We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful and relaxing experience....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #43 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Wonderful and relaxing experience....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Like so many of you, we rely on these reviews to choose our resorts and they most certainly help us make the right decision each year. It's nice to have this service to say the least as it is so helpful.

We stayed for two wonderful weeks (Jan. 20 – Feb. 3) and it WAS our best holiday ever! Although we said that last year about the Majestic Elegance Club (also adult resort), they equal in almost every way and are next to each other.

We have been to Cuba, Mexico but always come back to Punta Cana as we love the soft white sandy beach that just goes for miles and miles.....ah so nice! We also find the food has more flavor and variety.

Bahia Principe itself is a huge resort but they have trolly type vehicles to take you to the other lobbies, the theatre or beach, casino, etc. about every 5 minutes, sometimes less. They run all day and evening but are sometimes full, just be a little patient, you ARE on holiday after all. It’s only a 7or so minutes walk.

The Ambar is the adult section, is right by the beach and has it’s own lovely quiet pool area and beach area, perfect for relaxing and reading. The hotel is spotless, the grounds were immaculate, the pools were super clean and used by many including us. You don’t have to get up at 06:00 to put your towel down to reserve a spot usually shortly after 8am!

The beach area was spotless and you are not far from the cove where the waves are high and fun to play in, water temperature was lovely too. There are shops to the right if you follow along the beach for about
30mins walk. Have your bargaining head on though!

The hotel staff is very friendly and pleasant, you only need to say Hola and they smile and respond to
you. They were very helpful and knowledgeable. Most spoke English and/or French. Our maid did a fantastic job of keeping our room clean, decorated with flowers, and we had no problems with our towels, beverages, snacks (Lays potato chips, and small chocolates in the evening) being replenished daily.

There were fun exercise and dance sessions at the pool which we enjoyed (Bingo too for those that enjoy that). The night time entertainment was excellent, particularly the Circus show (unbelievable talent) and the Michael Jackson show was also good. Boogie Nights was a lovely trip down memory lane and the very funny Grammy Awards show was a hoot! They are a talented group of performers and it’s all well choreographed to be sure! Never made it to the disco, as we walked the lovely beach so much we were pooped.

As an Ambar guest you can go to any of the many restaurants on the large resort even those at the new
portion called Esmerelda. We quite enjoyed the à la carte restaurants, the Bella (Italian) twice and it’s gorgeous. The Mako (Japanese) was delicious, although we felt they were rushing us out to get more people in and we mentioned that to the management, and they don’t put on a show or interact as much as other resorts do. The Seafood Restaurant and Gourmet were also quite nice. The Palmera buffet has wide variety and something for everyone, there is always a manager on to answer questions if you should have any or an issue. We are somewhat fussy eaters, but I enjoyed every meal we had for the whole 14 days, that says a lot....the buffet has theme nights with flavors from different countries and changes nightly. Thursday is Gala night, where you can eat as much delicious Lobster as you like! Don’t miss that.

If you like to eat early, make your reservations at the lobby as soon as you get there for the week, they are two desks and someone there all day and evening, we did not have to wait long at all to make them.

The Ambar lobby is not huge, but cozy and has a lovely European flair. They had something fun on to entertain you every night of the week. There is free WIFI in the lobby area for your convenience and three computers for your use. For party animals the main lobby (Bavaro where you arrive) has something going
on every evening too.

There was a gym but we did not use it and there is also a lovely spa for your pleasure as well as massages by the beach. The shops at the Ambar are reasonably priced as well as those at the Bavaro
Quare. Every Friday night vendors come near the Theatre and you can bargain with them quite a lot.

So, hope you enjoyed our review feel free to contact us if you have questions. Have a great holiday!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful and mostly quiet, as it's all adults. First floor rooms are noisier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sparkyandnidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resorts as your holiday destination.

We do not know how to thank you for this kind of comments. It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations during your stay in our Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon and have the opportunity to continue providing the most wonderful and relaxing experiences.

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,825
    2,436
    1,003
    345
    220
See reviews for
807
6,924
133
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,633)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

We were there from Feb 1-8 and had a great time. The service was great. We went to the buffet every day for breakfast :) everone was pleasant and attentive and there were many options. The pool was busy but we did not mind getting up early to enjoy the beautiful weather and get chairs (with an unbrella, which is essential because the sun is HOT). Desire and Bianca were the best!!! We liked our room, it was quiet, cleaned daily (with flower arrangements) and smelled fresh. The dinner options were good (we went to 6). It was nice having an adults only resort.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NSRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

First of all, we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar.

It is an honor to know that Desire and Biancahad provided our guests with the natural warm and hospitality that characterize the Dominican people. They will be delighted to know that they are making a difference in each guest experience.

Please allow us to reassure that we are extremely proud to have provided you a wonderful experience, which reflects the commitment and quality of service we have exhibited through the years.

Thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you once again!

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

My husband and I and Brother in law and his wife had a wonderful time in the DR, Ambar reesort (adults only) thru Apple tours. We celebrated Hubby's Birthday Feb 4-9th and were greeted with our guide Emmanual at the lobby with delicious cocktails!He then personally escorted us to our fabulous room, very clean too, with KS poster bed, balcony, sofa, chairs, mini suite. Apple tours also gave us complimentary t-shirts,fruit basket, cd on 1 day, and a fun party on the beach pavillion with Superheroes to dance with , including Michael Jackson. The resort is well maintained (like Disneyworld) and all the employees very nice and helpful!
Our beach cabanas were great too.
In regard to the food, the Buffet was fantastic with so many choices every night and day. We made reservations at one of the gourmet restaurants (all included)Don Pablo and it was ok, the service was slow and the choices limited so we went to Buffet the rest of the time! The entertainment at the theatre was very professional too, the dancers were exceptional! I definitely recommend this all inclusive resort to anyone who wants total relaxation and comfort at the beach and I highly recommend Apple tours, and Simon our Tour Operator!

Room Tip: Apple tours buys rooms in advance and gives you the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank winelady07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

First of all, we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar.

Please allow us to reassure that we are extremely proud to have provided you a positive experience at this tropical paradise, which reflects the commitment and quality of service we have exhibited through the years. Thank you for your recent review and for highlighting the good stuff, such as fabulous & clean rooms, professional entertainment, nice & helpful staff, great beach and fantastic food.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for recommending us.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Best Regards,


Noemi Lorenzo
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

Fourth time at the Ambar and sixth time overall at the Punta Cana Bahia Principe Resort. Absolutely LOVE this place! We have been other places, and we are planning to try the Bahia Principe resorts in Jamaica et al, but after coming back to the Ambar again and enjoying our ten days of the fabulous beach, the beautiful resort, the wonderful staff (hi Digna!) and the excellent food, we are almost scared to go anywhere else because we don't want to be disappointed when comparing to the Ambar. It is a beautiful place! We always find it conducive to striking up conversations with other vacationers and the comment we most often hear is that the Ambar is the nicest place they have ever been. Every single staff person we interacted with was pleasant, helpful and friendly. The specialty restaurants are outstanding, especially Le Gourmet, the Mexican Restaurant, and the Asian restaurant at the Esmeralda. (p.s. if you want an upscale family experience, the Esmeralda is also beautiful!)
I agree with other reviewers that they just can't imagine what the complainers on these posts would have to complain about the Ambar. We have tested it over and over again and we will keep going back!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank winnipeger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

First of all, we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar.

As a repeater client your opinion is very important to us. It represents a challenge, an opportunity to improve our services, and maintain the magic that makes our dear customers choose for their holiday destination this paradise called Dominican Republic.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your holidays thanks to our fabulous beach, beautiful resort, wonderful staff and excellent food. Please be assured that your nice comments will be forwarded to Digna and all our Ambar staff.

Please allow us to reassure that we are extremely proud to have provided you an unforgettable experience, which reflects the commitment and quality of service we have exhibited through the years.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen once again one of our Resorts as your holiday destination.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,


Noemi Lorenzo
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We spent the week of January 26-February 2 at the Ambar Suites.The resort was gorgeous, clean and well planned out.The staff was friendly and helpful. At the mention of it being my husbands birthday to Jorge (Butler Chief) our room was loaded with ballons, champagne , and a yummy chocolate mousse cake!!!The pools and the beach were amazing.The food was great considering the huge number of people they were feeding at any given time.We will be coming back to this resort in the very near future!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carlafeigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resorts as your holiday destination. It is a real pleasure to learn that you could enjoy a nice time together during your last stay with us, especially during your husband´s birthday.

We are satisfied to hear that you had an excellent stay in our hotel facilities and premises especially because of the friendliness of our staff members. Please be assured that your wonderful comments will be forwarded to Jorge.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon at our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities.

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed from Feb 6-13, and were very disgusted not only by the fact that the hotel overbooked and we were forced to stay on the Bavaro side for 2 nights (which had screaming children); but more so by how we were treated by the people at the front desk. To insult my intelligence and say we were being "upgraded" by being put on the Bavaro side, wasn't enough, but he was insisting on it and actually laughing at us. Had they told us the situation with some respect and were truthful we would not have been as upset. They then tried to make us pay for the safety deposit box ($4 a day) on the Bavaro side, making us go from reception to reception between the Bavaro and Ambar wasting time. Then when we were being moved to our new room at the Ambar they wouldn't even let us stay in our room on the Bavaro side until the Ambar room was ready. We had to fully checkout and not have a room for 4 hours. The Ambar room we were given was not what was promised initially to compensate for having to stay at the Bavaro. They wouldn't even pretend to check for a better room for us, they just said no rooms available. Then a manager checked and found 3 better rooms for us to choose from! I dont't know what kind of scam this buisness is running but it's ridiculous. I paid good money to be at the Ambar for the adults only experience and excellent service, and barely got either. I will never return to this chain of resorts, and will tell my friends the same!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank YaMon_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences or difficulties you may have experienced during your stay.

Whenever any inconvenience happens to any of our guests, our Guest Service department gets in touch with him/her in order to assist them and reiterate ourselves at their disposal for anything they may need.

We apologize for the impression you could perceive from our staff members. Please allow us inform you that we constantly monitor our employees through our Human Resources Department, as well as the Bahia Principe Quality Department, in order to ensure that we are providing our guests with the natural warm and hospitality that characterize the Dominican people. We strongly believe that our guests’ satisfaction depends of their daily performance with our valued guests.

We apologize if you felt you did not receive the service you were entitled to, but be assured that your comments have been already brought to the General Manager of our Resort and we will give the matters the proper attention.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities and change any negative perception you may have about us.

Kind regards,


Noemi Lorenzo
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

In mid-January my friends and I spent 7-nights at Ambar. This was our 15th winter getaway together and we have been to many islands (5) and to many different star rating resorts having only been repeat visitors to 3 of the 8 resorts we have stayed at. For information and booking purposes we rely heavily on the Trip Advisor reviews and forum. This year our group chose Ambar because it is adults only, offers several a la carte dinner options, and overall has really good reviews on rooms/service/food. With 700+ rooms at Ambar there is NO WAY that everyone is going to have the exact same thoughts/experiences and give the same recommendations and rating. With that being said, this review is based on MY experiences and opinions which may differ from other recent guests including those who I traveled with!

Check in was quick and easy as we arrived around 7pm. Although we had requested for our group (4 rooms) to be in one building, we were split between two. Not a big deal. The rooms were nice and comfortable, although quite musty smelling. Luckily we brought candles and burned them whenever we were in the room. Our refrigerator was stocked daily and only once or twice did we have to ask for more bottled water. (Typically we were left 1 large bottle and 4 small bottles. On the beach we “recycled” our small bottles by refilling at the beach bar iced water dispenser). Nightly, we had turn down service and were brought fresh bath towels.

It was easy for us to get around the resort and the grounds were very clean and well kept. However, I can see how it could be a lot of arduous walking for people who have difficulty moving around. Other than walks along the beach, I did not venture off the Ambar property although others in my group took the tram to the main shopping area. The beach is great for walking, in both directions.

We are beach people and knew ahead to get up early and grab some chairs and shade. Other than the usual beach activities and grabbing a bite to eat for lunch, we are in our chairs for most of the day. As others have noted, the towel game at both the pool & beach are in full force. At least it was while we were there. When in Rome….. On the beach we did see workers clear off chairs of personal items and move the chairs to new location for other guests. Based on what I saw the beach attendants were walking around watching chairs and chair activity looking for chairs that appeared to be being “saved” versus actually in use. The beach was beautiful and the water delightful, but at times it was so crowded that it took away from the peace & tranquility I crave while on vacation. Some people just do not have any sense of personal space. There were days when no matter where we moved our chairs, it would not be long before we had someone else on top of us. It was very annoying. (we heard that while we were there the resort was at full capacity which I am sure contributes to the overcrowding on the beach/poolside)

The beach and beach bar service was FANTASTIC! We mixed up chair side service with self-service walks to the bar and we were happy! The draft beer was always iced cold and our group highly recommends the Chocolate Monkeys! The Bloody Marys are pretty good too!

We loved the main breakfast buffet and were pleased that it was easy to get a table for our large group. Lunch we ate at the buffet near the beach, also good food and only once did we have to split up into smaller tables. Dinner we tried all 3 a la cartes on site. I personally was not impressed with my entree choices, but of the 3 I would say Don Pablo’s was my favorite. Typically I am not a fan of dinner buffets, but Ambar puts on a very good spread and for the first time ever I preferred having dinner at the buffet rather than a la carte.

Since we are on the beach until almost 6pm, dinner for us was not until 8pm. Other than a drink or two in the lobby we did not participate in any evening activities. We found the bustle of the lobby to be enough entertainment for us. In the lobby it was very easy for us to find a place to comfortably sit as a group.

The staff at Ambar was very friendly and attentive; they are the shining stars of the resort! Many kudos to them! (yes we tipped, it was our way to thank the staff for great service NOT as a bribe to try and get better service)

Based on MY feelings about the crowded beach and MY experiences at the a la carte restaurants Ambar fell short of a 5 star Trip Advisor rating. However, overall it was a great vacation and I would definitely recommend Ambar to friends especially those traveling in a group. It is not often that my friends & I revisit a resort, but I would not be surprised if we return to Ambar for our 2014 trip.

Suggestions:

1. Definitely make a la carte dinner requests via email prior to arrival date. Having this done before hand saved us a lot of time in what always looked to be a very long line at guest services.

2. If you are using VIP as your airport transfer service, do not waste your precious vacation time trucking over to the Bavaro to meet the Rep. Her cell # is on the piece of paper attached to the return voucher you are given upon arrival at the airport and although you will have to be firm about NOT meeting her, your return transfer information can all be done over the phone.

3. Bring candle/febreeze to freshen the room.

4. Bring insulated cup for beach & poolside beverages.

5. Bring a cheap beach towel. One, it will help if you are thrown into the towel game and two, often it was difficult to get a fresh towel before 10am and after 3pm so it was nice to know that until we got our hands on fresh towels we at least had something to sit on as the mesh chairs are (IMO) scratchy.

6. If the hotel is near full capacity and you desire a front row beach palapa & chairs do not be surprised if you have to get up as early as 6:30am to play the towel game.

7. Check out time is 12pm, our pick up time was 3:30pm. We were told that late checkout can only be requested the morning of check out and is based on the arrival time of the incoming guest booked in “your” room (if there is one). We were told there was a limit of ONE late checkout room per building, $10 per hour, 2 hour limit. On our departure day we went down at 7:15am (bring all room keys and cash!) and were able to get late check out for 2pm. Of our friends in a different building, only 1 got late checkout. Luckily the others who did not get late checkout were able to wheel their luggage across the hall and use their friend’s room. If you want late checkout, go down early on your departure day!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mare123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor and for highlighting the good aspects such as nice & comfortable rooms, clean grounds, great beach and fantastic service. It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations and that you are considering coming back.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for recommending us, and we will be looking forward to welcome you once again at our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar and continue providing the most memorable vacations.

Kind regards,


Noemi Lorenzo
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
16.4 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#25 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Green Don Pablo Collection
0.2 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
51.9 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection
9.6 mi away
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
#47 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection

Property: Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection
Address: Carretera Arena Gorda - Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 528
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 pool Sun terrace with sun umbrellas and loungers Relaxation zone with Bali beds Outdoor Jacuzzi BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts, multi-sports court Water activity centre Motorised water sports (additionalcharge) WiFi access in the lobby (free) and in rooms (additional charge) Entertainment amphitheatre Wedding gazebo 1 buffetrestaurant 3 speciality restaurants 4 bars 1 snack- bar Gazebo de bodas Smokers' lounge with bar service (cigar menu with additional charge) Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, karaoke, disco and casino. Rooms 528 Deluxe Junior Suites Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Ceiling fan Air conditioning Sitting area with sofa Terrace Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub and separate shower, hair dryer Bathrobe and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen TV Coffee-making machine Minibar Safe Butler service 24 hour room service Evening turndown service Pillow menu 2 disabled rooms for a maximum of 3 adults Prime location right on the sea front Exclusive lake-style pool Aroma menu WiFi (additional charge) Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotelopia so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing