We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise vacation !! Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Ranked #25 of 113 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Thanks to everybody in paradisus .. Every single employee make my husband and I wonderful !!
Clean hotel , great food ,beautiful beach , pool and every restaurant are perfect
I work for 20 years in Las Vegas Nevada USA , I know what is customer service so I think my review is true and valuable thumbs up for all the personnel

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Nick,

Receive warm Greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana! Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us.

We are incredibly glad to know that your stay was amazing; it is always good to know that our team is being able to exceed our guest’s expectations, since our main priority is to provide memorable and an unforgettable experiences.

Our entire team will receive your gratitude, we are sure that they will be glad to learn that their services and attentions made you live the Pure Freedom experience to Just Be.

We will be waiting for you.

Best Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13,432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,757 - 5,763 of 13,432 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Before booking our first trip to the Domincan Republic, I did a lot of research about the resorts. I read lots of reviews and finally settled on the Paradisus Punta Cana. My husband and I travelled with our 10 year old daughter. I was nervous about this trip after reading some of the reviews. But from the time we got there to the time we left, everything was perfect. We stayed in one of the Luxury Junior Suites. Did not do Royal Service since that is for adults only. Did not Stay at the Reserve due to the $. But we have no regrets of our accomodations. The food was great, staff was accomadating and very pleasant. The resort is gorgeous. We would definitely return and hope to do so soon.

Room Tip: This is a large resort with accomadations close to different areas of interest. Taking a trolley is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Renee,

Greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana! Thank you for having chosen us as your holiday destination.

We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful vacation! It makes us feel extremely happy that our team was able to exceed your expectations and make you live the Pure Freedom experience to Just Be. We will congratulate our heads departments, for always encourage their teams into working with passion and commitment; it is because of them that we are able to deliver an unforgettable and memorable experience to our guests.

Renee, once again thank you for your warm word and gratitude, we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in a near future.

Let us know whenever you decide to visit us once more.

Best Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Paradise in Punta Cana. Go with Royal service, all the way. Our butler Surilenny Garcia was fabulous. She made our 10th anniversary very special. We were pampered the entire time were there, from check-in to check-out. The resort is immaculate. The staff are all very friendly. The food was excellent. No regrets with Paradisus Punta Cana.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Charles,

Receive a warm greeting from Paradisus Punta Cana, your hotel!!

It has-been a pleasure to all of us to Have Been part of your anniversary stay and know That you had to choose our hotel as location to this special occasion, thank you for your preference.

Knowing that our team was responsible for the lovely experience you had makes us proud, especially with our partner Surilenny who with her warm way of being always goes out of her ways to achieve the total satisfaction of our guests. I personally congratulate her for the great job given and service as well.

Our doors will always be open to you; this great team will be honored to welcome you once again in the near future.

My most sincere wishes.

Eduardo Perera
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My son said this was the best vacation ever! I got married at the resort and everyone had a great time. The resort is Beaufort and well kept. A few friends are opting to return very soon. Money well spent


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank traycee105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Traycee,

Receive a sunny greeting from Paradisus Punta Cana; it is always a pleasure for us to receive our guest’s warm words.

Our main priority is to give to our guests the deserved comfort and attentions, because we know how much you cherish your holidays and we love to provide you the reasons to come back; it is an honor to host our guests vacation and we always pursuit to make the best of them.

We will congratulate our team for the service they gave you, and for making your whole vacation.

Thanks for have chosen us.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

my friends and I stayed there for 5 days. we had a great time even though we were never explained what royal service entailed. at the gabi beach bar there is a wonderful young lady who made us the best coffees (unfortunately I didnt get her name, nor was I able to properly thank her since we didnt see her on our last day there), the chefs catered to our needs even making bacalao especially for us. the entertainment was great special kudos to marionell and a slim dark girl dancer whose name I didnt get. the resort puts on a fantastic Dominican night with crafts, arts, sugar cane juice, locAl sweets and food... this is a must to try. the food at naos on Dominican night is heavenly. we booked tours with vip and the bavaro splash is a must. I had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindy-Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Lindy,

Sunny greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana! Thank you for choosing us, it is an always will be an honor to be your host.

We very much appreciate your kind and positive comments, we will surely congratulate and thank our associates, specially Marionell and the lady who made the best coffee for you for taking such great care of you always with a friendly smile; we know how fortunate we are to have associates with their level of commitment and passion for what we do.

We deeply hope to keep counting on your preference and loyalty.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Nice hotel, beautiful beach and landscaping. Food is ok. Hotel staff are wonderful and attentive. Great shows every night with dancers, specially Jose Francisco Mozo, Margaret Inca and the whole crew were fantastic. Overall we had a spectacular vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EPR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Paradisus Punta Cana as your holiday destination; it was a complete pleasure to host you.

In behalf of our team, especially from Jose Francisco Mozo & Margaret Inoa, we would like to thank you for your kind words and for letting us host your vacations; being our main priority to exceed our guests expectations, we are glad to know that you had a wonderful family vacation. We will congratulate them for serving you as you deserve and for always showing the commitment and passion for what we do.

Please do not hesitate to contact us; we are looking forward to hear from you.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and I spent 9 days for our honeymoon here and we loved it. The room the food the people they were all great and very friendly. I already miss all the great people at The Reserve Gabi Club always loved to eat there just to be around them, they always made your day! MY AMIGOS ! lol :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Toni,

Receive the sincerest greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana, there is nothing more rewarding for us than our guests positive feedback!!

We are incredibly glad to know that your honeymoon was amazing; it is always good to know that our team is being able to exceed our guest’s expectations, since our main priority is to provide memorable and an unforgettable experiences.

Our team will receive your gratitude, we are sure that they will be glad to learn that their services and attentions made you live the Pure Freedom experience to Just Be.

We will be waiting for you with our arms wide open.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
12.5 mi away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
2.5 mi away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
3.8 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: £202 - £422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradisus Punta Cana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumptuous gallery of luxury suites and an exclusive garden villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own casino, an incredible spa for kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 royal service suites and 4 ambassador ocean view suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront garden villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing