We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exceptional as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #48 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“exceptional as usual”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our 8th time at Ambar. the staff are key to the success of this resort. from reception to room everyone was very attentive. the restaurant staffs were exceptional. we celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary with champagne. looking forward to return.

Room Tip: i haven't found a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viancagraciano, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for your high loyalty and for prefer our chain Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for 8th time. At Bahia Principe our goal is to make your vacation become an unforgettable experience every time you come.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar to celebrate your 16th wedding anniversary.

Enjoy an all-inclusive holiday as a couple with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,854
    2,453
    1,019
    350
    223
See reviews for
811
6,978
135
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,648)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Just recently returned for ambar after 2 weeks honeymoon. The room was excellent a bit dark but not a major problem. The pool was very good and we never had any problems getting a lounger. Both barmen Carlos and quintino we superb and kept us well hydrated. The beach is nice although struggle for a decent position to get a good lounger on the front. The food throughout the resort was very good with plenty selection even in the buffets plenty selection just a little repetitive. All staff at bars were friendly a little tip helps but they work so hard and deserve the tips . Bad points the lobby ambar is far far too hot even more so at night. The fans do nothing to Cool the place down and you just sit the soaked in you own sweat after 5 mins. The spa prices are far too expensive we went in to go for a massage and once we got the prices swiftly walked back out. The privelage club are annoying pestering all the guest I went to meet a sales advisor thinking if genuinely won something but ended up losing 2 hours of our holiday by some horrible salesman. They stop serving drink at 11:30 and although you can go to other parts of the resorts feel you should be able to stay at our own resort till 12:30 atleast Although there is some bad points don't think it would take much to rectify things . And would like to thank all staff for a great time at this resort.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank peds1888 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viancagraciano, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resorts to spend 2 weeks in your honeymoon. We take your comments in great consideration and help us to analyze the points we need to improve. Thank you for highlighting our great staff that made you to have a great honeymoon.

It’s our sincere hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the near future in any of our Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, and demonstrate you our commitment to excellence.

Regards from Dominican Republic!

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is my 3rd time to this resort and definately not my last! It was absolutely amazing! From the moment we arrived until we checked out, the service was impecable. We were a group of 19 staying for 2 weeks (May 18-June1) The grounds are meticulously landscaped, the rooms were very clean and well appointed, we never had a problem finding loungers at the beach or pool, even with our large group and the resort was actually close to full capacity. I have been to "Sandals Resorts" in the past and I can honestly say that this has now become my favourite resort. The management and staff go above and beyond to ensure that every need is met. Albania Mendes from guest services was amazing, she went out of her way to ensure everyone was taken care, she is very friendly and attentive. The wait staff in all the restaurants work so hard, we never had to wait for a table, they would accomodate our large group each and every time. Our favourite restaurant was Don Pablo - truly 5 star service! A very special thank you to Hector, Juan, Felix, Eduardo and Brailo, these guys were all amazing and they rolled out the red carpet each and every time, always so professional, friendly and attentive!! Some people complain about the music being too loud, or the pool being too warm - seriously people, lighten up! They only play music at the pool from 10am-1pm and than again in the afternoon at 4pm - Rafael, the playmaker was amazing, as always. You're on vacation, not at the library! Tipping is not necessary and if you don't tip you still get great service, however these people work REALLY hard, show your appreciation! This resort is well worth the money, top notch from top to bottom, we will definately return again and again! Actually heading back this September for another 2 weeks!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank goretti_giordano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viancagraciano, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We feel proud to read that this 3th stay was absolutely amazing and you loved every moment here.

We work so hard to provide unforgettable experiences and we are more than happy to learn that you are grateful with all the wonderful staff, who were top notch with you and it is excellent that you will always return to Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, the best hotel.

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We returned the Bahia and upgraded from Bavarao/Premier to Ambar. I was very pleased with the way that the folks worked to make us welcome. While some of the concerns and issues that I had with Bavaro/Premier remained, all and all this is a great resort with a great staff.

As I said in my last review, here are some things that may be helpful to you as you prepare to travel here.

1. The resort DOES have wifi access throughout the property, but it is not free (except for one consecutive hour a day in the lobby only). You can buy access and the cost ranges from $8 an hour to $50 a week. Ambar does offer a few computers that can be used FOR FREE.

The in room safe at Ambar is included in the room cost.

2. The rooms are comfortable but lack outlets for charging devices. The hotel does NOT have extension cords, and the outlets are very few, already used, and poorly placed, so if you are travelling with devices that will need recharging, or have a C-PAP, take extension cords with you. We found that one extension cord was plenty for what we needed to recharge.

3. There is nowhere on the resort to get U.S. currency, so take enough with you. All ATM’s dispense Paseos.

The resort is big. There are 5 hotels on the same resort (Bavaro, Punta Cana, Premier, Esmarelda, and Ambar), but they have a good shuttle system that helps to get you around. Depending on your pricepoint, you may be able to use most of the resort but not all so check at the front desk and they will let you know.

Each area has its own pool, buffet and lobby area with nightly entertainment. The staff does a great job of keeping things lite and fun. The drinks are made very well, and for an extra fee you can order “topshelf” items.

The Guest Services people did a REALLY GREAT JOB.

Ambar is an adult only resort but the others offer a lot for families with young children and they all seemed to be having a great time.

The evening shows were a disappointment this time around with the exception on the Michael Jackson show, it felt like they stopped trying from the last time we were there.

All and all this was a GREAT week and we will go again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sratts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viancagraciano, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Sratts,

Please be assured that for our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar team it is magnificent to read that you were very pleasantly satisfied with their service and you have enjoyed a great week. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel and we feel good that you found the upgrade worth it.

Looking forward to seeing you very soon!!!

Regards from Punta Cana,

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Been back a fortnight and sadly to say I have put this hotel out of my mind. Best forgotten. Thought we had bagged a bargain reading Tripadvisor reviews but obviously stayed at a different Resort. The shambolic check in set the scene. Lack of management direction at every turn. Most staff fail to understand the importance of customer service.
Leave a tip in your room for the maid who will quite happily remove it, but not service the room until 5pm. Don't bother filling in the form to say what time you would like the room cleaned, it's ignored.
Restaurant staff for the most part were sloppy. Most times had to ask for the cup/glass to be refilled. Standards of dress for a 5 star hotel were not impressive. Base Ball caps and shorts were the norm.
I could say more, but don't want to bore.This hotel fell short of the standard I would expect of a 5 star hotel......then again you get what you pay for.... The whole experience best forgotten.










and as I said, I have forgotten my stay. ........

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jarmino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viancagraciano, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Jarmino,

We apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced and if you felt you did not received the service you deserve. Thank you for sharing your experience with others.

It is unfortunate that you prefer to forget this vacations and is a shame that you have a mistaken perception from us.

Kind regards,

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here in January 2014 for our Honeymoon and absolutely loved it. We loved that it was on the beach. There were so many activities to choose from, we were never bored. We didn't spend much time at the pool, but it seemed nice and well maintained. The room stayed cool and was cleaned regularly. We would definitely go back. The staff was great and the food and restaurants were good.

The only issue we had was with the turn down service. They didn't come every night prior to when we went to bed, so that was just a little harder to predict. We also had trouble finding the butler service and ordering the scented pillows. Definitely recommend the scented pillows, however, they were a nice touch.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenmidwest123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viancagraciano, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear client,

Your experience is a true evidence of the effort and dedication of all of us to provide unforgettable experiences to our clients. It is good to know you never were bored because all the activities we provide.

Rest assured that we are already looking forward to have you with us again in this paradise.

Your honeymoon in Punta Cana with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Warmest regards,

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Be warned holidaymakers the "Luxury" BH Ambar is many levels below luxury. Apologies for the lengthy review. I only wanted to be fair and to point out the good and the bad.

On arrival at the Bavaro lobby we were met with what appears to be a regular ball of confusion of who's staying where and what bag belongs to who. The bell boys were in as much confusion as the visitors were. It was duly sorted out and we were whisked off to the Ambar. There were around twenty or so Scottish holidaymakers checking in and we were taken to a side room off the lobby for check in and wristbands etc. No chilled towels here but we were offered a curdling milky orange drink that most patrons left untouched. This was an extremely unprofessional 40 minutes or so and at one point I started thinking we were being set up for a timeshare presentation. Very poor start and very amateurish by Bahia Principe.

With regard to room and restaurant requests. Whilst remaining unexpectant that our requests would be fulfilled I was probably right to do so. We took our son and daughter-in-law on this trip as a 1st wedding anniversary gift and staff kindly decorated their room as requested, we did not get the villa/room request we requested.

We had previously requested reservations for all four of us at Don Pablo, Portofino and El Olivo. They came through on the first two then booked only my wife and I at the El Olivo? No big deal, my son went to Guest Services and booked El Olivo for the same night albeit a different table. Our request for an anniversary surprise at Don Pablo was not fulfilled either. Again no big deal, the young couple were just delighted to be here but it would have been nice. Within the first hour the inconsistencies had started setting in.

Hotel, Grounds and Accommodations

The hotel grounds are stunning and beautifully maintained. The lobby is extremely clean and classy looking, as are all public areas. A la Carte restaurants are very nice and comfortable and very well appointed.

The accommodations (room 61315) are spotlessly clean and reasonably well maintained however they are far from welcoming. They are large, dark and dreary looking with a particularly heavy musty smell. In fact my son's (room 65308) had the same musty smell but in addition a horrific sulphuric/drainy smell. I genuinely couldn't consume a beer in his room due to the overwhelming stench.

The bed and furnishings are of good quality but the rooms need to be brought up to a modern day standard with a fresh lick of white paint and some bright new fabrics to show you are in a Caribbean destination, not a stoic hotel room in the Scottish Highlands or the German Black Forest.

TV's have numerous channels (read on about faulty controls) but very few in English (US & UK) and French (Canadiens) who seem to make up the lion's share of visitors. Most TV channels were fuzzy anyway. This in combination with an unwelcoming dark room did not make a pleasant evening in whilst suffering from a stomach bug.

Beach life is what made this holiday for me. Fabulous beach, nice sand, azure waters plenty of palapas (unless you wanted to join the 5am saddos on the first few rows) and a nice wave or two to keep the sea interesting. A buffet restaurant, beach bar and clean toilets added to the ambiance and accessibility making it an ideal beach bum vacation. There was a relaxed atmosphere for the most part though the bass thumping from the pool DJ carried over to the beach area and was thoroughly annoying at times. He did play a good and varied range of music though.

To sum it up, other than the actual accommodations the aesthetics and general facilities of the resort are leaning towards the luxury side of things. Some very pleasing aspects.

Food

Food was nice throughout the resort, all very edible and something for everyone. You would never starve here. I never did had a single meal that made me think "Wow" but then I never expected there to be one - outwith the possibility of the Don Pablo Gourmet knocking my socks off, which it certainly did not. El Olivo was my favourite of the on-site restaurants. We also ate off-site at the Garden Grill Steakhouse and Takara Asian. The latter I believe left me with a stomach bug that I still have to this day. Doctor's appointment pending Service level at both of the off-site restaurants was far superior to anything the Ambar al a cartes could offer.

Bars

Whilst a Brugal Rum and Pepsi (no Coke) might taste relatively similar at all bars throughout the resort do not expect your Mojitos, Pina Colada's or Daiquiri's to do so. You can ask staff to make the same drink with identical ingredients at the beach, lobby or garden terrace bars and they will more than likely tasted entirely different. No consistency to drink tastes whatsoever and all very disappointing. I will come onto etiquette later but one night I had three glasses of Bailey's all from the lobby bar. They were served with ice in a. brandy glass b. whisky tumbler c. small short whisky glass. Bloody inconsistent and in no way should this have occurred in a luxury tagged hotel.

Tropical open air or air conditioned comfort - Always raises opinions on what's best but give me the latter any day of the week. Relaxing after a hard day on the beach requires doing so in comfort. A freezing cold beer or cocktail should remain so - not turn to lukewarm in a sweating glass after a couple of minutes and become undrinkable. The open air lobby concept full of hot bodies just turns into a sweaty nightmare and the Ambar lobby after 20:00 each night was arguably the hottest and most uncomfortable building in the entire resort. Again you cannot tag the resort "Luxury" when real luxury resorts give you the option.

Talking of options - The sports/karaoke bar located at Pueblo Principe was air conditioned and a relief from the hot humid night air but the beer was amongst the most vile and undrinkable that I have ever come across and that includes drinking in some of Scotland's finest and filthiest pubs. The waiting staff were nice and friendly but the bar staff were surly and unhelpful. Likewise I had a few drinks in the Bavaro theatre bar one evening and the staff were quite rude. A definite no tip zone. Both bars are worthy of a body swerve.

Staff and Inconsistency of Services

In general all staff were very nice, smiley, personable and had the ability to laugh at matters, including my poor Spanish. It is hard to criticise staff when they are so nice however, management, who are very visible throughout the resort (they are the serious looking ones) seriously need to deal with the glaring inconsistencies of service.

I am not a wine snob nor an etiquette freak - all I require is a decent level of service pertaining to the standard the establishment seeks to set. A few instances of where these standards were not met.

Don Pablo Gourmet and Portofino A la Carte

Wine glasses
- Same volume glasses for red or white wine

- Different style/shape of wine glasses on two separate occasions whilst 4 people dining

- Waiter poured red wine on my second visit to Portofino without asking me first. When I explained I did not want red wine he said you had that at your last meal (10pts for observation). I explained that I was probably going to be ordering fish rather than beef at this sitting and that I would prefer white wine. No problem he got me a new glass and poured white wine but it seemed that he didn't understand that a guest might try and match a drink to their meal.

- On ordering Chateaubriand for two at the Don Pablo we heard someone from some distance behind us quietly saying hola, hola we never turned around thinking it was
A waiter talking to other diners. We then heard a "psstt" and turned around for the waiter to be stood approx 8 feet away on a lower platform saying "you ordered Chateaubriand". Yes we said and he began carving the meat to show us how rare it was cooked - It was some distance away and difficult to see but we gave him the thumbs up to continue carving prior to serving. The meat was absolutely fine but the experience of being called from a distance to eye the meat was wholly unprofessional.

All of the above instances actually occurred in a hotel that claims to be "Luxury" - far from it.

Palmyra Buffet

Get yourselves in here before 20:00 as the place can resemble a chimps party. Catering Management really need to stagger the amount of staff required as the evening wears on. At 18:30 waiting staff are hanging around looking for something to do. Come 20:00 they are hung out to dry and massively overworked. Each section has an appointed Maitre’d and some are clearly better than others at managing their areas. Not nice to see waiting staff clearly vexed with their workload and struggling to cope.

Guest Services

On arriving in the room I swithched on the TV only to find the remote control would not operate it. Prior to our first dinner I reported this to guest services and they said they'd fix it immediately. 24 hours later it was still not operating. We then approached guest services on day 3 again reporting the fault and it was rectified that same afternoon. On our 11th night in resort our TV remote control failed again. We reported this immediately and it was not rectified at the point we left the room following our 14th night.

Day 8 I awoke during the night for a WC visit only to find a cockroach 3 feet inside the room door. My wife opened the door and I gave it the kick of it's life right out the room door into the hallway - I gave it a further kicking until it was pronounced "no longer with us" and scooped it up in tissues and threw in waste bin. Whilst both of us were scared of them we put the experience down to a tropical location and not to be unexpected. We did not report it as we thought the rooms are so clean it wasn't down to a cleanliness issue.

Day 9 we returned to the room early around 20:30 to find a much larger cockroach sitting below our wardrobe. This one shot off under some furnishings and it took us a good 20 minutes to locate it, beat it and leave it legs up screaming. Again my wife tentatively (it was a much larger cockroach) opened the room door and I kicked it's butt all over the place. This time I left it on the hallway as proof. My wife immediately went down to guest services to report the incident and asked if they could give us some "Raid" or other product to spray around the doorway. She said they seemed genuinely surprised and told her they would send someone to fumigate the room that night. We sat up watching fuzzy Hispanic TV channels until 01:00 am before giving up.

Later the following afternoon there had been no fumigation visit but the roach was gone. I immediately searched for a maid. Found one, gave her 300 pesos and took a can of insecticide from her. I sprayed the doors every night from then on and no more unwanted visitors appeared.

We found Guest Services to be atrocious when it came to rectifying problems.

Our hallway was cleaned i.e washed only once over the entire 14 night stay and was pretty filthy looking when we left. The lower first and ground floors where washed more often.

In summarising - this resort falls some way short of luxury. If it wants the luxury tag then it has to invest in upgrading rooms and consistency training. Excellence and Iberostar Grand are closer to the luxury reality although by no means the most luxurious. I have always felt that Bahia Principe Don Pablo and Barcelo Deluxe were the poor relations in the chains of super inclusive resorts such as Iberostar Grand, Riu Palace, Paradisus, Karisma/El Dorado, Zoetry/Secrets, Excellence and H10 Royal Turquesa etc and from my experience at the BP Don Pablo Ambar confirms as such.

This resort was on a par with an Iberostar or Riu standard grade hotel, not Grand or Palace level. It is a long way from luxury and will remain so whilst inconsistent service reigns. Severe management intervention or a change of management might be the best solution.

Some very good staff who we think deserve a mention and some credit: Billy, Kelvin, Lino, Rosa, Quintino, Milquain, Carolyn, William and Leandro you all deserved the extra pesos you cost us with your exemplary standards.

I’d like to offer a 4* for what I feel is still a value for money resort however the general standard of service let the side down badly and therefore an honest and disappointing 3* from us.

Not 5*, Not Luxury and "Definitely Not" Consistent

Room Tip: I'd guess that Villa 66 could suffer from some evening entertainment noise from the Lobby Bar an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank OhDannyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viancagraciano, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It is unfortunate to know that we did not exceed your expectations. Our client’s opinions are our top priorities and all feedback from them is valued. Your feedback is appreciated and we will use it to our advantage to improve our staff, facilities and services.

I apologize if you felt you did not received the service you deserve from some staff, as well as you recognize some good ones who deserve to be mentioned.

We would gladly like to welcome you back to any of our resorts so we can go beyond your expectations and be able to change your mind about us.

We are always at your disposal,

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
16.4 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 110 in Punta Cana
1,674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Green Don Pablo Collection
0.2 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Macao
Hotel Riu Palace Macao
#38 of 110 in Punta Cana
3,668 reviews
52.0 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection

Property: Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection
Address: Carretera Arena Gorda - Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#44 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 528
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 pool Sun terrace with sun umbrellas and loungers Relaxation zone with Bali beds Outdoor Jacuzzi BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts, multi-sports court Water activity centre Motorised water sports (additionalcharge) WiFi access in the lobby (free) and in rooms (additional charge) Entertainment amphitheatre Wedding gazebo 1 buffetrestaurant 3 speciality restaurants 4 bars 1 snack- bar Gazebo de bodas Smokers' lounge with bar service (cigar menu with additional charge) Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, karaoke, disco and casino. Rooms 528 Deluxe Junior Suites Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Ceiling fan Air conditioning Sitting area with sofa Terrace Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub and separate shower, hair dryer Bathrobe and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen TV Coffee-making machine Minibar Safe Butler service 24 hour room service Evening turndown service Pillow menu 2 disabled rooms for a maximum of 3 adults Prime location right on the sea front Exclusive lake-style pool Aroma menu WiFi (additional charge) Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotelopia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing