We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place well worth it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Ranked #26 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“Great place well worth it.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The bartender Jose Luis Pena makes the best drinks and great service. Definitely a plus and will visit again. The beautiful water and nice staff definitely made it worthwhile I can't wait to go back next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review of your recent stay with us. I went ahead and shared your remarks with our entire team and especially Jose Luis Peña he humbled by your kind review.

Our team has been working diligently to make this opening a success, and it means a lot to hear of your appreciative remarks.

Best regards,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,512
    1,892
    588
    197
    119
See reviews for
799
3,986
258
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,350)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana and Viva Travel in Miami are the greatest...
Great place to go to relax, have fun and enjoy good food and the best customer service....they don't have competition, they are the best...this is our second year and we are already planning to go next year...go and you'll go back, again and again....Viva Travel takes care of everything for you, here and Punta Cana as well, they'll make sure you'll have the best vacation ever...
I LOVE BARCELO AND VIVA TRAVEL....

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guest,

You particularly mentioned aspects that are of great importance to us; We are glad you were able to enjoy each component of Barcelo Bavaro Beach experience.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice pools it's very spacious beautiful trees, the person that helped us out and was very nice and helpful her name was Damely De Pena, a lot of kinds of foods to choose from, friendly staff and clean rooms & bathrooms. Multiple restaurants to choose from Mexican, French, Italian and much more. Great Shows and clubs and casino, you always have something to do here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperChris85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I Thank you for your kind review and nice comments regarding our team on property. I am incredibly proud of the entire team and the work that collectively we have accomplished. I am glad you were able to experience firsthand.

Best Regards,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Barcelo Bavaro made my winter holiday unforgettable, with its white sandy beaches, huge territory, spotless rooms and delicious meals.

First of all, the beach is huge and you will always, find some nice shade under palm trees. There's always a gentle breeze from the ocean so it does not feel hot at all and the beach personnel will bring you sunbeds, if for some reason you wont be able to find any vacant ones (which is highly unlikely, by the way, because the majority of tourists prefer to sunbathe at the swimming pools).

The food was, absolutely delicious, with a wide range of fishes (including the most expensive ones), cold seafood starters as well as main dishes, steaks, vegs and what not. The restaurant personnel is cheerful and friendly, although not very fast. They also serve quite good wines and champagne, even for breakfast (it was really hillarious to see some of my fellow citizens starting their day this way).
The room we booked was a,superiour, so we had a jakuzzi in the balcony, a king size bed and two sofas. The only thing which was not romantic at all was the location of the toilet - right in the room with a glass door. Of course the glass was not transparent, but anyway, it lacked the necessary privacy.

The territory, as I said, is huge and you can take a nice long walk along the beach and even go jogging.

I also recommend going snorkelling to a,nearby coral reef and don't forget to take some bread to feed fish.



Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SvetkaPipetka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback pertaining to your most recent visit. I am truly delighted to read that our service team, our location, your room and your experience all together exceeded your expectations.

Comments like yours are a true inspiration to our continued pursuit of excellence in everything we do. e also appreciate your personal opinion about the hotel, the staff and the food. We take all guest feedback very seriously, and we're constantly improving all aspects with honesty.

Cordially,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Guest service are very informative and helpful. Everyone us willing to go out of their way to help you. Food is good. Caribe buffet needs more of a variety. Beach is clean and gorgeous. There is seaweed but its part of mother nature. Drinks are great and theres a good amount of liquor.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossienyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guest,

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting us and sharing your impressions here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you were satisfied with the facilities and services and that you had an enjoyable stay.

It is good to read that you liked our delicious gastronomy and the high quality service that our staff provides.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It is a pleasure to see such a well run resort where the staff is constantly looking to make their guest's stay as pleasurable and comfortable as possible without any thought to making a commission. Special note should be given to Ms. Evelyn Ramirez in Guest services. I was a little upset that my room was not made up yet when I came back from the beach. When I mentioned it to her, it was not only done in a snap, but she sent a little gift to apologize for it. She was always there to take care of our meal reservations at the many restaurants on the facility. The beach is pristine, shows top notch, and restaurants - especially Chez Gourmet and La Dolce Vita - comparable to top rated ones to be found in Zagat. We stayed at the Adult all inclusive facility and it beat my expectations by far..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guest,

We also are very pleased you enjoyed the all-inclusive program which includes a wide range of delicious food and beverage.

It is an honor to know that our staff is providing our guests with the natural warm and hospitality that characterize the Dominican people. Please be assured that your nice comments will be forward to our staff. They will be delighted to know that they are making a difference in each guest experience.

We thank you for taking your time sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again!

Best regards,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Absolutely spectacular. My husband and I stayed at the 'Adult Only' location, we just got back a few days ago. I cant say enough great things about this resort. The resort itself was beautiful, the rooms, pool, beach ... all were spotlessly clean. We had a room with balcony overlooking the beach/ocean,,,gorgeous. We found the staff very friendly and were always smiling and happy to help us. The food was one of our concerns before we left....we had no reason to worry... the food was great. We ate at the French and Mexican Restaurants, as well as the Golf Club many times. This is my first review...I couldn't return home without making it known how great this resort was....cant wait to return.

Room Tip: We stayed at Building 1, second floor with balcony....overlooked ocean and the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jscarborough17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Barceló Bavaro Beach for your holidays and for the time you spent sharing your review with other travelers on Tripadvisor.com.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resorts as your holiday destination. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it enables us to continue improving and providing our service for our guests

Thanks for coming to our destination!!!

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
6.3 mi away
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
6.2 mi away
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
3.5 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
3.9 mi away
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
#43 of 111 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only

Property: Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Address: Carretera Bavaro Km. 1, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 589
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only*****hotel is located on one of the 10 best beaches in the world, in the Punta Cana area of the Dominican Republic. This dreamy hotel has reinvented itself after a complete renovation to become an exclusive hotel for adults only. The hotel offers first class rooms 80% of which are located right on the beachfront. This makes it the most perfect place for a romantic getaway. Enjoy the exquisite range of cuisine on offer at the hotel through the Barcelo All Inclusive Programme with its Caribbean Buffet, Chez Gourmet and La Brisa restaurants; 9 a-la-carte restaurant options: Chez Gourmet (international), La Brisa (Mediterranean), El Coral (fish and seafood), Santa Fe (meat), La Dolce Vita (Italian), Mexico Lindo (Mexican), La Fuente (Spanish), Kyoto (Japanese) and La Comedie (Gourmet - additional charge except for Club Premium guests). Visit the facilities where you can find different options to fill your days: football pitch, tennis court, swimming pool, golf course, water sports, wellness centre, theatre and casino. This exclusive resort set on a virgin beach welcomes you with a cocktail, spoils you with drinks by the pool and offers you a 45 minute hydrothermal circuit, per person once during your stay. There are also 2 massage beds in the pool area (at an additional charge). Staying at this hotel also grants guests access to the facilities of the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, a hotel which shares some of its services and facilities. This hotel is one of the very few in the country that boasts the international BLUE FLAG for compliance with the standards required by the non-profit non-governmental organisation the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE). Come and rediscover the marvels the Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only***** hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Barcelo, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Hotel
Barcelo Bavaro Punta Cana
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
Bavaro Beach Hotel
Bavaro Beach Resort
Barcelo Punta Cana Resort
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing