We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #50 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Edmundston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Resort”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Spent 14 days at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar and just loved it!
Always treated as Royalty by all staff...always will a great smile ,and making sure everthing was ok during our visit. Music at main lobby was relaxing and entertaining.
We would recommend this Adult Only hotel to all our friends!

Room Tip: Block 67 and 60 near pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denaube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialmedia b, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear client,

It is wonderful to read that you were pleased with how you were treated and how our personnel always had a smile for you. Thank you very much for recommend us to all your friends.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all-inclusive hotels in Punta Cana

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,029
    2,549
    1,068
    384
    239
See reviews for
866
7,215
141
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,729)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmundston, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

No negative comments to make about my stay at the Luxury Bahia Principe Amber Resort. Everything was perfect. Beaufitul weather, lovely resort, good food, spacious rooms and service was beyond my expectations.

Room Tip: Block 60 was very close to pool & beach, only a 5 minute walk to lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JocelyneM848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialmedia b, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Jocelyne,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed a wonderful time and everything was perfect.
Thank you for your comment about our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection, we are proud to know that we were beyond your expectations.

All-inclusive luxury hotels on the Dominican Republic with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Excellent two weeks in paradise.

Accommodation was good and spacious in building 64. Close to main reception and also pool and beach.

The food was a good variety and the staff are always accommodating. We visited several Al-acarte restaurant's which we pre-booked via email, all of them were very good.

Beach is beautiful but gets very busy, the towel game is terrible and you have to be up early to get a decent spot but always managed to get shade. The pool area is spotless but gets too hot there and the shade area gets taken quickly. The pool area also gets quite noisy at times.

The staff are wonderful and friendly and meet some lovely people. The management walk around most the time and are very approachable. The evening entertainment is low key but can visit the other hotels on the complex for their shows.

Wonderful holiday look forward to returning one day.

Room Tip: Building 64 is half way to main reception, beach and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hazel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialmedia b, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Hazel,

This opinion represents a challenge, an opportunity to improve our services, and maintain the magic that makes our dear customers choose for their holiday destination this paradise called Dominican Republic. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed 2 excellent weeks of accommodation and good variety of food.

Looking forward to seeing you soon in this property to spend another excellent time at all-inclusive luxury hotels on the Dominican Republic with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Management:
We would like to thank Mr. Luis Merino for his quick reply to our e-mail and giving us our requested room.

Upon our arrival, we were treated like first class citizens by Maurice. We instantly received our room number and bracelet. Additionally, Maurice served us throughout our stay. She ensured that we were looked after, including any special request that we may have had. She displayed excellent customer service skills and pride, while upholding an optimistic attitude. What took me by surprise is that she was able to serve her clients in French, which gave me a sense of being close to a family member. Maurice did not hesitate to call us in advance to make sure that our experience and needs were attended to. Thank you for making our third visit more memorable than our past ones.

Room:
We would like to give a special thanks to Rafaela. She always had a smile on her face every time we saw her. Additionally, she attended to her profession with exceptional attention to detail and cleanliness. This kept our room and bathroom always clean and smelling great. Her priority was to please her customers first and ensure that their rooms had a clean and comfortable atmosphere.

Food and Restaurants:
The buffet was excellent. There was a large variety of food, which also compensated our diet. Special thanks to Ana and Hector for providing an outstanding service.
The food was excellent at the restaurant DonPablo. Moreover, it was well managed by Hector. Hector gave special attention to all of his customers and was also able to speak to us in our mother tongue, while treating us like royalty. We observed that Hector enjoys his job and displayed this pride through his professionalism. Thank you Hector and I hope that we will be able to see you next year.

Lobby Service for drink:
Miss Yessenia worked very hard and took care of all of her customers. She ensured that her customers did not have a long waiting period for their drinks. We were very pleased with her high quality of service that she has provided for us. Thank you Yessenia.

Conclusion:
We would recommend this resort 110 % to anyone who is interested in having a relaxing and fulfilling experience in the Dominican Republic.

Sandra & Josée
Québec, Canada

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sanjoe1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialmedia b, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear client,

We do not know how to thank you for this kind of comments. It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that you spent a wonderful third vacation at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar and we were able to exceed your expectations thanks to the high treatment you received from the staff you have mentioned.

Thank you very much for recommending us 110%!!! We really appreciate your amazing words about us.

Enjoy an all-inclusive holiday with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

After traveling to a few cities I must say that Punta Cana is the most beautiful. The beaches are beautiful and the water is so clear. In this Hotel there beds were so soft and comfortable as well as there pillows. The air worked very well and the furniture seemed new. Everything was clean from the bathrooms to the floor. As for the staff,they were polite and assisted us in every way possible. they also told us about a few other places to go and explore outside of the hotel. The pool was beautiful. As for the drinks,they were very nice and not watered down at all. The food was a great treat and there were many dishes that we enjoyed. The hotel was in a great location. I felt safe at all times. It appeared on my trip that every hotel had a casino attached to it. There are so many casinos and sportsbooks in Dominican Republic which is shocking to me. I will return and when I do I will stay at this hotel again. There is not much traffic in Punta Cana like there is in large cities elsewhere in the country. The management trained there staff well at this hotelo,thanks again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialmedia b, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Shelly,

For all the Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar team is a pleasure to know that we have provided you a beautiful stay.

I would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel.
Thank you for acknowledging that everything was clean, the friendliness of our staff and the good food and drinks. .

Thank for coming!! All-inclusive luxury hotels on the Dominican Republic with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We just returned from our trip in April 2014. The staff were amazing but the food was just alright. Disappointed in the scarcity of poolside entertainment and if you want a drink after 11pm you have to go to the disco at the a joining resort because all lounges are closed in ambar. Room was clean but we had bed bugs. Not our favourite resort but decent over all if you want a low key vacation.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Familyfirsts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialmedia b, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear client,

We would like to let you know that we take our guests´ observations into great consideration. We offer you our sincerest apologies because we were not able to fulfill your expectations this time but we hope to see you again to be able to change your perception about us.

Best regards,

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed at the resort week of Mar 28 - April 4/14

Check-In
Check-in was quick; we were late arriving and were brought to an air-conditioned but musty smelling room to get our bracelets and room keys.
Then off to advise the bellboy of our room number which he wrote on a tag on our luggage; we went to our room (we knew where to go since it was our
second time at the resort). He showed up about 15 minutes later with our luggage. Good start.

Room
We had requested a corner room and thought that our request would be fulfilled since we were repeat guests, but we didn't get our corner room, however, no
big deal. We were in building 61 on the third floor and it was fine. We were on the side facing the Esmerelda and it was nice and quiet. Nice to sit out
in the evenings before supper. Always kept clean, lots of towels, minibar always filled, lots of water. Maids are all very friendly.

Beach
The beach was just as nice as I remembered it to be. It's absolutely gorgeous. There are more palapas than there was two years ago for Ambar guests. Beautiful sand, warm water.
Quite an undertow so be cautious. The bartenders come to your chairs to take your drink orders which is really nice (same as before). Drinks are good, including the beer which is
Presidente.

Pool
We actually spent more time at the pool this trip than we did our last trip. The pool water was so warm...it was difficult to get cooled off. Bar service at the pool was great. Marlene and Bianca took good care of us. Try the caesars. They have clamato juice. Ask for extra
spicey. Really good.

Buffet Restaurant
We at breakfast at the buffet restaurant every day. Great choices, although I pretty much have the same thing every day. Yogurt is really good. My husband likes
to have his eggs made special and he ate the fresh homemade donuts at breakfast most days as well. If you can't find something to eat then you have to be very picky.
Most of our suppers (except one night) was at the buffet. I like to stick with the buffet mainly because when I'm on vacation I don't want to make a reservation just
in case I don't feel like going at a certain time, but maybe that's just me. The buffet was good. Sure, some things are not as hot as you would like them and of course
some things taste different than you might think it should, but hey, it's fine for us. We're not fussy but for some reviews to say that it's bad, no, it's not bad. Food for
fuel I say, and as long as I don't get sick, I'm happy, and if it tastes good, even better! We've been to many all inclusive resorts, mostly 4 star, and the Ambar has one
of the best buffet as far as choices and quality. The desserts are not only beautiful but very tasty as well.

Don Pablo
We ate at the Don Pablo once during our stay. We had the filet mignon and it was delicious. Great service as well. The host looks like Jamie Foxx. Funny guy.

Can't comment on the entertainment because we don't go to the shows, just not our thing. We had a great time and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hikaramba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialmedia b, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear client.

It is extraordinary to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful vacation and we would like to welcome you in a third visit to our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection.

Thank you for highlighting the good food and for mention that we have one of the best buffet because of the quality and choices.

Please feel free to contact us directly for your next vacation to prepare everything for you.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in the Dominican Republic.

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
18.5 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
968 reviews
16.4 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#22 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Green Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
52.0 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection
0.2 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Macao
Hotel Riu Palace Macao
#44 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection

Property: Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection
Address: Carretera Arena Gorda - Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#45 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#47 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 528
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 pool Sun terrace with sun umbrellas and loungers Relaxation zone with Bali beds Outdoor Jacuzzi BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts, multi-sports court Water activity centre Motorised water sports (additionalcharge) WiFi access in the lobby (free) and in rooms (free) Entertainment amphitheatre Wedding gazebo 1 buffetrestaurant 3 speciality restaurants 4 bars 1 snack- bar Gazebo de bodas Smokers' lounge with bar service (cigar menu with additional charge) Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, karaoke, disco and casino. Rooms 528 Deluxe Junior Suites Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Ceiling fan Air conditioning Sitting area with sofa Terrace Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub and separate shower, hair dryer Bathrobe and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen TV Coffee-making machine Minibar Safe Butler service 24 hour room service Evening turndown service Pillow menu 2 disabled rooms for a maximum of 3 adults Prime location right on the sea front Exclusive lake-style pool Aroma menu WiFi (free) Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing