceptional restaurants, 5 bars, an elegant casino, a half-mile private beach with sugar-white sand, and meeting space for up to 500 guests, while just minutes away lie all the world-class recreational appeals of Cap Cana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Priceline, Travelbag, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctuary Cap Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Sanctuary Cap Cana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing