We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Punta Cana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradisus Punta Cana
Ranked #20 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Lexington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Punta Cana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our stay at the Pardisus was amazing. Glendy with VIP was very helpful and extremely courteous at all times. We dined in Bana and it was by far my favorite restaurant - Cynthia and Alejandro were the best!!!!! Juan at the pool bar was always friendly and funny! We participated in Pilates and Water Aerobics with Noel and very much enjoyed it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank RMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Sunny greetings at Paradisus Punta Cana! We highly appreciate your comments and warm words.

It is always a pleasure to host our guest and have the opportunity of recreating a memorable experience for them; this is why we are so happy knowing that we were able to exceed your expectations and that during your family vacation you had a perfect experience.

Thank you for showing your gratitude to our team, especially Glendy, Cynthia, Alejandro, Juan & Noel. We feel truly fortunate having associates with such commitment and professionalism. We will gladly congratulate them!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future; please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,866
    2,528
    915
    454
    391
See reviews for
3,964
4,671
179
483
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Cana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Rooms can get a little warm at times due to the way the A/C is set up but it was a great experience. We traveled to few other resorts and this one was the best we saw outside the Hard Rock. The service onsite was outstanding

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Samuels K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Samuels,

Receive warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana; it was an honor to host you during your holidays.

We are glad to learn that during your stay you received an awesome customer service from our associates, who made sure that you had the Pure Freedom experience you deserve.

We will love to receive you once again in a future.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The entire resort is breathtakingly beautiful. It felt like a dream. The lobby was incredible; what a great introduction to a fantastic vacation! I was concerned the website would be deceiving, but actually it does not do the resort justice. We had the whirlpool rooms, which were amazing. The pools were gorgeous, especially the main pool by Gabby Beach. Not a single pebble on the white sand beach.

There was a wide variety of food and restaurants to choose from, and 24 hour room service. The food was very good, although there were a few restaurants we did not get the opportunity to try. 2 of the restaurants cost extra unless you get the "royal" package, but very reasonable in price and there is such a variety to chose from even without them. The drinks were great (ton of variety) and not watered down as you would expect from an all inclusive resort.

Probably the most impressive of all was the incredibly attentive, friendly staff. Jorge Elena, Julio, Fabio, "Dash", and Anna are some of the names we remember off hand, but there were countless others. They really made the trip. We went as 3 couples; my parents, my brother and his girlfriend, me and my boyfriend. We truly cant say enough good things about this place. It is highly recommended by us all!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Rachel,

Receive the sunniest greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana; thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are glad to know that your holidays were amazing and that our associates were able to exceed your expectations, especially Jorge Elena, Julio, Fabio & Anna. We will surely extend your gratitude to them, and thank them for always showing the commitment and passion for service that characterizes us.

It will be very nice for us to receive you once more at our Paradise on Earth... Paradisus Punta Cana.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Returned yesterday from an amazing week at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. Beautiful and well maintained property. Helpful, hard-working, and responsive staff. Special mention to new restaurant manager Alvin at the Gabi Beach Restaurant and the staff at the bungee/trampoline area. The beach is picturesque. Clean with ample chairs. My two teenage kids had the time of their lives. The specialty restaurants are good with varied food choices. There is always food available. Two points to mention: The Melia Club sales pitch is over 2 hours of my vacation that I can't get back... The second point is the service vehicles that drive on the guest walkways. They must slow down. We will definitely return to the Paradisus at Punta Cana Resort.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back Buildings 30 - 34 are quieter but still close to the beach and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Brian,

Greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana; thank you for having selected us in the first place.

We very much appreciate your comment, it makes us feel certain and secure that what we are doing is the right thing. We can assure you that our team is a hundred percent committed to our guest’s satisfaction, to make them live the Pure Freedom experience To Just Be.

We will thank and congratulate those who made you feel relaxed and as home.

Let me sincerely apologize for the points that you were not too satisfied with, as the sales pitch of our Club Melia as their only intention is to introduce our guests new products of our brand, and also deeply thank you for the observation regarding the internal transport. I can assure you that it has been already taken into our hands and on your next visit you will be able to notice the changes.

To count on a second opportunity from you will be a privilege for us.

Best Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had been going to Paradisus PC for 12yrs....loved it...then,under a previous Genl. Mgr the resort really went downhill.....didn't go back for 2 yrs then we heard there was a new Genl. Mgr and everything has improved so; we decided to give it another chance and as we expected based on the reviews we went back! We did stay in Royal Service and the service was exceptional thanks to our very personable and professional butler Juan Rondon........anything we requested was taken care of immediately. Gema Neito RS. Mgr is also an asset to the Sol Melia organization!

Rooms in RS were renovated and are beautiful but lack storage space......we stayed for 10 days and there are only 2sml shelves & 3sml drawers in the bathrooms. For two people staying 10 days this is really unacceptable storage space for clothes. My Husband had to live out of His luggage!.....

Beach is still as beautiful as always and with Jeremiah Matos on the beach paying constant attention to the guests needs it makes the stay on the beach everyday even more enjoyable!

Restaurants......old menus have all been revamped and although we didn't enjoy all of them, many people did and everyone has different expectations and tastes. So; it's just personal preference!

Don't hesitate to try Paradisus and make your own personal judgements!

Room Tip: RS blg 9 is the best. If not RS bldg 10 is close to everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARGOT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Margot,

Thank you very much for have chosen Paradisus Punta Cana Resort and for give us the opportunity to host you for second time. It is gladly for me to read your review and that you could experience a happy holidays again.

We have congratulated our collaborators for their exceptional work, specially to Argenis and Gema Nieto from Royal service department, Jeremias Matos for taking care of you and bringing you such a great experience.

I truly regret if some of our facilities and accommodations does not surpass your expectations; However, I appreciate the observations you have described about the room, as it helps us to identify our guests preference and evaluate how we can develop our product.

I sincerely hope to have the chance of welcome you once again and ensure you a wonderful vacation at our Paradisus Punta Cana Resort.

Best Regards,

Eduardo Perera,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel and grounds were absolutely beautiful. We had great service and food everywhere, but want to mention Jose Torres at Gabi Beach. The beach is beautiful with ample chairs. The pictures on the website are true to what you will find.

The one complaint is about the day one experience. We arrived and were told we qualified for VIP services, so we were ushered into a special check-in lounge. As part of the VIP service, we were assigned a personal concierge who said he would meet us for breakfast the following day to tell us about all the amenities. To keep the story short, the whole VIP things was part of a program to sell us into buying a travel program from the multi-national firm that owns the Paradisus. It was supposed to last 90 minutes but our presentation took more like 2 hours. Just want to warn folks who hear the VIP upgrade pitch during your check-in.

We had amazing service and food at Fuego - the Latin fusion restaurant. Wish we would have jotted down the waiters name. We did tip him very well. Much of the staff earns the equivalent of $235 per month, so please be generous with your tips!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana. Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent vacation.

I am glad to learn that you have experienced an amazing stay and that you could enjoy our greatest services and accommodations and that you have appreciated the friendliness of our collaborators; as they are trained to provide all of our visitors a comfortable experience.

Let me inform you that your comment has been submitted to Jose Torres and all of our Paradisus team in order to recognize them for their magnificent job.

In relation of the concierge of the vacation club, I would like to point that their purpose is to promote another product of our brand; nevertheless, on behalf of the Club Melia, I do apologize for the impressions it may cause to you since is not their intention.

I appreciate you have transmitting us your observations; since, for us your opinion is so important, as we have submitted this information to the Vacation Club in order they take appropriate measures and strategies to avoid similar perceptions in the future.

I would like to have the opportunity of welcoming once again at our Paradisus Punta Cana Resort and ensure you another excellent vacation as you deserve.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

the resort is immaculate, very clean, very well maintained. the food was amazing and the staff was great, eusebie acosta and mikey were a few of the best we had interactions with. we will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernie785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Bernie,

Receive sunny greeting from Paradisus Punta Cana. thank you for transmitting us your impressions about your recent vacation with us.

It is truly a pleasure for me to learn that you enjoyed our immaculate grounds and our amazing food; you may rest assured that your comments have been forwarded to our collaborators for their great work, in particular to Eusebio Acosta and Mikey.

I sincerely hope to host you again and ensure you a memorable experience at our Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, always a Paradise.

Thank you for your trust.

Best Regards,

Eduardo Perera,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
3.4 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
11.4 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana

Property: Paradisus Punta Cana
Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Punta Cana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumtuous gallery of luxury suites and an exclusive garden villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own casino, an incredible spa for kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 royal service suites and 4 ambassador oceanview suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront garden villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing