We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paradisus Punta Cana
Ranked #20 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great vacation!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We take a Carribean vacation once a year and this year Stayed at Paradisus from 7/7/14-7/11/14 and had a great time! Everything was great but here is a list of the cons:

Check in process was a little long. Our room wasn't ready so the attendant told us to get a drink or grab something to eat.

My husband had to take an almost cold shower the first two days. I however had warmer water.

There were tiny bugs that looked like ants in the room.

There was a little mildew in the shower.
Wifi connection was in and out.

Buffet was average-not gross but not the best. I somewhat expect this at all inclusive resorts. However, if you eat right when the buffet opens, the selection is much better. I do wish that they would have switched up the menu some. For example, the same breakfast was offered each day.

We only had one not so great experience with a waiter at Gabi restaurant. One person in our part asked for a coke and the waitress rudely responded 'OK'

There was only one type of beer offered.

Pros:

Beautiful property! Although it is very big, it is well maintained. Shuttles came around every 10-15 minutes or so for the occasions we didn't feel like walking to the lobby or restaurants. (walks were between 3-7 minutes)
Food selections at the restaurants that were non buffet were pretty good. The portions were a little on the small side but food was good. We ate at Mole' ,Aqua and Fuego and were pleased. Dessert could have been a little better but it was ok.
Drinks were great! When we asked for strong or not strong, we got what we asked for. Most bartenders interacted with us a lot and made us feel great. Wendy was by far the best bartender we had. He looks like a young Denzel Washington so we kept calling him Little Denzel!
We did not upgrade to Royal service and had a pretty close room to the beach. Also didn't have any issues getting drinks or any issues being treated differently.

Beach is BEAUTIFUL! No issues getting a lounge chair and not overcrowded with people like at other resorts.

Overall, we had a great time and if we ever visit the Dominican Republic again, we would still consider Paradisus Punta Cana as a place to stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank littlebit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We dearly appreciate your comments and feedback.

Please accept our apologies for not being able to exceed your expectations during your most recent visit and we dearly lament the unpleasant experience you had; however, please be sure that with this we get the chance to become better and we give you the certainty that we have taken the right measures to prevent a similar situation in the future; our upmost goal is to always ensure a pleasant experience for our guests and we will do everything to keep improving ourselves.

In the other hand, we deeply thank you for evaluating the points you could enjoy to the fullest.
We hope that you can give us another chance to regain your confidence and honor the quality service that characterizes us.

We will be looking forward to hear from you.

Kind Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,813
    2,519
    906
    451
    390
See reviews for
3,930
4,646
178
483
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

What can I say... best vacation I have ever had. The grounds are beautiful, very green and my room was about 30 steps to the beach. The room was large and very comfortable. The people working were very friendly, always with a smile. The pool and beach were wonderful. Lazy days at the beach playing sand volleyball is what I did during the day and at night... hit the dance club that is in the lobby. I absolutely recommend this place and the Dominican Republic for vacation. FYI- if you don't like walking, the grounds are very large and you need to call for a shuttle basically any time you want to leave your room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazmine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Jazmine,

Receive a sunny greeting from Paradisus Punta Cana; it is definitely a pleasure for us to receive your positive feedback.

Your comment makes us very happy! It is always appreciated to know that our guests were able to enjoy and that we were able to exceed their expectations. We also would like to thank you for trusting us into hosting your vacation.

We will congratulate our team on your behalf, for their commitment and making your stay a dream come true.

Thanks for have chosen us.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was our first time in the Dominican celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary. Paradise Punta Cana Resort was beautiful, the staff was friendly, the private beach was breathtaking, We did the all inclusive, the food selection was great, the activiities were all included. The barters were awesome, my favorite drink was called miami vice (strawberry pinacolada). A special thank you to our waiter at Mole Mexican cuisine his name is Jose Bersal or Bezsal, he was an excellent waiter. We definitely plan on bringing the family to our next visit at Paradis Punta Cana Resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msgallegos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Sunny Greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana; it was an absolute honor to host you during your holidays.

Please be absolutely sure that we will congratulate Jose Bersal and all our team for their exceptional labor and most of all, for exceeding your expectations, we know how lucky we are to have such a professional and committed team.

We will be waiting for you in a near future; feel free to contact us for a next stay.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I loved everything about it! I stayed here for two weeks and it was awesome, the service, the people, the food everything. The only downfall like every place is that some places you can't go because is for the Reserved. It's big, so many things to do in the resort and out of it. The spa is on the expensive side but great. Recommend it 100% enjoy

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Anthony,

Receive a warm greeting from Paradisus Punta Cana! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It was a great pleasure to host you during this season of the year, we appreciate your warm words and gratitude showed. We appreciate your recommendation, and at the same time we feel completely grateful knowing that we got to exceed your expectations with our charming treatment.

Thank you very much for have chosen us as your holiday destination, feel free to come back to your second home Paradisus Punta Cana.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Nice place o would say, however terrible experience with MERCEDES LÓPEZ (Dominicana) a receptionist at the main lobby (do not not think, should have that title. "Receptionist") she is a very fresh unrespecful worker she is working with clients, clients pay for the service and she gets pay Because of clients and turist that go to this place. Main lobby should not be for workers like her. She us very disrespecful with My boyfriend when he was trying to pay for a lunch for a family member that was not a guess at the hotel., she call My boyfriend "MISERABLE" miserable Because They got in a argument. I would say that it is a very spensive, not enought cars to transport de people from one place to other., But Will give credit to My housekeeping lady she did an exellent job, wish i had her name and to the Royal Service manager Gema Nieto a very very nice person, that treated it us very good, and give us very good information... Food was good, recervations at the restaurants was not easy to get.. I would probable go back to this place But to the Royal cervice area with out a daut. Very disapointed with receptionist at main lobby not a supervisor or manager available to talk to us, noone to apologized for the bad time we had right before we when home. Hope she gets transfer to anothe area of the hotel... I applologized for this late review but I went to this place because of the reviews I read., :-) other then that i had a very good time with family.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venza2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great music , atmosphere, food,drinks, etc. Good for family vacations (children & adults). Best entertainers ! Love the shows and parties. Our family loves George Ambrose and Ruben and Benjy Bourjolly Jean. All the dancers are magnificent.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bayas39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Bayas,

Receive the warmest greeting from Paradisus Punta Cana, it is a honor for us to receive your comments.

We are thrilled knowing that you had an Excellent Vacation with us and that our collaborators George Ambrose and Ruben and Benjy Bourjolly Jean exceeded your expectations by pampering you with the service and attentions you deserve. We will congratulate them for making your stay so especial!

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we are looking forward to hear from you.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We spent 7 nights at Paradisus Punta Cana! Great location, great food (not impressed with Mole Mexican cuisine, Bana restaurant was amazing) staff went above and beyond! Special shout outs to our bartender Jorge, very sweet and personable, he treated our son Noah like family! Thank you! Special thanks to Israel guest service supervisor! Our son fell at one of the restaurants, Israel met us at the medical office and waited patiently for him to get examined!!, He then called the following day to check on him! Property is well kept and lobby is beautiful love the swings! Food was great, pool service very good , the guys kept our drinks coming! Ladies at Noas went above and beyond special thanks to Marlene Perez, Marlin Villa, Olga and Licelot they greeted us with a smile every day and treated us like family! Best vacation! Spa treatment was great!!!
Allison Mathurin and family

Room Tip: Luxury junior Building 11 12 13 one minute away from pools and several restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Allison,

Greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana resorts, thank you for commenting your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are so glad to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you had the most fantastic family vacation; thank you very much for sharing your appreciation to our team, especially to Isael, Marlene Perez, Marlin Villa, Olga and Licelot . It makes us proud to know that they provided you the kindest and nicest services, we are hardworking people and we only wish for you to have the most memorable experience.

Once again thank you, we really cherish your warm words and we hope to welcome you back in a near future!

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
14.2 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 110 in Punta Cana
1,676 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
2.5 mi away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
2.7 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana

Property: Paradisus Punta Cana
Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Punta Cana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumtuous gallery of luxury suites and an exclusive garden villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own casino, an incredible spa for kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 royal service suites and 4 ambassador oceanview suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront garden villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing