We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun in the sun”
Review of Soles Chill Out Bar - CLOSED

Soles Chill Out Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kingston Pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I love this place. We went there one day just to lay out and relax and winded up having the time of our lives. They had a D.J. there the food and drinks were reasonably priced. Once again, very safe their is constantly police patrolling the beach for our protection.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Valory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    76
    35
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great music, Amazing Caipirinha, So-so service.”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Can't really complain about Soles but can't really rave about it either. The atmosphere created by the drinks and the music was good. The place needs a little bit of a makeover but even that isn't bad because it goes with its chill vibe. However... I found the service to be average to below average and I was afraid to leave my stuff on my beach bed alone so we never got to go for a "group dip" in the ocean.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Magic place”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

A really magic place! Nice beach, good house music, nice people, good food.Just service is a bit unformal. Nothing terrible, we are on the beach, relaxing, enjoying the sun and the music with a great Caipirinha.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cigarmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth the search- beautiful beach and great drinks”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We`re staying at the Catalonia and rented a moped for the day. I had read about Soles online and had been intending to go take a break from the resort and check it out. It wasn`t the easiest place to find, we ended up tipping someone to take us along some back streets to the entrance. You walk down a sketchy corridor of vendors and then happen upon this great place. There`s a small bar with tables that`s covered and beyond that there`s beds and lounge chairs on the beach. The beach here was soft, white sand, even nicer than our resort. I would recommend bringing your own towels because they don`t have any there. There`s a server that will bring your drinks and they have a nice music playlist in the background. A great place for lovers or friends to escape for the day. We didn`t try the food but I peeked at the menu and it looked great. We drank Mojitos and the only better one I`ve had was at a bar in south beach- so the mojitos at Soles are TOP NOTCH!!!!! I drank about 5 or 6 of them. If you`re debating on coming to this place I can say it`s worth the search and effort to get here. It`s open 24 hours a day!!!! The service is great and it`s one of my favorite parts of our trip. Thanks Soles!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Very chill spot on the beach, food was delicious and drinks on point. Must have the caipirinha cocktail very good! Recommend this place for anyone who wants to chill out on the beach and have some food and drinks. Very friendly staff, good times!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cassie1173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soles Chill Out Bar also viewed

Bavaro, Punta Cana
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing