We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resort and Service was excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Ranked #21 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Brooklyn, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Resort and Service was excellent!”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I stayed at the Paradisus, Punta Cana resort during the Hurricane Irene fiasco (8/20/11-9/3/11) and had a blast!

The service was impecable, food was great and so was the alcohol. Special greetings to all the bar tenders, they were great, especially when I had to work at the bar.

I have no complaints, plan to return!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADISUSPuntaCana1, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. I’m glad that you have shared your experience with us.
I’m very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, that made me feel very proud of our property service and staff that contribute to that wonderful experience. It is thanks employees like them people that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests. You may rest assured that your comments have been forwarded to them.
Thank you again for selected Paradisus Punta Cana, we are looking forward to receive you and your family in another future stays!


Kindest regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,355
    2,616
    962
    472
    398
See reviews for
4,225
4,876
189
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We traveled to Punta Cana in April 2011. We went with the upgraded package (Royal Service) and had a wonderful time. There couldn't possibly be a better part of D.R. to be on the beach. The sand was soft and beautiful. There were rows and rows of tall palm trees as far as the eye could see. And the water was absolutely stunning with colors of deep blue, green, and aqua. Our room was beautiful and so was the resort. We had a wonderful time, but I must say that the one thing that ruined a lot of this great time was the food. We ate at most of the restaurants and even had room service, but we could never find anything that was even remotely good to eat. I think I almost starved myself while I was there because the food was just terrible. The fruit was always warm and tasted like it had been sitting out for a while, and the other food just lacked in every way possible. But, that was truly the only down side to this resort. We had a great time, however, food at an all inclusive CAN be good, because we have been to other resorts in other places where the food was amazing...so knowing that, we probably would not go to Paradisus Punta Cana again. We would try out a new place.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLAHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Gorgeous, well maintaned resort. Did the Royal Service which was a "pamering" experience. Had our own private beach with our own waiter to bring us drinks and fruit. We had the place to ourselves so we had excellent service by all of the staff. The bar staff was superb. I want to give special thanks to Jorgeluis Vilorio Ramirez & Lorenzo Tejada who knew my drink preference from the 1st night and answered all my questions about the resort and town.They were great! I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADISUSPuntaCana1, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort.I’m glad that you have shared your experience with us.
I’m very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, that made me feel very proud of our property service and staff that contribute to that wonderful experience. It is thanks employees like them people that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests. You may rest assured that your comments have been forwarded to them.
Thank you again for selected Paradisus Punta Cana, we are looking forward to receive you and your family in another future stays!

Kindest regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Could not have had a better time at Paradisus.Great 5 star hotel on a gorgeous beach where the staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed every moment.Definately return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADISUSPuntaCana1, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
General Manager,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Paradisus Punta Cana Resort for your vacations, as well for taking your valuable time out and letting us know about your recent experience. In our effort to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities, we put our greatest interest and value in our guest's opinion
At the Paradisus Punta Cana we have the commitment to provide quality service beyond our guest’s expectations, and it is a real pleasure for us to learn that we have achieved our goal. This definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of excellence in service.
Once more, thank you for your valuable comments. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to serve you here at our Paradisus Punta Cana Resort.

Best regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmora, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This November we will be visiting the Dominican Republic for the 13th time. Our 12th visit to Paradisus Punta Cana. The Service is excellent, the staff could not be more accommidating. The grounds leave you with a feeling of beauty. We are always greeted warmly and are remembered by the long-term staff members. Our fondest vacation moments have been at this resort. Whenever we decide to visit another country we search for this hotel chain to book our stay. Paridusus Punta Cana is truly a Paradise Vacation. Can't wait to visit our Home Away From Home, again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. We never got a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADISUSPuntaCana1, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
Dear Guest,

I’m writing this letter on behalf of the entire working staff of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort in order to express the gratitude which we feel for the appreciation which you have conveyed to us. At the Paradisus Punta Cana we have the commitment to provide quality service beyond our guest’s expectations, and it is a real pleasure for us to learn that we have achieved our goal. This definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of excellence in service. It is seldom that an appreciation is received after all the hard work put in by working staff from various departments of the hotel. The words of appreciation from you have been encouraging and we are very grateful for this gesture of yours.
I hope that future brings the day when we get the opportunity to serve you once again. I wish you all the very best for your health and prosperity in future.


Yours appreciatively,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We spent several days at the Paradisus, Punta Cana, and it was by far the best vacation experience we have ever had. The food and service were outstanding, the rooms were inviting and luxurious and the pools and private beaches were a tropical delight. We will return again and again!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADISUSPuntaCana1, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Paradisus Punta Cana Resort for your vacations, as well for taking your valuable time out and letting us know about your recent experience.
I’m very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, that made me feel very proud of our property service and staff that contribute to that wonderful experience. It is thanks employees like them people that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests. Thank you again for selected Paradisus Punta Cana, we are looking forward to receive you and your family in another future stays!

Yours appreciatively,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This was our 15th consecutive visit and we are always greeted with "welcome home" by the entire staff.There is no better value in the world than this all inclusive.Our children vacationed in Jamaica this time because it was cheaper, and cheaper they got. They will stay at Paradisis in the future.There is no way to adequately describe the joy we get from the smiling faces and kindness of all the staff at all times. Whatever we want is ours. The rooms are breathtaking,groundkeepers always busy,fantastic food representing many differnt countries in largely air conditioned restaurants.Royal Service at the beach made us feel royal by coming to our chairs frequently and bringing us fruit,drinks,anything we wanted while we lounged on the impeccably clean ocean front and gorgeous blue waters.Can't wait until our 16th visit in March. Can't wait to be "Welcomed Home."

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Debora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADISUSPuntaCana1, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for let us know about your recent stay at Paradisus Punta Cana, I’m writing this letter on behalf of the entire working staff of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort in order to express the gratitude which we feel for the appreciation which you have conveyed to us. At the Paradisus Punta Cana we have the commitment to provide quality service beyond our guest’s expectations, and it is a real pleasure for us to learn that we have achieved our goal. This definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of excellence in service. It is seldom that an appreciation is received after all the hard work put in by working staff from various departments of the hotel. The words of appreciation from you have been encouraging and we are very grateful for this gesture of yours. We are looking forward to receive you in another future stays! I am sure you will feel againe like if you were in your home because Paradisus Punta Cana is "your home away from home" in the Caribbean.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
2.7 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
3.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Property: Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#19 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Punta Cana Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumptuous gallery of luxury suites and an exclusive garden villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own casino, an incredible spa for kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 royal service suites and 4 ambassador ocean view suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront garden villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Melia, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing