We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Ranked #24 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Marmora, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This November we will be visiting the Dominican Republic for the 13th time. Our 12th visit to Paradisus Punta Cana. The Service is excellent, the staff could not be more accommidating. The grounds leave you with a feeling of beauty. We are always greeted warmly and are remembered by the long-term staff members. Our fondest vacation moments have been at this resort. Whenever we decide to visit another country we search for this hotel chain to book our stay. Paridusus Punta Cana is truly a Paradise Vacation. Can't wait to visit our Home Away From Home, again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. We never got a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADISUSPuntaCana1, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
Dear Guest,

I’m writing this letter on behalf of the entire working staff of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort in order to express the gratitude which we feel for the appreciation which you have conveyed to us. At the Paradisus Punta Cana we have the commitment to provide quality service beyond our guest’s expectations, and it is a real pleasure for us to learn that we have achieved our goal. This definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of excellence in service. It is seldom that an appreciation is received after all the hard work put in by working staff from various departments of the hotel. The words of appreciation from you have been encouraging and we are very grateful for this gesture of yours.
I hope that future brings the day when we get the opportunity to serve you once again. I wish you all the very best for your health and prosperity in future.


Yours appreciatively,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,183
    2,625
    981
    483
    410
See reviews for
4,183
4,828
187
525
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,185)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We spent several days at the Paradisus, Punta Cana, and it was by far the best vacation experience we have ever had. The food and service were outstanding, the rooms were inviting and luxurious and the pools and private beaches were a tropical delight. We will return again and again!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADISUSPuntaCana1, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Paradisus Punta Cana Resort for your vacations, as well for taking your valuable time out and letting us know about your recent experience.
I’m very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, that made me feel very proud of our property service and staff that contribute to that wonderful experience. It is thanks employees like them people that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests. Thank you again for selected Paradisus Punta Cana, we are looking forward to receive you and your family in another future stays!

Yours appreciatively,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This was our 15th consecutive visit and we are always greeted with "welcome home" by the entire staff.There is no better value in the world than this all inclusive.Our children vacationed in Jamaica this time because it was cheaper, and cheaper they got. They will stay at Paradisis in the future.There is no way to adequately describe the joy we get from the smiling faces and kindness of all the staff at all times. Whatever we want is ours. The rooms are breathtaking,groundkeepers always busy,fantastic food representing many differnt countries in largely air conditioned restaurants.Royal Service at the beach made us feel royal by coming to our chairs frequently and bringing us fruit,drinks,anything we wanted while we lounged on the impeccably clean ocean front and gorgeous blue waters.Can't wait until our 16th visit in March. Can't wait to be "Welcomed Home."

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Debora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADISUSPuntaCana1, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for let us know about your recent stay at Paradisus Punta Cana, I’m writing this letter on behalf of the entire working staff of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort in order to express the gratitude which we feel for the appreciation which you have conveyed to us. At the Paradisus Punta Cana we have the commitment to provide quality service beyond our guest’s expectations, and it is a real pleasure for us to learn that we have achieved our goal. This definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of excellence in service. It is seldom that an appreciation is received after all the hard work put in by working staff from various departments of the hotel. The words of appreciation from you have been encouraging and we are very grateful for this gesture of yours. We are looking forward to receive you in another future stays! I am sure you will feel againe like if you were in your home because Paradisus Punta Cana is "your home away from home" in the Caribbean.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Me and my wife passed our honey moon at Paradisus Punta Cana, in August 2011. We arrived at 11 p.m., and have been welcomed by Rafael, a very kind recepcionist. He gave us an up grade in our accommodation. We paid for a "Jr. Suit with jacuzzi", but with the upgrade, stayed at the reserve in room 1391. The accommodation was very nice, with a big and very confortable bed, a big jacuzzi and great living room with pool view.
The food, in all of the five restaurants that we went, was very good. Sometimes it was a little diferent, but aways tasty. The staff in the restaurants and in all parts of the resort is very polite and kind, principly, Adam, our consierge. The staff help the resort becomes unforgettable.
The beach is amazing. Rally, the pictures are true. Once, we navigated with caique in those calm water. It was so good.
We went to Manati park, a good park, that has a lot interesting traopical animals, and Dolphin Island, diving with dolphins, sea lions, sharks and rays.
In the last day, we rented a skooter (U$10) at the resort's outside and toured at Bavaro local trade, it was so cool.
Summarizing, our trip was perfect and Paradisus Punta Cana is a excellent resort. I can't understand those bad reviews. The unique negative point is the mosquitos, but all the positive points worth it.
We can't wait to go back at Punta Cana and Paradisus Punta Cana

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADISUSPuntaCana1, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all, our congratulations on this consolidation of your love story, we hope that love continues forever and increase every day.
Thank you very much for let us know about your recent stay at Paradisus Punta Cana, I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, that made me feel very proud of our property service and staff that contribute to that wonderful experience. It is thanks employees like them people that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests.
Thank you again for selected Paradisus Punta Cana, we are looking forward to receive you and your family in another future stays!

Kindest regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed here one night because our flight out was cancelled. So not a bad layover stop. We ended up w/ a Suite in "The Reserve" section. One of the nicest rooms I've ever been in. Never could've afforded this on our own. The resort prides itself on the jungle setting. It was much deeper into the jungle than the other resort we stayed. The Beach was not very wide and it was hilly. Did not seem relaxing at all. The restaurants that we seen were outside(no A/C) Ate @ one of the buffets. Food was pretty good though. The resort was so deep/big that you really couldnt walk anywhere. You had to take the tram car everywhere.

Room Tip: Only one night---n/a
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADISUSPuntaCana1, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. I’m glad that you have shared your experience with us. Direct feedback from our customers, is the most valuable advice we can receive. It allows us to recognize our areas of weakness and make appropriate adjustments to our services and processes standards.
I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your short stay with us, that made me feel very proud of our property service and staff that contribute to that wonderful experience.
I can assure you that we are committed to improving all aspects of our guest’s experience and feedback like this will only double our efforts in achieving the level of consistency we did not achieved during your visit, we are looking forward to have the opportunity to serve you here at our Paradisus Punta Cana Resort.

Kindest regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

A week after our return from the aptly named Paradise Hotel, Skiathos, our twelth consecutive visit. Everything as expected still to the very high standards of quality, service and cleanliness.
This year we were joined by our grandchildren - 13yrs. and 10 years to answer their questions as to why we keep returning so many times. They also experienced the warmth of welcome, the facilities, the food and views.

The verdict: Can we go again soon ?

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADISUSPuntaCana1, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Guest,

I’m writing this letter on behalf of the entire working staff of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort in order to express the gratitude which we feel for the appreciation which you have conveyed to us. At the Paradisus Punta Cana we have the commitment to provide quality service beyond our guest’s expectations, and it is a real pleasure for us to learn that we have achieved our goal. This definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of excellence in service. It is seldom that an appreciation is received after all the hard work put in by working staff from various departments of the hotel. The words of appreciation from you have been encouraging and we are very grateful for this gesture of yours. I hope that future brings the day when we get the opportunity to serve you once again. I wish you all the very best for your health and prosperity in future.

Yours appreciatively
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Top notch BEAUTIFUL all inclusive resort! Has everything you could ask for, and then some. The food was really good, from the buffets to the Italian Restaurant with the flamingos swimming by! Our jr, suite room was huge, although we didn't spend much time there anyways~the beach was sooooooooo beautiful, white sand, clear blue water and great waves. And then there's the staff, very professional, yet very friendly, I can't wait to go back to see them again next year!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lolalovesbeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADISUSPuntaCana1, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. I’m glad that you have shared your experience with us. Direct feedback from our customers, is the most valuable advice we can receive.
At the Paradisus Punta Cana we have the commitment to provide quality service beyond our guest’s expectations, and it is a real pleasure for us to learn that we have achieved our goal. This definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of excellence in service.
Once more, Dear Guest, thank you for your valuable comments. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you here at our Paradisus Punta Cana Resort again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
14.2 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#22 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,790 reviews
16.5 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
956 reviews
38.5 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
#39 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,774 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
2.5 mi away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Property: Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradisus Punta Cana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumptuous gallery of luxury suites and an exclusive garden villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own casino, an incredible spa for kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 royal service suites and 4 ambassador ocean view suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront garden villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing