We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (11,232)
Filter reviews
11,232 results
Traveller rating
6,503
2,788
1,199
449
293
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,503
2,788
1,199
449
293
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don pablo corner room palmyra buffet a la carte restaurants el olivio guest services garden grill other resorts lobby bar privilege club towel game room request lobster dinner reservations adults only section t shirts bavaro section
Filter
Updating list...
1,753 - 1,758 of 11,232 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Overall I would say this all inclusive resort was good. The beach had pretty sand, tons of beach chairs, and the water was pretty--could be seaweedy but people were raking constantly and you could walk up and down the beach for miles to find crystal clear water. The excursion to saona island was the highlight because the water was unreal and there were speedboats and catamarans. I wasn't crazy about the food--the all inclusive meant a lot of ethnic food and a lot of buffets. We made reservations for dinner everynight and that was a necessity to get variety. My complaint would be that the staff didn't force people to move their towels from the pool chairs or beach chairs so people would leave them overnight and even going out by 700am all the good seats would be taken. I wish they would remove towels left at the end of the day. Overall, good resort, decent food, nice beach, good staff.

Room tip: ask for a room near the beach because the resort is so large you could end up a good ways walk away from it
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaPeguero, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear sarah,

We greatly appreciate you have chosen once again one of our Resort as you honeymoon destination. We are glad you find worth to mention our good food, nice beach and good staff.

It’s our sincere hope to cater you once again and change your perception about us.

Kindest regards,

Adriana Peguero
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from the Luxury Bahia Ambar and could not have been more impressed.

The hotel room was spacious, clean, comfortable and decorated nicely. The grounds were exceptionally maintained with luscious Palm trees and Caribbean flowers making the resort feel like paradise. Adding to that, the beach was maintained beautifully and any rubbish or seaweed was removed by the excellent staff every day. The food was good, sometimes a little cold but plenty of selection and the Al la carte restaurants offered great choice away from the buffets. The staff, well what can I say, they really make you feel at home. They are incredibly friendly and helpful and there for your every need. There is great entertainment with something for everyone.

We absolutely loved staying here and felt like we were in paradise the whole time. Its great to be in an adults only resort but with the other hotels on your doorstep, you can still use the other facilities at your desire. We used the buggies to move around the resort in the mid day heat but despite its large size it's easy to walk around, too (once you find your bearings).

We had the most perfect holiday and are already talking about returning next year.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
10  Thank CharlotteAmberFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaPeguero, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Charlotte,

We feel happy to learn that you felt as a paradise all the time and to read that you were impressed with the services and nice facilities in our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar so much so that you are considering returning next year.

We hope to cater you once again in paradise!

Greetings from Punta Cana,

Adriana Peguero
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

You can never go wrong with the Bahia Principe Resorts - great food, great service!
Many of my friends have gone to their line of resorts in Mexico, Jamaica, etc. and absolutely loved them all! The only thing that is out of the resorts' control is the weather lol

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brookside30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaPeguero, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Guest,

For all our team is a huge pleasure to read that you always have a nice time here and that you consider us as your favorite spot.

Looking forward to seeing you in a heartbeat!

Warm greetings,

Adriana Peguero
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Very clean property - rooms were very large - comfortable beds - liked this resort because it was adult only - security was very strict to ensure only guests were on the property and no kids - all restaurants were good - especially liked the steak and italian

Room tip: we were in building closest to beach and pool and it was excellent and close to everything - on the main floor - no elevators
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank orange010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaPeguero, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for have chosen our Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar as your holiday destination especially by our atmosphere only adults.

We hope to receive you once again!

Best regards,

Adriana Peguero
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

First of all I think this hotel is very beautiful with well kept gardens all over, the room is very big and lovely the bath we used just the once because the water that comes out of the jets is extremely dirty. But other than that I can't fault the room. Very clean rooms thanks to the cleaners.
We stayed in ambar 1 but much preferred ambar 2 the pool there is a lot nicer and newer with a more relaxed vibe compared to ambar 1, also the sun beds are more comfortable in ambar 2. The beach here is nice although I was disappointed with the sea as its not as clear as it looks in the photos it's very merky. We eat at most a la cartes and would recommend, garden grill, rodizio and the Mexican all very nice food and good service. The buffet also has a good variety. Did 2 trips which broke up the holiday well, outback safari and Caribbean cruising both very good trips and the beaches on these two trips make the beach at the hotel look rubbish the beaches there are what you expect from the carribean.
All in all I enjoyed my stay here.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ryan_Stimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaPeguero, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Ryan,

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the pools, weather and food, and to know that you have a relax time here. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

Looking forward to seeing soon!

Kind regards,

Adriana Peguero
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews