We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun at the pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Ranked #25 of 114 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We traveled with a group of 21 and everyone was pleased. The highlight of our trip was the pool bartenders making our day both relaxing and fun. A special thank you to Ramon, who entertained us all 4 days....I still hear "Fuego, Fuego, Fuego...." Anyone who can tend bar and run drinks on his head across a bridge to deliver while she relaxes on a chair in the pool is top notch in my book. Being a travel agent I feel I can recommend this resort once now that I have experienced it first hand. The beach was nice also, we did venture away from the pool for a more quiet atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryjane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Mary Jane,

Thank you very much for sharing the impressions of your stay with us. We can tell while reading your review, that you really had a fun time at the pool with Ramon. Feel sure that we are sharing your kind words with him and his department.
Thank you very much for your honest recommendation, it means a lot to us.
We are eager to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13,656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,822 - 6,828 of 13,656 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

My boyfriend and I went to the Paradisus the last week of October. Truly exceeded all expectations, the staff are wonderful- Benita at the royal service lounge was the best. Anthony Sosa our concierge was so friendly, helpful and made our experience one to never forget.

The grounds are very well kept, the food was great especially mole and la papalapa. Royal Service is the way to go. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Nicole,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to read that we have reached the goal that makes us get up every day with passion and vocation to serve, exceed your expectations.
We look forward for more opportunities to host you and to contribute with more unforgettable experiences in Paradise.

Warmest Regards,
Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Beautiful beaches, great excursions. Wonderful food, and a big shout out to our waiters and friends Eliezer Rodriguez and Geronimo Garcia! The climate was quite humid so be prepared for that whwn the plane door opens!

Room Tip: A little kindness goes a long way. Outback Safari excellent. Marinarus boat tour very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Don,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for your selecting us for your recent vacation.
We are glad you have enjoyed our location and facilities. Thank you as well for recognizing the job of our associates.
We are hoping to host you in a near future.

Best Regards,
Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Amazing Staff. Great Service. If you can do the VIP Royal service worth every penny. Great Rooms. Great Pools and great bars. The weather was always perfect. I could not have pick a better place. The beaches are breathtaking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poppy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent vacation in Paradisus Punta Cana.
We are glad we have the opportunity to host you at our Royal Service. As you mentioned we are very privilege to have such a beautiful location, and it makes us really happy to read that you enjoyed the facilities and the great weather.
Please visit us back soon; it is a pleasure to host you.

Best Regards,
Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

all around, a perfect resort! picturesque, excellent food, AMAZING STAFF! traveled with 2 girlfriends,we had a blast,went with royal service(highly recommend it) ... i have never met staff as friendly and accommodating...special thanks to Matiel(Mattie) Jose Reyes,Jeremias , Benito, Alvin aka (lurch) and the rest of the bar and rest staff, sorry,wish i could remember all your names
i shall return!!

Room Tip: rooms closer to the beach is wise....you'll need that breeze!1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My wife, niece, two grown sons, ages 28 and 21 and myself, spent 7 excellent nights at this resort, Paradisus Punta Cana. We were all very pleased with the accommodations, service, food and just the entire experience. We visited the latter part of October into November. The weather was very warm and sunny with the exception of a couple of days, in which, we encountered some rain. One day a complete wash out. We did visit in the off season, in which we did enjoy the beautiful beaches all to ourselves, but I would, next time, visit at peak season. We did have the pleasure of meeting a couple of bartenders at the resort swimming pool that help made our vacation more memorable. They were terrific. Kudos to Juan Batista and Juan Cruz, you guys were fantastic! Overall, a great family vacation in which I would do again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilchewj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My husband and I traveled to Paradisus, Punta Cana for our honeymoon (after searching through resort after resort for WEEKS). It was the most incredible experience, we could not have picked a better place to spend our honeymoon. The room was beautiful, the resort was spectacular, the beaches breathtaking, and most of all the service was beyond imaginable. Our butler, Junior Ubiera, was wonderful wonderful wonderful. Even when we did not ask anything of him, he would surprise us daily with little gifts such as plates of cheeses, fresh fruit, champagne, chocolate covered fruits, rose petals on the bed etc. If and when we visit this resort again I definitely hope to see Junior and have him as our butler again. He was extremely helpful whenever we needed him, gave us rides in his golf cart, organized shopping trips, answered our million questions, set up rides for us outside the resort, made dinner reservations for the whole trip, and many more things. It was overall a wonderful experience and we look forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend the Royal Services if you are traveling without children. Great locatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
12.5 mi away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
2.5 mi away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
3.8 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: £189 - £432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Punta Cana Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumptuous gallery of luxury suites and an exclusive garden villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own casino, an incredible spa for kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 royal service suites and 4 ambassador ocean view suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront garden villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing