We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Ranked #26 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sacramento, California
1 review
“So beautiful”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I had an all girls trip last week for my 40th...Punta Cana is so beautiful. The resort was amazing. Only two things kept it from 4 stars, the food and housekeeping. The food could definitely use some improvement. Please send your creative chefs around the world - it would be a huge investment with the various restaurants you have. I was also disappointed there were no local cuisine found. I had to go off site to get a taste and even that place was a bit touristy. :( Also, would have been nice to eat pool or beach side. :( But we can't bring food out of the restaurants. As for the housekeeping, she came on our 2nd day and replaced our beach towels for us while we were there. After that we didn't run into her and she would not replace our beach towels even though we left them with the other used towels. We would find them on our chairs - dirty. I had to finally seek her down and ask, not once but twice, to replace them. Oh...and drink service at the beach would have been nice too. But I guess that's why the chairs were plenty available.

But overall, this place was amazing. Most the of the staff was so nice. Miguel from the Caribe was especially nice. Thank you for the attention and my bday cake! Also, I came back to the room on my birthday and found a t-shirt and another cake! Thank you for the special attention from the hotel too!! The place is clean! I just loved my vacation in PC (even if the food was pretty bad).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngoc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Barceló Bavaro Beach I wish to thank you for the opportunity you have given to us by staying in our Resort.

I am glad we have met the expectations of such a well experienced high end traveler like you; and very proud that working humbly and very hard, we can reach one of our goals, which is to make our guests, repeat guests.

I have taken note of your observation, be sure a follow up is taken on your notes. I am very sorry you had to go outside the hotel to find local food, let me inform you that we have two Dominicacan Buffet with only this food, besides that we are open to our customers to request us any food and is within our reach if we can prepare and cook it.

I invite you to an upcoming visit to enjoy our food in our Buffets Dominican and enjoy it our services.

Cordially,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,512
    1,892
    588
    197
    119
See reviews for
799
3,986
258
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,350)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

It was amazing i did not imagin it was going to be that perfect , i love the room, bathrom was ok , i went to a weding it was everything perfect , the staff was to nice especially JAIROL JACOBS , he treat me and my fiance like if we were on the honey moon, give us specialservice , im creazy to go back!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karrola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking a couple of minutes to write about your experience at the Barceló Bavaro Beach with community tripadvisor.com.

The team would love to thank you for sharing this incredible experience with us and we would love to see you back soon!

Best Regards,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

we had a blast! it was our honeymoon and we stayed at the adult side where you have access to all the resort area. We really liked the Mexican restaurant and water and other activities were awesome. The water was so clear and all inclusive facility was reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rinkpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your nice comments regards our Hotel in Comunity on line.

Is a pleasure for me and the all team of Barceló Bavaro Beach that you chose us, hoping to have you here. We are grateful for all your comments and hope to see you at our hotel and make them feel a true paradise.

I will like to thank you for highlighting out the excellent service of our friendly staff and also for pointing out the beauty of our grounds and our excellent gastronomy.

We will be honored to welcome you back. Do not hesitate to contact us prior your next visit.

Sincerely,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I stayed on the adults only side of the resort for 9 nights (7/30 - 8/8) and we had a great time. The resort was beautiful and was worth every penny. We spent most of our time on the beach and were only in the pool on one day when the beach was closed due to tropical storm Bertha.

The thing that made this such a great vacation was the people and I would like to thank them so very much. Julio Cesar, the DJ, was fantastic and was so much fun. He came dressed as Pamela Anderson for one of the dance lessons on the beach and it was great. The three women helping Julio were, and I hope I get the names correct, Adrieidy Zorrilla, Ruth Ester, and Amiley Luis and I cannot thank them enough. I hope the management of the resort knows what an asset these three ladies are to the resort. We will definitely be back next year because of the people.

We ate at the buffet for every meal and the food was very good, they have a show every night which was so much fun.

We had only one minor issue in that we got a room with two double beds instead of a king bed, but it was not a big deal.

If you decide to stay here I hope you have as much fun as we did.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 954Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Barceló Bavaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

Thank you for your feedback about our employees, it makes us feel very proud to do this job for you. Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay. For us is very important the experience our guest have about their stay with us.

We would like to express you how glad we are to read that your positive valuation about the beauty of our premises, the variety of our gastronomy and the excellent service of our staff.

Cordially,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is big and no personal attention. A quick money making machine. Food and entertaiment are not the best... Amminity is good, but in general I will never come back...If you try something better why you will go for that? May be only for better prise?..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nelya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel Barceló Bavaro Beach for your holidays and for the time you took to share your review with the online community.

We want you to know, that your opinion is very important and valuable to us. For this reason, your comments are taken with special consideration as they help us identifying our improvement areas, giving us the opportunity to correct them, and thus achieve to offer our guests a service of the highest quality.

We look forward to welcoming you on a future occasion, in this way show our commitment for service and customer satisfaction, and quality assurance stamp of our family Barceló Hotels & Resorts.

Sincerely,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brighton, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Overall we had an awesome time at this resort!

Pros
- The bed was very comfortable
- Club Premium was TOTALLY worth it
- The beach and ocean was amazing!
- Several fun activities golf, mini golf, soccer, water park, tennis, kayak, wind surfing, disco, nightly performances,
- Train is very helpful to get around resort
- Hydrotherapy in the spa was enjoyable
- The romantic dinner and breakfast were awesome!

Tips
- If you are golfing remember to bring glove, tees, golf balls. You can rent clubs, but the prices for the little things really add up.
- Learn some basic Spanish before you go. Duolingo is a great website for this
- The servers in the restaurants are not always overly eager to serve. Go in with a good attitude and try to win them over. In the buffet areas, sit next to the server stand for quicker service
- Schedule all of your meals the first day
- The Polaris Dune Buggy Excursion was awesome!! It brings you to Macao beach which was beautiful!

Cons
- The food was not amazing, but it was not bad either.
- The attentiveness of the staff was not great. We often had to flag people down, and had to give them reminders that we had a honeymoon package for extras.
- The walls are paper thin, we could hear our neighbors easily

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Bavaro Resort. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.
We also are very pleased you enjoyed the all-inclusive program which includes a wide range of delicious food and beverage.

Thanks for sharing your tips and suggestions to all our dear readers of our website. For us it is important for all customers to give the word of mouth advertising, which serves to attract more customers in the future.

We hope you visit us once again and our wonderful Hotel in Punta Cana.

Best Regards,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

First, a shout out to Jazmin who checked us in a did a great job with a smile. We've called her a couple of times since and she was always happy to help.

The food is great, Le Comedie stands out, La Dolce Vita was very good, Santa Fe was a 4 out of 5. The buffet is very nice with a great variety of food. Room service at breakfast always arrived almost hot, it's a long way from the kitchen to our building - breakfast for 2 will serve almost 4.

The beach is magnificent, grounds are kept to a high standard, workers are friendly and helpful with my "Sesame Street" Spanish.

Here's the shortcoming, they are very possessive about their beach and room towels. Two people in your room? You will get 2 of each unit and be thankful. Sometimes you don't get your full allotment and you have to fist fight the housekeepers to get them. (Okay, a wee exaggeration but it's almost true.) Any complaints (minor) we have are related to housekeeping.

Would definitely come back. (Too bad they don't have a surf here, then it would be perfect.)

Room Tip: Building 4 is the one furthest to the left on the map (lst building on the resort.) It's a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista8794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback pertaining to your most recent visit. I am truly delighted to read that our service team, our location, your room and your experience all together exceeded your expectations.

Comments like yours are a true inspiration to our continued pursuit of excellence in everything we do. Thank you also for recommending our hotel. Your patronage and loyalty are highly valued and appreciated. We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not far future.

Kind Regards,

Sandy Pfeil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
6.3 mi away
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
6.2 mi away
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
3.5 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
3.9 mi away
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
#43 of 111 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only

Property: Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Address: Carretera Bavaro Km. 1, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 589
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only*****hotel is located on one of the 10 best beaches in the world, in the Punta Cana area of the Dominican Republic. This dreamy hotel has reinvented itself after a complete renovation to become an exclusive hotel for adults only. The hotel offers first class rooms 80% of which are located right on the beachfront. This makes it the most perfect place for a romantic getaway. Enjoy the exquisite range of cuisine on offer at the hotel through the Barcelo All Inclusive Programme with its Caribbean Buffet, Chez Gourmet and La Brisa restaurants; 9 a-la-carte restaurant options: Chez Gourmet (international), La Brisa (Mediterranean), El Coral (fish and seafood), Santa Fe (meat), La Dolce Vita (Italian), Mexico Lindo (Mexican), La Fuente (Spanish), Kyoto (Japanese) and La Comedie (Gourmet - additional charge except for Club Premium guests). Visit the facilities where you can find different options to fill your days: football pitch, tennis court, swimming pool, golf course, water sports, wellness centre, theatre and casino. This exclusive resort set on a virgin beach welcomes you with a cocktail, spoils you with drinks by the pool and offers you a 45 minute hydrothermal circuit, per person once during your stay. There are also 2 massage beds in the pool area (at an additional charge). Staying at this hotel also grants guests access to the facilities of the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, a hotel which shares some of its services and facilities. This hotel is one of the very few in the country that boasts the international BLUE FLAG for compliance with the standards required by the non-profit non-governmental organisation the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE). Come and rediscover the marvels the Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only***** hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Barcelo, TravelUp, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Hotel
Barcelo Bavaro Punta Cana
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
Bavaro Beach Hotel
Bavaro Beach Resort
Barcelo Punta Cana Resort
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing