We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great deal!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Paradisus Punta Cana
Ranked #23 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Great deal!!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Recently visited Paradisus Punta Cana and had a great experience overall. First off no issues with mosquitoes, non in the room, and only a few by the restaurants. Just watch out when your sitting in enclosed areas, have your bug spray on. Open areas are usually windy so you won't find many. Keep you balcony closed and room should be fine. Of the nine people in our group only two people had single bites coming back and no chikungunya. Stayed at their regular garden deluxe room. They are updated to a modern fresh look, double shower heads with marble walls. Beds are comfy and rooms are kept clean with mini fridge stocked daily. Plenty of drawers, closet space, plus iron with iron board and a high powered hair dryer. We had one small issue with the ac not cooling as we would like on the first day and we were immediately switched rooms with no hassle. The service from the different hotel staff we encountered is friendly and courteous. All shows we're great,The entertainers are amazing, but we especially loved the Michael Jackson show!!! Beach is amazing as well, waves get a little rough on windy days but if you catch a calm day you could spend the whole day in that lovely beach. Drinks are as expected not on the strong side but they have reason for that. After all it is a family oriented hotel. If you ask for more alcohol though they will comply. There's fast food served daily by the main pool. Main pool is gorgeous offering daily music and entertainment. Main pool bar offers food besides their open bar, consist of Hot dogs, burgers fries and chicken. Buffets are ok but they are the only reason we didn't give a perfect score. Naos and Gabi beach are the two main buffets which offer variety but they need to switch it up on different days plus a couple of the family members did get tummy sickness, might be their need to cook at such large amounts and so fast that some of the food may loose quality. Still not everyone got sick so it could've been certain foods. I would choose to eat at Gabi beach better than Naos, but just reserve at the a la carte restaurants at night to have a better food experience. Servers are great though they tend to all your needs. No complaints at all with hotel staff. Last but not least the kids zone is amazing with the kiddy pool and entertainment room. I had a blast reading stories to my girls there. The kids human slingshot is also amazing, my girls had a blast there. Hotel is very big expect to ride their mini trains to get places. But no worries they come quick and have plenty of stops all over the grounds. Once again amazing hotel, amazing staff, great food but must be managed a bit better. Overall a great deal.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nayi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,011
    2,559
    937
    463
    398
See reviews for
4,052
4,750
184
492
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Cana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great anniversary trip with my husband and another couple. The food was probably the best that I have had at any all-inclusive resort. Only note-please don't use hotelbeds.com for your airport transfer. Henry, who is the representative at the resort gave us an incorrect pickup time for departure and when we missed our bus (surprise, surprise), he proceeded to get upset with us and basically call us liars when we told him that he gave us an incorrect time. After being told by Henry that another bus would arrive in 15 minutes (twice!) we ultimately had to take a taxi to the airport.

If you stay at Paradisus Punta Cana, consider the Royal Service upgrade. Our butler, Jeffrey, was wonderful and I think truly made our stay as relaxing as possible. We loved the food at La Palapa (the Royal Service's private restaurant) and if Argenis is your waiter, have him make you one of his delicious cappuccinos. I tried twice to have one reproduced on his off day to no avail. The Sunset Bar in the Royal Service pool was also great--Santo & Jose were amazing and there was never a lack of available cabanas at the private pool or on the beach.

I also recommend the Paradise restaurant--it is an additional charge but completely worth it for the gorgeous decor and delicious 7 course meal. Ask for Juan!

In all, the hotel was great and would have received a 5/5 rating if not for the terrible checkout experience. Henry from hotelbeds.com really left a lasting impression--and not in a good way.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
3 Thank Candice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Wonderful place for a getaway. Royal Service was the best! Felt like a queen. Lots of stuff included in this resort and definitely with the money. Beaches are beautiful, butler Johan was the best! Lots of great excursions offered. We did Ziplining and Extreme Swing.so much fun!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Clarissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I was so looking forward to my vacation at Paradisus Punta Cana which is claimed to be a 5 star hotel. It was my first time in the Domican Republic which I had always heard as nice and welcoming people. However, I did not find that so arriving to the hotel. First impressions are everything and I still have a bad taste in my mouth. My first impression when I arrived to Paradusus was not a 5 star welcome. We were greeted by Guest Services a girl named Cristy and another that I do not recall. Not a nice welcome. They took us to the VIP room. All of a sudden a concierge by the name of Iyves walks in speaking in three languages and we could hardly understand him. It was just awful. I am traveler and have been all over and unfortunately this was my first bad experience. Now, by all means the Dominican people are nice and friendly and they had some amazing staff at Paradisus. Judith and Daniel from Naos Restaurant and Julissa from housekeeping. Jose from the kid zone area. Would I go again in the near future. Highly unlikely. Maybe I will give The Reserve a chance and hopefully this time around I get a 5 star welcome and first impression.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
6 Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice accommodations and very friendly and helpful staff
The food was Good- they have a few restaurants that you can choose from- the bars the music the whole atmosphere of the place it's great! I recommended for family vacation as friends party vacations as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank 2014JMSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Paradisus Punta Cana (family with 2 adults and 3 kids ages 3, 6 and 12) and had a great time! The hotel infrastructure is great, rooms are confortable (we got two Junior suites quite close to the beach), and food -for an all-inclusive- is very good, with many options in different restaurants (we tried all of them and strongly recommend The Grill, Acqua and Vento). The main pool is huge with lots of spaces for kids on the sun and on the shade. The pool bar is quite nice, as is the Gabi Beach Bar. The acqua gymm classes (gymm and acqua bike) are so much fun and the team is great, including David and Ana! Our housekeeper Milagros was lovely. In-room service was fast and efficient. The night parties at the Gabi Beach and at the beach were really fun. It is a great option for families with kids and groups of friends!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our experience at the resort was wonderful. We definitely recommend the Royal Service. The facilities, food, and staff were great! We especially enjoyed our service from Kesia (Royal Service concierge) and Jeffery (out private butler). This rating would be better if not for the experience we had with Hotelbeds on the last day of our trip.

The experience I had with Henry, the Hotelbeds representative in the lobby of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, was absolutely horrible. He told us a time to be in the lobby for our return transportation to the airport, but when we arrived at that time, he told us the bus had left us because we were late. He was extremely rude and dismissive. At one point, tensions were so high in our heated exchange that I had to walk away because I was nearing my tipping point. I definitely recommend this resort, but I do not recommend using Hotelbeds for anything during your stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
3 Thank vthom93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
3.4 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
11.4 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana

Property: Paradisus Punta Cana
Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Punta Cana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumtuous gallery of luxury suites and an exclusive garden villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own casino, an incredible spa for kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 royal service suites and 4 ambassador oceanview suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront garden villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing