We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise: Paradisus Punta Cana!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Ranked #25 of 114 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I just returned from my seventh visit to Paradisus Punta Cana in the last five years. I am very happy to say that it continues to exceed my expectations. My wife and I have already made plans to return with a group again next year.
Paradisus Punta Cana is a large all inclusive resort located on Bavaro Beach on the east coast of the Dominican Republic. From the expansive gorgeous white sand beach, the luscious tropical mangroves, the groomed gardens, the numerous and varied restaurants, to the inspiring architecture of the wonderfully positioned buildings, and the comfort of the accommodations, it is everything you would imagine a paradise location should be. It’s very spacious, but well-coordinated. While walking from the lobby or accommodations is not extreme, golf carts and trams (and this year: bicycles) are always available to whisk the weary traveler to a new diversion. While all the numerous restaurants may not be open off-season, the choices are diverse and the menu is expansive and tremendous. This year, the food selection is even better, and the quality is even improved! I understand thanks go to Mr. Frank Martinez for this! The wine list is expansive and exceeds even the most critical palate. Of course, the bars are well equipped and numerous!
However, the real jewel of Paradisus Punta Cana is the people. From the Gereral Manager Eduardo Perera Castro, to the un-named landscapers and beach-comber guys in the green coveralls, everyone always cheerfully continues what has become the excellent personal service that we had come to expect from this fine resort! Our friend, Guest Services Manager Nathaniel Perez, who personally handled one of our party's slight injury, took time for several chance meetings through the week, and even to join us for a meal or two, to the friendly good-bye; he is genuinely warm and friendly, and his entire Guest Services staff made us feel that we were not only their best guests, but their ONLY guests!
Their attitudes and professionalism also was emulated by the entire staff, who were warm, helpful, patient, caring, efficient, knowledgeable, and friendly. Most notably were: Sandra Cedeno, Iris, and Geuri, our Concierges; Maiker Ramirez, and Ramon Ramirez, Beach Runners; Adolfo Portes, Beach Bartender; Jose Luis de los Santos, Pool Runner; Miguel our great chef at Gabi Beach; and Kursy and Casimiro, also at Gabi Beach; and our frequent tram driver (and fellow Boston fan), Daniel. Also a special thank you to the Security Officers, they were never obtrusive but were friendly and always attentive. They never let the riff-raff bother the guests! I really can’t think of any of the staff that doesn’t deserve recognition, I just wish I could remember their names as well as I can remember their friendly smiles and helpfulness!
Absolutely the Best! I have not the slightest idea why this slice of Paradise is only rated #45. By any standard it should be #1! I would give it Ten Stars if I could!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tadman1750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,

A BIG thank you for your comment. It is very satisfying reading that you have visit usfor seventh time now, in the last five years. Our main goal is to exceed our guest expectations and your loyalty is a great indicator that we are in the right path.
We really appreciated your recognition on our associates as well as your support and recommendation; we have shared your kind words with the team.
The opinion of our guests is very important for us, and much more, when is coming from a repeater guest because you can perceive and enjoy the improvements each year.
We look forward to welcoming you, your wife and the whole group soon.

Best Greetings,
Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13,641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,810 - 6,816 of 13,641 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was our first trip to the Dominican Republic. We had a great and relaxing time - mostly due to the butler service from Enmanuel Sanchez. He was very attentive to our needs and is excellent at his job. The rest of the staff was really nice and welcoming. The food overall was good, but the buffet food at Gabi Beach could be improved. The beds and pillows are not very comfortable. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcnoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience with us, as well as choosing us as your destination for your first trip to the Dominican Republic.
We are glad to read that you spent a relaxing time and we appreciated your observations regarding the food at the Gabi Beach, which we have share with the Chef in order to follow up on it.
Once again, thank you very much. We can not wait to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My bf and I stayed 8 days and 7 nights at the Paradisus. As we checked in at the VIP lounge, Edward greeted us with cool towels to wash our hands, a warm happy smiling face, appetizers, and of course VIP alcohol. The lobby was gorgeous and even the wrist bands were beautiful. The rooms were beautiful, clean, and always stocked with enough beverages and towels. The first day rained pretty much all day but the rest of the week was sunny and warm. The food was amazing and always fresh. The waiters and bartenders were always cheerful and always greeting us with "hola" (even the workers outside). Our cleaning lady Ramona was a sweetheart and worked so hard. A shout out to Ramirez, Edward, and Christy in the VIP lounge who were always accommodating and made sure everything was perfect and would even follow up and call you back. Any issue we had, Edward and Ramirez were always there whenever we needed them and always fixed the issue and more. We miss you guys! Room service was also amazing with wine or champagne whenever you needed it. Diego the bellman was so kind and such a hard worker and always, always, always smiling. The staff there is absolutely amazing and so friendly and warm. The grounds were so clean and well kept and I would always wonder every day how they keep this huge resort so clean and beautiful. Just everything about this vacation was great and we will def. go back! Thanks again Ramirez, Edward, Christy, Diego, Ramona, and all the bartenders (esp. Gabi beach), and waiters for making our vacation wonderful!!! Wish we were still there!!!!

~Lauren Rivell from NJ

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Lauren,

First of all, thank you very much to share you experience with us. For comments like yours is that we work as hard every day, to contribute in creating memorable holidays.
Please be assure that your comments has been forward to the team, since is a great recognition to a job perfectly done.
We wish to have the pleasure to host you and your boyfriend again in Paradise!

Warmest Regards from Paradisus Punta Cana.
Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I have stayed at many resorts in the Caribbean and this one is the "top" for us. From being greeted on arrival with a cocktail and taken to our private check in area where we were introduced to the Paradisus "Royal Serice". We were then taken by golf cart to our unit which happened to be a junior suite oceanfront. With our bags unpacked we walked the beautiful beach and was introduced to the pool and beach area reserved for those with the Royal Service. The dining while at the resort was fantastic with too many fine restaurants to choose from. We also found that the entertainment was great each evening as they have a different event per night. I would recommend that you do not miss any of the shows. All suites are large regardless you decide on the Royal Service or the standard service. The property is huge and while you can walk everythere we found the scheduled golf cart transportation which travels around the resort to be helpful. I would recommend this resort to honeymooners or those considering a destination wedding. We observed some while we were there and I can say it is definitely romantic. Can't figure out why it is rated presently at number 44.

Room Tip: If you can afford it reserve a Royal Service category. All rooms are basically the same and it then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Bill,

We are proud to know your opinion about our hotel, especially considering your travel experience.
It’s great to know that you enjoy our gastronomy and activities program. Thank you very much for sharing your words with us and your sincere recommendation.
We hope to have the honor to host you and your wife again in a near future.

Warmest greetings from ¨ Paradise in the Caribbean,¨
Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We traveled with a group of 21 and everyone was pleased. The highlight of our trip was the pool bartenders making our day both relaxing and fun. A special thank you to Ramon, who entertained us all 4 days....I still hear "Fuego, Fuego, Fuego...." Anyone who can tend bar and run drinks on his head across a bridge to deliver while she relaxes on a chair in the pool is top notch in my book. Being a travel agent I feel I can recommend this resort once now that I have experienced it first hand. The beach was nice also, we did venture away from the pool for a more quiet atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryjane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Mary Jane,

Thank you very much for sharing the impressions of your stay with us. We can tell while reading your review, that you really had a fun time at the pool with Ramon. Feel sure that we are sharing your kind words with him and his department.
Thank you very much for your honest recommendation, it means a lot to us.
We are eager to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My boyfriend and I went to the Paradisus the last week of October. Truly exceeded all expectations, the staff are wonderful- Benita at the royal service lounge was the best. Anthony Sosa our concierge was so friendly, helpful and made our experience one to never forget.

The grounds are very well kept, the food was great especially mole and la papalapa. Royal Service is the way to go. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Nicole,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to read that we have reached the goal that makes us get up every day with passion and vocation to serve, exceed your expectations.
We look forward for more opportunities to host you and to contribute with more unforgettable experiences in Paradise.

Warmest Regards,
Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Beautiful beaches, great excursions. Wonderful food, and a big shout out to our waiters and friends Eliezer Rodriguez and Geronimo Garcia! The climate was quite humid so be prepared for that whwn the plane door opens!

Room Tip: A little kindness goes a long way. Outback Safari excellent. Marinarus boat tour very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Don,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for your selecting us for your recent vacation.
We are glad you have enjoyed our location and facilities. Thank you as well for recognizing the job of our associates.
We are hoping to host you in a near future.

Best Regards,
Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
12.5 mi away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
2.5 mi away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
3.8 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: £190 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Punta Cana Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumptuous gallery of luxury suites and an exclusive garden villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own casino, an incredible spa for kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 royal service suites and 4 ambassador ocean view suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront garden villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Melia, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing