We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Ranked #25 of 114 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Had a wonderful time. Royal Service is a must. The staff in the Royal Service lounge Fausto and Francesca were always welcoming. As were the staff on the restaurant and on the beach. The beach is beautiful and the queen sized beds on them are great. Had a jacuzzi every day with bubbles, rosepetals and champagne. The special restaurant with the extra charge is not worth the money. The other restaurants serve similar things. Ally nice vacation.

Room Tip: Close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoiCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear JoiCole,

Receive sunny greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana.

We are so glad to know that you had a great time at our beautiful hotel, know that our guests satisfaction is our main priority reason why we put our biggest efforts in order to get to impress our guests with our services and facilities, also to make them feel welcome and comfortable with our treatment.

Thank you very much for have chosen our exclusive Royal Service, we would share your comment with all their team and we assure you that they will be very happy to know how satisfy you felt with all of them.

Do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay. It will be a pleasure for us to assist you. Our beautiful location will be waiting for you.

Best regards.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13,642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,461 - 6,467 of 13,642 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

In need of a holiday after searching many resorts in Punta Cana we decided on Paradisus Punta Cana. I found the pictures on the website did not do the resort justice and was a little nervous to see what we were getting into. After a terrible flight and luggage lost we did make it to the resort. After checking in with Eves (nice guy) we were finally on our way to our room only to find it occupied. Quickly got back to the lobby so that our luggage wouldn't be delivered to the room. Found Eves and he quickly addressed the situation and we were upgraded to the RS without the services. Finally able to enjoy the room, which was very nice and clean, we had a beer from the fridge and relaxed for a moment. Once we finished the beer we decided to go to the public pool, what a reward that was. Sitting in the sunshine, drinking beer. The bartenders were great, didn't have one beer finished before they served us another. They made us feel very welcome. The rest of the trip was trying new bars and restaurants. All the food was excellent. The meal was superb at Passions and the serving staff were very friendly. Would definitely go back there. The beach was clear and the waiters were great. The beach pool for RS was the best and Maria was friendly and her service was excellent. All in all this was a great holiday and would definitely go back for the food, service, and the friendly staff. Actually just returned and already planning to go back next year. Way to go Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Gloria,

Receive warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana.

Let me start by thanking you very much for sharing your awesome experience with the rest of the world. To know that we can count on your recommendation and preference makes us feel special and it is definitely a proof that what we are doing is the right thing… achieving our main goal which is to make the best of all our guests vacations.

Your satisfaction is our daily mission to achieve and we go out of our ways to make you experience the pure freedom to just be. We will congratulate our associates Eves and Maria for their kind treatment and special attentions.

Thank you for have chosen us as your vacation destination, we will wait for you and once again make the best of your stay.

Best regards.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Paradisus is a superior resort compared to my previous stay with Iberostar. The staff are friendly, the bartenders are very entertaining, and work with positive attitudes to help meet any needs you have. The beach is similar to most other resorts in the bavaro region with great sand beaches and amazing water. Paradisus resorts beach accommodations are better than most resorts having walked up and down the shore for comparison. Not overly crowded and well patrolled with security and staff providing towels and drinks. The food is great at all restaurants within the resort. The shopping is minimal and overpriced (as expected) in the gift shop. However there are shopping tours you can venture on through apple vacations, or you can shop the vendors located along the beach to the west of the resort.

Our only hiccup was at the beginning of our stay when our room was overbooked and we were upgraded to a nicer room, however it was further away from the beach. A minor inconvenience, but the staff worked hard to ensure we had a pleasurable trip and we were in our regularly reserved room the next night nearer to the beach.

This resort has several different levels of luxury. The Reserve is further from the beach but has great service, upgraded rooms and is family oriented. The Royal service is along the beach line and is their top of the line room. If you can afford the upgrade I would recommend one of the Royal rooms due to its beach location and upgraded services. Our stay was in a balcony jacuzzi suite. No matter where you stay within the resort you will have an amazing vacation.

If you book with apple vacations I would highly advise following up with them on your departing taxi service as we missed ours due to a miscommunication and paid $35 for our own to the airport.

I would definitely, and plan to, vacation with Paradisus in the future. Many other couples we met at the resort have been vacationing there multiple times and also claim it to be the superior resort in the region.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Eric,

Receive sunny greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana.

We are so glad to read your comment since it is our best recommendation, know that our guests satisfaction is out top priority reason why we make the best of all our guests vacations in order to make them feel comfortable and home far from home.

It has been a pleasure for us to have had you here and to count on your loyalty and preference.
We will definitely wait for you to come back and make the best of your stay.

Best regards.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Tell the Will the tall guy sent you! Let me start of saying. This is my second trip to this resort. The bar staff is absolutely amazing. They are well trained and treat you like a king/queen. You have tons of choices where to go for your night and we always ended up at the North Bar near the lobby and disco. These guys give you the best service you can get! Jorgeluis Vilorio Ramirez. Ask for him. He also goes by "George Clooney" He is the amazing. He took care of me when I was sick making sure the girls still have a good night and make it home to the room. He makes a mean drink. gives great service and I consider him a great friend. I could keep going but he has a team that helps him as well. Roberto and Kelvin! top notch can throwing around drinks in the air balancing bottles of there heads. great stuff. They make the girls feel special by making girly drinking special with even writing on top of them! These guys as well our my friends now. great guys. I miss you guys already. Maria and Edward were also great and provided us great service! These along with many others up here know you by name in no time.


During the day down at the beach your going to one place for drinks. Gabi beach. its the closest and best service. The staff is great down here. Marcelo Sanchez is the man. His service is amazing and is so prompt always asking if your having a good day if you need anything else. little guy Eric is my buddy down there as well. so energetic and just wants you to have fun and drink. The others include Jennifer F and Yeraldin who are sweethearts. Alvin Hodge and Rafael are great as well and again top notch service.

Now for the reasons I wasn't impressed. The lobby and reception staff. they don't treat you like a king/queen. Only on check in. I requested an upgraded room which I got for free. Went from deluxe to luxury. id recommend the duluxe. Our washroom had no door and was with two women. not so fun. The rooms are not the greatest and cleaning service was only ok even with good tips every time. Room service is slow and only ok and charge $5 each time.

Lastly the reason I didn't give 5 stars was my check out. Ours was for 12pm and bus leaving for 5pm. We extended our room until 3pm so we could be more comfortable. I was told no one would be in this room until late that evening. They charge us $10 per person per hour. there was 3 of us. This totalled $90 which should be free. I paid on my visa and for some reason it said declined....ok....I paid cash. I return home check my visa invoice. it was approved and had to be dealt with on their end. I phoned over and over to be hung up and never dealt with. long story short still waiting to here back. so $180 for 3 extra hours in the room.

I would go back for the mentioned staff and obviously the beautiful resort but not for the lack of hotel service regarding the actual stay.

Room Tip: Stay at the reserve or go with just a duluxe and go close to the beach if in the cheaper rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillPenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Will,

Receive sunny greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana.

I would firstly like to apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your check out since it doesn’t represent our standards of service; we have taken good notes about these observations and will avoid similar situations in a future.

Knowing that our collaborators made your stay an unforgettable experience makes us proud and happy since our guest’s satisfaction is our main priority and we always go out of our ways in order to make the best of their stay.

We will congratulate our associates mentioned on this review, especially to Jose Luis Vilorio, Roberto, Kelvin, Maria, Marcelo Sanchez, Eric, Yeraldin, Yenifer, Alvin & Rafael for their great treatment and services.

Thank you very much for have chosen us as your vacation destination.

Best regards.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Spent 12 days at this wonderful resort. There are some outstanding staff members especially Julio H. And Jose T in the Gabi restaurant, Edward at the bar, and Beatriz Mateo our room attendant. All the staff really put their best effort forward makes your holiday so very special. The only negative is the time share people. The vegetation and layout of the hotel is spectacular very family friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Edua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Receive sunny greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana.

Firstly let us thank you for have chosen us as your vacation destination, it has been a pleasure for us to have had you at our beautiful resort, know that our guests satisfaction is our daily mission to achieve and reading your comment we realized that we achieved it one more time by serving you as you deserved.

Our collaborators are always in the best disposition to make the best of your stay, we will definitely congratulate all our collaborators mentioned on this review, Julio H., Jose T., Edward & Beatriz Mateo for being so helpful and accommodating and for their treatment.

According to the time share we would like to apologize for any inconvenience this could cause during your vacation, their only intention is to introduce our guests a new product of our brand, however we sincerely thank you for letting us know since we will avoid similar situations in a future.

Best regards.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Couldn't have asked for anything better! The happiest, most helpful and friendly staff. The grounds were so beautifully kept, the rooms clean and spacious and the food...lots of food, all sorts of goodies. The coffee was really good...I did not miss my Tim Hortons so much. Definitely will go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Vera,

Receive sunny greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana.

Knowing that you had a great stay at our hotel makes us proud and happy since it is definitely a mission achieved. Our guests satisfaction is definitely our top priority reason why we are always in the best disposition to provide our guests a high standard service as costumed by us and make them feel comfortable since this is actually your second home.

We will congratulate all our collaborators especially to our Royal Service team for making of your vacations a memorable experience. We assure you that they will be very happy to know how satisfy you felt with their Royalty treatment.

Do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay, it will be a pleasure to welcome you once again and make the best of your stay.

Thanks for have chosen us as your vacation destination.

Kind regards.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Paradisus Punta Cana offers anything you need to spend quality time with family, in couple, or even with friends; The beach is huge and very clean, the food is so delicious and diversified you'll spend most of your time eating, and last but not least, the cocktails they make there are heavenly .. Special thanks to MARCELO SANCHEZ and his team: Geraldin Rodriguez, Jenifer Rodriguez, Jenifer Martes, Martin Cerrano, Felipe Mateo, Rafael Lopez and Mindre for making me taste the best drinks ever !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philippe a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
12.5 mi away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
2.5 mi away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
3.8 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: £190 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Punta Cana Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumptuous gallery of luxury suites and an exclusive garden villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own casino, an incredible spa for kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 royal service suites and 4 ambassador ocean view suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront garden villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Melia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing